Book Now: Smartline Eriyadu

Excellent
From 722 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 98% of guests

Reviews of Smartline Eriyadu Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (722)Booking.com Reviews (75)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.7
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.0
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (722)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 642 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Perfect beach hut with view of sunset”

The hotel was very good, room and ensuite well designed with outside section for when come in off beach. Food was excellent with lots of choice and super salads. Reef was good although when we were there a little too choppy for me, a nervous snorkeler. They told me this was not the usual waves for this time of year, but the climate seems to be changing, and some dead reef from El Nino 2 years ago.

Reviewed February 12, 2019

Dear Christine, Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay at Smartline Eriyadu. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your Deluxe Bungalow and appreciated our excellent buffet, especially the salads. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Responded February 15, 2019
Smartline Eriyadu
9.6
Exceptional
Ventsislav from Bulgaria
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in February 2018

Great place”

We had a lot of fun snorkeling there. The house reef is amazing. The island is tiny and cute, so if you're not into swimming/snorkeling, it's not for you. Staff is nice and polite, rooms are decent size, albeit the furnishing is a bit old and tired, especially in the bathroom. The food in the restaurant is of decent quality and variety.

Reviewed March 05, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Smartline Eriyadu as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for your remark regarding your room; we are pleased to let you know that we are currently engaging into a full refurbishment of our resort, and your room interior will also be refurbished shortly. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us at and that you could experience our beautiful house reef. We hope to welcome you back soon in our resort! Warmest regards, General Manager Jean-Michel Mocellin

Responded March 07, 2018
Smartline Eriyadu
10.0
Exceptional
MARK from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Eriyadu: A Home away from home”

As a solo traveler, I never felt that I was alone during my stay on this beautiful island. I had fabulous 2-day/3 nights stay in there. I love the food, the room, and the staff. Dongie, Jenny, and Ismael/faisal (I can't remember the name anymore) are the best staff. I would love to be back again.

Reviewed January 04, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at Smartline Eriyadu! Greetings General Manager Stewart Jackson-Cox

Responded January 09, 2018
Smartline Eriyadu
8.4
Excellent
Sze from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Chose this resort for diving and snorkelling activities”

I had a 4d3n stay in Eriyadu. 1 night is not full board, the other 2 nights for full board inclusive. For full board some alcoholic drinks like beer and wine are included. They have a bar which you can order other hard liquors or cocktails- price is reasonable. all of the meals will be buffet style and thank god it's different spread every day so it's not that bad. Food wise it's not a lot of variety but good enough. would recommend not going for all inclusive throughout your stay though. i did a calculation and realise that dining at the bar for 2 pax per meal is roughly between 30-50 usd depending on what you ordered. sometimes you join their activities like diving etc you will miss out lunch. so it's advisable to plan your activities prior to booking for all inclusive meals or not. but, don't go without booking for all inclusive stay as there is only 1 restaurant that serves food and you will get bored with the menu if you are staying for long visit. House reef for snorkelling and diving is pretty good. i didn't get to see any reef sharks though. Their dive centre offers diving trips on a daily basic and price is reasonable. Dirk from the dive centre is very knowledgeable and friendly. Had a very good diving experience with him during my stay. The resort plan lots of activities on a daily basic so you never get bored technically. but it's good to travel to this resort with a group of friends or during peak seasons as most of the activities requires minimum 4 person to go. 2 things to take note or improved for the resort is that they need more friendly/ enthusiastic staffs for their night reception shift. most of the time when i'm there enquiring about things, they look bored and not friendly. The next important thing to take note is about their house keeping. They offer to clean up your room TWICE a day. once in the morning and once in the evening. Which is a very good gesture from the resort BUT if you do not want them to disturb you every now and then for

Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Amrith from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Nice holiday resort”

Just remember you are paying for the location, so do not expect luxury rooms. Rooms were clean and spacious. Bar and restaurant are good with good drink menu. nice clear waters around the resort. day tours are arranged only when sufficient number of people are available, otherwise cancelled. Nice helping staff. good wildlife in and around resort, saw stingray, baby sharks, variety of fish just on the beach. many breed of birds also could be seen inside the resort, mostly herons.

Reviewed March 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
leo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

““An Unforgettable Paradise”””

Well, Within two years this was my 5th visit coming back to my "Home Resort" my paradise. As usual, the food was fine, see more new staff this time but they were attentive, a small pool to relax, pool table, a small gym and the accommodation was good and the island itself is always stunning to me(especially the HOUSE REEF). Having my beer looking at the wonderful blue sea is really relaxing. Overall I must admit the special service and attention from the management and staff(including all the great chefs) given to me was really great. Once again a BIG Thank you Prince, Aaron, Basil etc and the management for arranging a warm welcoming back to the resort and the awesome hospitality from all staff making another perfect vacation of my lives. A Big Thumbs Up for Eriyadu.....Will Be Back!!!

Reviewed September 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Yuriy from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016

Excellent”

Everything was very good,especially location and the house coral reef,mainly dead but with amazing marine life.Major disapointment was breakfast-very limited choice of food that never changed for the 10 days of stay.

Reviewed August 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
kay from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016

Best choice among "reasonable" category”

have been to Maldives for more than 10 times. Been to luxury resorts to moderate priced ones, and I must say Eriyadu is the best in the resort category below USD200/night. I have not repeated any other resorts but Ill settle for Eriyadu for now if the price stays reasonable. If you want 5 star service, you pay the price. Eriyadu may be 4 star hotel ( a good 4 star for Maldives, I'd say ) with the price range of 2.5-3 stars. Eriyadu will add another repeat guest to their customer base. I do not wish to rave about Eryadu as i may have problems booking or price increase! Close to airport (45min by boat, weather permitting and this resort transfer fee is considered cheap even at USD150), Only one downside is bugs, ants and mozzies but this is not the resort's fault. they do fuming in afternoon but please do not forget to bring anti-mozzie spray. It's well-maintained and well organized place for Maldives' reasonable resorts island.

Reviewed May 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Remarkable trip high light in Maldives ”

I stay 4 nights Eriyadu, but I felt I was stay almost 10 days there because I have full of fun and good memories in the hotel and recap my 25 years ago my first trip in Maldives the purpose I come is to update the island here . And I am top 2% popular review in Tripadvisor. About the transfer before I came I have knowing some of the review about the transfer issue, I also got some mis communications b4 I come lucky the staff Niyaz to fixed it very quick it just take 30 min from airport to the resort. Second is about the room , b4 I come I know about the room is quiet old but bc u pay for much cheaper price compared to other resort so I have to accept it, Basil is help me to change a better which is new renovation so I am so happy to enjoy my comfortable room which is facing the beach and near pool bar No.217. Inside the room u have a big bed and very good shower room and the air condition is very strong even I felt cool at night. Third is about the welcome lady from Philipines she is my lovely angel because she know I am coming solo and every time if she have fee time she will talk to me and be my company we eat together and I have so many good memories time with her laugh all the time to make my trip full of happiness because my Angel there I love her and we are friends now. Fourth about the Most Handsome General manger Prince and Aaron there are very professional to listening to some of my comments about the hotel improvement since they have too many guest coming and sometimes is overlook like the beds cleaning. But all the problems they fixed it to me immediately so that I don't have any issue during my stay. I really say they are too good to me and make me felt VIP guest in the island. Five about the island I think the view and the snorkel and driving is one of the highlights for the hotel guest to come they have a beautiful house reef shark turtle or fish. Six the hotel bar is very nice i buy the inclusive package so u can get drink there and relaxe for includi

Reviewed April 10, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Victor from Romania
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015

Perfect holiday”

house reef, beach, food

It was a very pleasant stay and hope to return soon. A big thanks to Ibrahim who served us in restaurant and to the guy who cleaned our bungalow nr. 225, every day ( sorry I don't know his name).The house reef is one of the best we've ever seen. We saw every day :turtles, sharks( nurse, black), sting ray and eagle ray and a lot of fishes. Food was ok, plenty, different sort every day. Only small complain is the price of transfer boat.Good to be on all inclusive because drinks are very expensive.

Reviewed November 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

Fantastic”

Food, friendliness, value for money

Our stay was fantastic, rooms where nice and clean, food buffet was very good with lots of choice, we did the beach wedding ceremony which was job well done by the team, diving school on the island was also very good and very friendly, the only things that is needed for improvement on a personal note is. Lots of trees on the island that need to be cut back as blocking views from all rooms to the beach area, also is the case with the swimming pool, I think their should be a presence of expats amonge the management team(currently none) also they need a massive upgrade regarding staff uniforms. Not professional or good looking uniforms. Overall the resort itself is fantastic, defiantly recommend and would defiantly return....all inclusive package is a must!

Reviewed November 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Dona from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Great place to hide away”

quietness, sand and housereef

nice place to hide away, sand are white, water is crystal clear. There is around this island great house-reef where thousands colorful fishes are swimming freely. Especially some small sharks come every evening when we're there.

Reviewed October 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Tine from Slovenia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015

Paradise vacation”

Great house reef, great staff, fantastic diving options

We stayed here from 24.9.2015 - 01.10.2015. It was one of the best vacations for me so far. Great staff - great welcome. We were waiting for a bit at the airport for our transfer because of national holidays at that time, but did everything he could to make our wait easier! Speed boat drive was great (1,5h in bad weather, 40 minutes when the weather is good) (/Roundtrip 165 USD/pax - one of the cheapest in Maldives) - All inclusive menu had everything we were told we will get. Unlimited alco/non alcoholic drinks - the home brand spirts, all soda drinks - sprite/cola, great buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner + snacks. - We were only bothered that fishing trip was not made when we were there. The staff said it could not be organised (that was the only thing that bothered me..) - If they say they will schedule this trip (worth 45$/pax)- they should have a different plan if this one is not possible. So asked about this in advance. - Diving center (EURODIVERS) is just perfect is a great instructor, we went for Discover Scooba dive and a lot of snorkeling trips. Definetly worth the money!! Eriyadu has a great house reef and you can also see Manta's, sharks, other fantastic species and ofcourse great corals.. It's unbelievable. - Beaches are perfect, not many people around, just about 100+ on the whole island including staff. - Restaurant and bar are superb, food is great, they try to vary as much as they can. Breakfast is great and so are desserts :).. -All in all it's a perfect place to stay. There is a great beach with not many individuals.. :) Thanks Eriyadu and SPECIAL THANKS TO (The bartender guys.. perfect company)

Reviewed October 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Dana from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015

Beautiful and relaxing”

The island was georgous and the staff was very friendly , polite and helpful. All did a very good job of maintaining an atmosphere of calm and serenity.

We loved our stay. We only wished the items they offer as extras (Male City excursion, sunset fishing, boat rentals, etc.) were more reasonably priced. Also, make sure to purchase the "all inclusive" package. Otherwise, standard bottles of water, juice or soft drinks are VERY expensive and will run a bill up quickly. Make sure you take everything as the island is very far away from anything and the small shop has a few items that are very pricy. We anticipated this and carried an entire suitcase of snacks, sunscreens, sand toys, etc.

Reviewed October 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
leo from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

"A Paradise to me"”

Nice Reef, Good mangement and service staff

It's paradise to me. My past visits and this recent one was always great. (But Sorry to say this time some (C)tourists really spoiled the peaceful and quiet surrounding of this resort). Overall I must admit the service and attention from the management and staff given to me was perfect. Well, i was given a free upgrade to deluxe room, having my repeater's dinner and a replacement fishing trip. Well, this time i am happy that i spotted where to see the turtle, rays and sharks everyday. The restaurants are fine but hope to have less baking food. A place like home to me, " I would go back for sure". Improvement after the renov the room are so much better now. A Big Thank You to Mr Prince, Arron, Husan Aaim, Ajith, Joseph, All Chefs and All staff from the Management that always made my stay a special one! Appreciated!!! See You Soon!

Reviewed September 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Cecilia from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Secluded and quiet”

Good amenities, serene and beautiful beach

We stayed there for 5 nights, the boat transfer to the island wasn't entirely smooth, we have to wait for over an hour for the pick up but the transport to the island was decent, the boat is clean and fast. The resort has all sorts of activities and amenities, one would be bored there. the pool is rather small but clean and quiet. Meals provided are of good variety. Drinks from the bar are pretty pricey but it has a great view during sunset. The dive facilities are credible, very professional, unfortunately, the visible wasn't that great when we were the in Jan.

Reviewed July 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Secluded and quiet”

Good amenities, serene and beautiful beach

We stayed there for 5 nights, the boat transfer to the island wasn't entirely smooth, we have to wait for over an hour for the pick up but the transport to the island was decent, the boat is clean and fast. The resort has all sorts of activities and amenities, one would be bored there. the pool is rather small but clean and quiet. Meals provided are of good variety. Drinks from the bar are pretty pricey but it has a great view during sunset. The dive facilities are credible, very professional, unfortunately, the visible wasn't that great when we were the in Jan.

Reviewed July 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
NACZATHUL from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Eriyadu Island...very warm hospitality and nature”

House reef, house reeef, house reef

It is impressive. Very clean and nature environment. For muslim they have mosque in the resort. We were taken by staff name Basil...he was very attentive to fulfill our request like sandbank arrangement and same to room (218) boy Adam. Their hospitality make us felt like home. Overall, i like this place!!!

Reviewed May 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
leo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

"Another fabulous holiday on Eriyadu"”

GREAT REEF SIDE ,NICE STAFF AND CLEAN ROOM WITH QUIET SURROUNDING

"A Third time repeater guest within 9 Months to celebrate my Fabulous Birthday At this resort!” Well, With repeater guest's Dinner, a Birthday's Cake and a nice decorated bed. Thanks to the Management and all the staff of Eriyadu that always make my stay wonderful. I have spent 4 nights on this island. The resort have professional staff, good location, nice and clean room (deluxe bungalow). The service was great made everyone and made me feel very welcome and comfortable! A nice, colorful coral reef close to the beach surrounding this small island. Many colorful corals, some big fish, many small fish. I saw a shark, a turtle, a octopus while snokering around this island. Hereby, I like to say a big "THANK YOU" to all staff that serve me and really taking care of me super well during my stay. "I WILL BE BACK" Love the quiet surrounding of this island. Excellent value for this resort , " My Fabulous resort!” LOVE IT! Natalie P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2014 Another fabulous holiday on Eriyadu

Reviewed April 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Natalie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Another fabulous holiday on Eriyadu”

The staff, the reef, the food

his was our fourth visit to Eriyadu, and things were certainly a little different this time. I've always loved the island and the resort but the customer service was a little - shall we say, relaxed in previous years. This time - a huge difference, with a friendly and accommodating new Manager , a great F & B Manager (Prince) and a lot of new and wonderfully helpful staff. Fortunately, the waiters were still there! Even the reef seemed healthier this time, with some soft corals and an abundance of fish. This time I chose not to dive, but I didn't need to when the snorkelling is such a fabulous experience at Eriyadu. We saw an octopus, turtle and many blacktip and whitetip reef sharks. Even a tawny nurse shark finned past me one day! The variety of fish is staggering and I managed to check off many of the species on Maldivian reefs. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. They appear to be doing some renovation now so I expect things to be even better for my next visit. Thankyou Eriyadu for yet another wonderful holiday.

Reviewed October 04, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
leo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

“Fabulous resort!””

The Great Staff, Good Snokering island and Quiet surrounding

I have spent 5 nights on this island. The resort have professional staff, good location, nice and clean room (deluxe bungalow). The food was good, but to many fried and baked dishes....so after 2 days i start eating lesser and lesser. The service was great made everyone and made me feel very welcome and comfortable! A nice, colorful coral reef close to the beach surrounding this small island. Many colorful corals, some big fish, many small fish. I saw a shark, a turtle, a octopus while snokering around this island. Hereby, I like to say a big "THANK YOU" to Mr. Vhaibar, Ajith, Ismail, Ali, Abdulla, Selva, Azim, the Chef Kadir and all staff that serve me and really taking care of me super well duing my stay. "I WILL BE BACK" Love the quiet surrounding of this island. Excellent value for this resort , " My Fabulous resort!” LOVE IT!

Reviewed September 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lily from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

beautiful reef corals”

staff are very nice and meticulous. food is good. Water sport facilities are with variety of choices especially recommended for diving and snorelling.

I upgrade to the all-inclusive packages. if you would like to go for diving or snoreling, Eriyadu is my recommendation, which is reasonable price. I snorelled n saw sea turtle around the resort, the staff here said sometimes they had manta too. the room looked a bit old fashioned. especially i don't like the restroom with some insects, which is quite irritating. they had fumigation for the mosiquitoes, but i still got bite. generally speaking the room is clean and close to the beach.

Reviewed June 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Seow from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Great place to relax...”

Friendly staff; Quiet location; Always ready to help...

Being a minimalist island resort, the hospitality made up for the difference. Though the resort seems somewhat tired, I heard that they are already in midst of doing some renovations here and there. Basic features and facilities were sufficient for my use. A great place to just relax and do nothing. (there is a diving school and other courses available)

Reviewed May 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
GUOQIANG from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Eriyadu Island Resort”

summarising all the negativities I had with this hotel

summarising all the negativities I had with this hotel. the worst experience was with the reception/ staff. i wanted to book some activities for the 14 of us but it ended up disappointingly, where the staff failed to confirm the booking until the very last hour before the scheduled time. it totally stood all 14 of us up. The service was not on par with a 4 star hotel on such a beautiful island.

Reviewed October 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Marlina from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Food & Staffs are awesome”

Food, Friendly Staff & cleanliness

Overall is good, just the speedboat transfer so long, i can't totally blame the hotel due my flight was delayed meanwhile the Airline i flew with didn't contact the hotel as i requested when we were moved to another flight with 8 hours late, unfortunately the hotel reception not 24H available :( so we missed our 1 night stay and ultimately homeless in Male Airport, however the Hotel Manager gave us late check out but no lunch, even though we booked all inclusive for 4 nights stay.

Reviewed September 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Natalie
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013

Once again - a wonderful stay”

Staff, location, house reef

This was my third visit to Eriyadu, and it was as good as the first two times. A quiet island with a good selection of food, and of course, one of the best snorkelling reefs in Male Atoll. I was lucky enough to snorkel with a turtle, a spotted eagle ray and a free swimming giant moray eel! The dive centre is superb - Esther, Peter and Peter were excellent and went out of their way to make my dives a great experience. Not to mention the staff - Sammue and Ahmed in the restaurant, Mohammed the roomboys - everyone was friendly, polite and helpful. Hoping to go back again next summer - Eriyadu has everything you need or want from a Maldivian island.

Reviewed July 26, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Dragana from Serbia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Great!!!”

The beach, island itself is amasing, nature, food, people

We had a great time there. Honestly it is great value for your money. Dont expect new rooms because you will not find them. Furniture is old and amenities as well. One tip-bring a bottle of RAID sprey for the bugs because one part of the toilet ceiling is open, while I was having a shower a bird stopped by (a big one), some people would find it adorable but I was scared...We sprayed everything and we were safe. That is the only bad thing everything else is amasing nature , beach, food...Lots of birds, rabbits, crabs...One more tip - if you dont take all inclusive package you will spend A LOT MORE MONEY SINCE THERE IS NOTHING ELSE ON THE ISLAND. Whith ALL INCLUSIVE you are more than covered with drinks and food. There are no female staff in the whole resort...

Reviewed July 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Patricia from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013

A little frieindly paradise”

Staff/food/room location

This was our second time to The Maldives and last year we stayed in a 5 star hotel. We found Eriyadu superb value for money (all inclusive package). The staff are brillant and so friendly in the bar, restaurant and reception. The food choice is excellent so do not believe any review that says otherwise. We stayed in 16 and it was in a perfect location,dated as we already new from other reviews but spacious and so close to the beach and not far to nip to the bar restaurant, reception etc. We are very happy to recommend Eriyadu but we just need to mention that if you are booking the speedboat, it is normally shared and you might have to wait for other guests on later flights to arrive in Male.

Reviewed July 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Si from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Gem of Nature”

Staffs Performance, Excellent Corals and Good Food

Pros: - Staffs Performance - Dive Centre - Sunset Fishing Trip (Activity) - Food / Meals - Corals and Ocean Lives - Clean Room Cons: - Insects Infestation in the Bathroom since it's open air - Limited TV Channels especially News - Limited WIFI and Internet Connectivity - Boring, Basic Entry Room Furnishing - Very Small Island (good for divers and sun worshipper only) - No In-Room Safe Last day heard from 2 stayers that their valuables were stolen, that quite bad. But likely an isolated case.

Reviewed May 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Stefan from Netherlands
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Fantastic reef in front of your door”

snorkeling within 10 meters of the beach

We had a great stay in Eriyadu Island Resort! The room was good and the beach was very nice. The food was very nice. The best thing was the house reef. A lot of bright colored fish just 1 minute snorkeling from the beach. Our stay was short and we wanted to go see turtles, but there were no people to come with us that day. We had to go that day, because we went home the next. Normally 4 people have to go to get the trip confirmed, but they made an exception for us! Great service!

Reviewed August 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Natalie
Group
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

Fantastic”

Quiet, beautiful house reef

This was my second visit to Eriyadu and I am planning to go back next year again. There is nowhere else in the Maldives that can beat Eriyadu for the combination of convenience, tranquility, beauty and value for money. The house reef has been mentioned many times and is truly beautiful with a huge variety of fish. I snorkelled with an eagle ray and a blacktip reef shark even appeared (more common in some other Maldivian islands). I also did a few dives (house reef and boat dive) and the dive centre is friendly and professional, thanks to Otto, Guido and Saeed. The rooms are simple but large and comfortable. Showers are a little weak but no matter, time is not an issue! Food is interesting and plentiful on the full board package. The waiters are lovely - Sammy in particular, who actually remembered me from the year before! Possibly the most perfect thing about Eriyadu is the peace. No piped music in the bar or restaurant, just the sound of the waves, and the beach is big enough for everybody. All in all, an excellent holiday at a fair price.

Reviewed July 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Rie from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Easy Casual Chilled”

Natural

the island is beautiful, just it-self...actually, i work in malddives resorts for more than 5 years. i loved the nature of eryadhoo, untouched, just it self. i wake up (with hung-over) and stayed at beach where no sounds more than waves and wind...house reef was very easy to go out for snorkeling. staff were very friendly, no fake smile. food...hmmm sure compair to 5 star resorts...but i had enough to fill my stomoch. if you want to feel nature, i will recommend here.

Reviewed August 08, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Natalie
Group
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011

Best snorkelling ever!”

Beautiful beach, friendly staff

This was my third trip to the Maldives and the Eriyadu Island Resort was everything I expected and more. We stayed in the rooms on the other side of the island to the bar and it was quiet and peaceful (although the wall between the rooms is rather thin and we could hear our neighbours snoring!) The beach was a couple of steps through the trees and was breathtaking. The snorkelling is truly the best that I have ever experienced. Would definitely return to this island!

Reviewed August 01, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Chun from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

CCK from Hong Kong”

Nice sea water, food and drinks.

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Dear Chun, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at Eriyadu. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and appreciated our excellent cuisine. We hope to welcome you back soon at Eriyadu!

Responded May 08, 2019
Smartline Eriyadu
9.2
Exceptional
Elena from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2018

Enjoyed staying at the resort”

Excellent value for the price. 45 minutes by speedboat from Male, quiet place, welcoming, smiling and helpful staff. Stayed in deluxe room facing the ocean which gave just magical impression. Very good house reef: saw turtles, reef sharks, stingrays, octopus and a lot of different beautiful and colorful fishes. Food in the restaurant is very tasty, variety of tropical fruit every day. There is also 0.5 L. of water per person given as well as tea/coffee making facilities. Cleaning is twice a day. The whole resort is very tidy and well kept. The tropical shower in the room with open sky-view roof is just awesome! This is not a luxury resort but all that is expected from the Maldies, you can find there. The hotel definetely has class. Interenet in rooms is fast. Worked not only in the room, but also on the terrace and even the small beach in front of bungalow.

Reviewed November 18, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at Smartline Eriyadu. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that our Deluxe Bungalow facing the ocean left you with magical memories. The snorkeling is for many Guests a highlight as Eriyadu has one of the best house reefs in the North Male Atoll so we are more than happy to hear that also you enjoyed every moment of it. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Responded November 19, 2018
Smartline Eriyadu
9.2
Exceptional
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good place for snorkelling”

Pros: We like the house reef and the buffet. The staffs are friendly (except the cook at the buffet live station has very bad attitude) Cons: Nothing much to do at night. Room 258 toilet smell bad

Reviewed February 11, 2019

Dear Alvin, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have spent a wonderful holiday with us and especially enjoyed the snorkelling at our beautiful house reef. We apologize if you did not like the attitude of one of our employees and we will sure pass your comments to the concerned departments, to make sure it will not occur again. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon at Smartline Eriyadu!

Responded February 15, 2019
Smartline Eriyadu
7.6
Very good
YEN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

The body shampoo werent refilled and 1 of the dispenser was spoilt. The guy promised to fix the dispenser on the next day but didnt not come at all. We have also requested bottled water to deliver to room, but our request was ignored and nobody follow up on this. We have forgotten to bring the tooth brushes and toothpaste, although the reception managed to get it from Male on the 2nd day Evening but we were informed to get it on the 1st day Evening and also the next day afternoon. We were dissapointed with false hope to get it on the 1st day evening/2nd day afternoon and it could be better if anyone can update us if they couldnt deliver it on the 1st day/2nd day afternoon, we have to keep coming back to reception several time.

Reviewed December 18, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize if you have experienced some inconveniences during your stay however if any problem occurs our Team is always here for assistance! We had to send one of our employees to Male to get the tooth brushes and toothpaste for you and as we are on an island and the only connection to the capital city is a speedboat it might take a while to get something from town to our Resort. However we tried our best to help you and managed to get your requested items on the second day. We hope we still will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in our Resort!

Responded December 22, 2018
Smartline Eriyadu
10.0
Exceptional
Hisham from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Breathtaking resort!”

Paradise on Earth! Enough said. Warm staff and attentive. Beach and house reef were amazing! Saw a shooting star during our night stroll on the jetty. That's enough to win my Maldivian experience!

Reviewed July 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ioan from Romania
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in July 2018

Perfect holiday! ”

Starting with transfer, accomodation, food, staff, beach, diving services everything was perfect!

Reviewed July 25, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that we could offer you everything you expected and that you had an unforgettable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon in our little paradise! Warmest regards, General Manager Jean-Michel Moccelin

Responded August 08, 2018
Smartline Eriyadu
8.0
Excellent
Nonpapatr from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

nice resort and place”

Love the sea, nice staffs, clean food good place, the distance is not far from the airport just take the hotel's speed boat. convenient for alone traveler by booking all inclusive package. I will be there again soonest.

Reviewed February 16, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Smartline Eriyadu as your holiday destination. We are very pleased, to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon! Greetings General Manager Stewart Jackson-Cox

Responded February 21, 2018
Smartline Eriyadu
9.2
Exceptional
Francesco from Italy
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

Sea, tranquility and good people ... fantastic holidays”

We found a welcoming environment, with everything needed to spend a wonderful holiday. A personal attentive and helpful. Good facilities. Above all a great SEA, turtles, sharks, manta rays, and many many many other fantastic fish. RECOMMENDED

Reviewed February 03, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for the great feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and that you could experience the beautiful underwater world around our house reef. Greetings General Manager Stewart Jackson-Cox

Responded February 08, 2018
Smartline Eriyadu
10.0
Exceptional
Jack from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

A great place to get away from everyday life”

We spent a funtastic week on at Eriyadu. Very warm welcoming on arriving, bungalow just few steps away from the beautiful white sand beach and reef. In the room we had everything what we needed, nice bathroom ( BTW- we've been told that all rooms are going to be refurbished and upgraded with modern furniture etc ). Great food served, really tasty. Very clean resort- rooms cleaned twice a day and all the paths, beach and common areas also cleaned avery day. And most important thing- beautiful reef. We have seen mantas, turtles, sharks and many many fishes in their natural environment. Funtastic staff- very helpful. Big thanks to the guys from main bar for master level care and great fun at Friday's Disco! The resort was fully booked but you wouldn't feel that, no crowds anywhere. We can fully recommend Smartline Eriyadu Resort for all the people. We would come back there one day....

Reviewed November 12, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear, that you had an unforgettable stay with us at Smartline Eriyadu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Greetings General Manager Stewart Jackson-Cox

Responded November 28, 2017
Smartline Eriyadu
9.6
Exceptional
Amer from Jordan
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017

Maldive true experience”

Food and desert delesiouse and variety. Staff are super sensere and freindly. Marine life: in 5 days we saw sharks, turtles, sting tays, dolphin, not to forget coral reef and all sorts of fish. Rooms cleaned twice daily.

Reviewed September 29, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful island! Greetings General Manger Stewart Jackson-Cox

Responded November 28, 2017
Smartline Eriyadu
10.0
Exceptional
ALEXANDR from Kazakhstan
Family with young children
Stayed 14 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

I stayed with my wife and son at this resort for 2 weeks from 3 to 18 August 2017. Great island. The sea and sand are simply amazing. You can walk everywhere without shoes and enjoy the proximity to nature. The island is buried in plants and trees. For the first time such an abundance of greenery makes an indelible impression. In the sea, near the island are many beautiful fish, sea turtle and rays. I recommend everyone who loves diving and snorkeling to visit this island. On the island are found soldier-crabs, geckos and iguanas. This time there was a season of mosquitoes. Therefore, I recommend taking a repellent. In the previous visit to this island there were no mosquitoes. I think this is some kind of seasonal phenomenon. By the way, do not mention the weather forecasts. Everywhere they wrote that there were rains on Male every day and there was an impression that in August there is always bad weather, but it is not so. Despite the forecasts, the weather was excellent. For all the time only 1 day it was raining heavily and we had to use umbrellas. The rest of the days it rained several times, but not for long and after the rain it became very fresh and cool. After our last visit 5 years ago, the managing staff of the hotel changed and the hotel began to blossom before our very eyes. Updated the interior. This time we took the same bungalow as in the past. And I can say that the interior in the bungalow has become much better. This is especially noticeable in the bathroom. Very pleased staff of the hotel. Apparently with the old management, the staff tried to "not disturb" the guests and simply did not pay attention to them, this time we felt the care and attention of all the staff. Everybody were very friendly, were interested in all of us and other guests. The staff was very helpful with the child. Everything from roomboys to main manager paid him a lot of attention, played with him and tried to distract him somehow so that we could enjoy the rest mor

Reviewed September 05, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a detailed review about your experience at Smartline Eriyadu. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your wife and your son and hope to welcome you back soon to our resort! Greetings General Manager Stewart Jackson-Cox

Responded November 28, 2017
Smartline Eriyadu
8.0
Excellent
Eva from Sri Lanka
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Very good”

We had stomach problems likely caused by the food of the kitchen which wasn't acknowledged by the manager, that was a shame. Overall we had a pleasant stay though. It's a lovely island, every cabin has his own private beach, the facilities are great.

Reviewed June 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
adibah from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

overall is good and euro divers is awesome”

buffet spread not much variety daily. almost the same everyday. room is very spacious only the floor have sandy feeling and the bathtub tap water flow is slow and small eventhough already turn the knob to max. Went for diving and the staff at euro divers is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed May 08, 2017
6.8
Good
SIRAJIT from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Good”

The desk staffs were so mercenary that asked for money first. Not take care after billing. The speed boat was being so late. More than 2 hours from the scheduled time. No drinking water served between day. Spray smoke insecticide while customers are resting in the room. Lunch and Dinner served so late. No WIFI in the guest room. Only at lobby and bar and really low signal. The only good thing in this resort is nature around the island. Not impressed and shall not come back again. ธรรมชาติสวย แ ต่ บริการ สุ ด แ ย่ , พนักงานต้อนรับ ไม่ให้ความช่วยเหลือ และไม่ค่อยเต็มใจบริการ เรียกเงินก่อนเลย ดีหน่อยคือพนักงาน ยกกระเป๋ากับความสะอาด, ค วร เลือ ก ที่พั ก ที่อื่ น เถอะ ครั บ

Reviewed April 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Aneta from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 10 nights in March 2017

Wonderful island ”

I cannot describe the amazing experience that me ans my family had. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. The island offers amazing snorkeling experience in the house reef or going a little further with the boat from the diving school. Definitely worth it. Around the house reef you can see even sharks. Don't worry, they are not aggressive, but it is quite the experience and adrenaline😊. The resort offers different entertainment nights. But every night there is happy hour from 6pm to 7pm, and drinks are 50% off. Amazing sunset view from the Blitz Bar. Definitely on a must list for visit.

Reviewed April 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KEVIN from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Excellent”

A perfect place to chill out, enjoy the sand, sun and unbelievably beautiful and clear seas. You can ask the 3 resident grey herons who have made this island their home Bonus: you'll get to star gaze at night with minimal light pollution. Be sure to bring your own shampoo and oral care items though as these are not provided but can be purchased.

Reviewed March 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
rossella from Italy
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017

Wonderful place and wonderful people ”

Thanks to all of you, to all staff. Grazie a tutto lo staff. We spent a wonderful week to Eriyadu, everything was perfect! Abbiamo passato una bellissima settimana a Eriyadu, tutto è stato perfetto. A lot of coloured fishes, sharks, turtles and so on. Water is really great and also vegetation of this island. Abbiamo visto moltissime pesci colorati, squaletti nutrice (inoffensivi), tartarughe, razze ecc. Anche la vegetazione è molto rigogliosa. Friendly people, always with smile, helpful and very nice. Lo staff sono molto socievoli, sempre con il sorriso, gentili e pronti ad aiutarti. In the future we will visit again this resort! Sicuramente visiteremo ancora questo Resort.

Reviewed March 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Venus from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Good experience but not worth for money”

The room, the sand, the beach and surrounding the resort are clean. You'll in love of walking with your barefoot. The room is very basic. Surprisingly they didn't provide laundry bag, toothbrush toothpaste and etc that we need. Only provide bath towels, soups, shower gel and coffee/tea. And I really don't know why about the small towels. Like when I checked in, they provided 3 small towels on the basin, after the first housekeeping, they collected back all then didn't give a new one anymore. Foods are delicious. They provide different style of dinner everyday. A staff at the reception, who thin and wear spectacle, who is really helpful and patience. And some other staffs are very friendly as well. They make us feel warm and cheerful of staying with them. but don't think about restaurant's staffs, there are 2 aren't helpful and friendly. I like the diving center and the snokerling experience. Great location and the diving center's staffs are really nice.

Reviewed February 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Netia from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Excellent Beach Resort”

I absolutely loved my stay on this island. For the price, the rooms were great with AC, comfy beds, an indoor and outdoor shower, and a porch with lounger chairs just steps from the beach. Every room on the island is a private bungalow less than 15 feet from the shore. The food was great, there was good variety in the drinks offered, and the place is absolutely spotless with no hint of trash anywhere on the island. The one sandy path that runs around the island is covered with tropical trees and flowers - it's gorgeous. The snorkeling, diving, and water sports options are great as well. For someone like myself who is scared of deep water, I was thrilled to be able to walk out so far from the island in shallow water and explore one of the best reefs I have ever seen in waist deep water. I heard the outer reef was even more impressive. All in all, I think this place was fabulous and I would recommend it to anyone who was looking for a quiet, peaceful beach getaway and who doesn't want to spend $400 - $600 a night on a room.

Reviewed January 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Katie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Beautiful island paradise”

I read mixed reviews for this resort but decided to book anyway. I think I understand why some visitors complained - in almost any other context, this place is expensive. Pay this amount in a regular holiday destination and you would expect to be treated like royalty, with only the very best service. However, this is the Maldives and the cost of a five star hotel only gets you so far, because you are paying for the idyllic location. And this island is beautiful. It is tiny, remote and has a stunning house reef which means all sorts of sea life is just milling around your ankles as you wade into the turquoise sea. Surprisingly there were a lot of children but they stuck to the pool so you could avoid them. We had a superior beach bungalow which was fine (again, context vs huge cost), slightly shabby but three steps and you're on your own private beach. Food was surprisingly good for a buffet, even for vegetarians, and the all inclusive package covered an adequate range of drinks.

Reviewed January 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
NITIN
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Ideal place for enjoying nature and amazing hospitality! ”

Eriyadu is a destination ideal for nature lovers who are looking for a quiet stay as well as for enjoying the sea life. House reef is its USP. The staff is extremely helpful and willing to go extra mile to make stay comfortable. Excellent place for Snorkeling. Not many options for water sports though. But nice and clean place to stay. Food needs some improvement. Overall it is definitely recommended.

Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
XING from China
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Quiet, reasonable value, fantastic snorkeling”

We had a spacious clean well-maintained bungalow on the beach. The resort appears to attract mainly couples and families looking for a quiet break in nice surroundings, which is what it delivers. Food and facilities are basic but satisfactory and about what you would expect given its pricing relative to other Maldives resorts, Service was generally friendly and professional. The standout feature for us was undoubtedly the house reef, which provided us with hours of wonder and enjoyment every day. Wifi is slow but useable so long as you don't want to shift big files. We got what we were seeking which was a few days away from it all in pristine surroundings.

Reviewed January 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jan
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Place to relax”

If you are looking for relax, then this is a perfect place to be. Stuff is very nice. Diving center, coral reef and underwater world is simpy amazing. Lots of sharks, turtles, fishes ... No internet in the room, but works good in the bar and reception. Rooms should be renovated. Taps in the bathroom must be changed, wet floor in the room ...

Reviewed December 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
kabir from India
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

Great Reef for snorkelling..”

We had a great time snorkelling the beautiful house reef. It was stunning with every type of reef fish. Turtles & sharks can be seen in the house reef. The island is nice. Rooms are good & clean. Telephones in the room not working, wifi in the rooms and overall hotel not working. I think they are fixing the issue. But overall the stay was fantastic.

Reviewed November 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

Beautiful Island but forgot to pick us up from Airport.”

We didn't get off to a great start with this resort. We arrived at the airport and were told a 9 a.m pick up. We even confirmed the pick up time twice by e mail as had read reviews where others had to wait 2 hours at the airport for pick ups and also taken back hours before the flight departure. We therefore confirmed an exact pick up time and an exact departure time from the island back to the airport, in writing. After standing at the island desk at the airport for half an hour a really nice guy who looks after everyone at the airport came over as we clearly looked abandoned! He called the resort who didn't even seem to know we were arriving, despite many e mail confirmations. They said they would send the boat and also had to refuel first. We eventually got picked up at 11.45, by which time we should have been on the island relaxing. They said we could have early check in time as compensation but as check in time was 2 p.m and we arrived at about 1 p.m this was hardly compensation. The manager we met there didn't seem too bothered we had been forgotten. We then asked about the return trip which we had been told would depart at 8 p.m for an 11 p.m flight to be told they did not do night time departures. We showed them the e mail so they reluctantly said they would honour this but were not happy about it. Must say that a few nights later we saw a boat load of Japanese arrive by night time transfer (maybe they get special treatment). The room was beautiful and very spacious with direct access to the beach and very clean. The beach is stunning with waist deep areas to swim in and the house reef is stunning. You can follow the reef around the island without having to swim over the top of it, great for beginners. The staff in the dining room very friendly and most staff were friendly on the rest of the island. There are some bad reviews of the food on here but we enjoyed it. We were there for 6 days, maybe if you were staying for 2 weeks it may get bor

Reviewed November 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jing from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Nice stay”

Food tastes good , but it seems like repetitive , for traveler who stay more than 1 week might feel very boring. Boat departure timing is good , i did not face problem of any major delay Room is average good as it is a economic island Staff's attitute and service is good too, except a little bit slow when i requested for one more bed. Overall this is a excellent trip

Reviewed November 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Isabelle from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

Beautiful blue sea”

The hotel and island are very nice, so is the beach, which is very clean with lots of shade. The house reef is fantastic and the diving center offres great dives. The food was very good too. The staff is nice once you get to know them but a bit abrupt at first. The only negative thing was the long wait at the airport before we got our boat transfer. We waited 3 hours and no one told us about it, even though we asked. One suggestion would be to show movies at the bar at night, since there is nothing else to do, and provide some board games.

Reviewed October 15, 2016
2.8
Phally from Cambodia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Terrible stay”

- staff ignore client, rude, and liar - no time respect to client and always have an excuse. - bad food and not eatable: very salty and oily - in the location, there is smell of petrol/gas every where, hence making me unsecured that there could potentially be a fire. - the hotel don't accept the local currency and only wants USD. The staff did not even tell the guest before. - the boat transfer from the airport to the island and vice versa does not respect the time and dont even provide the expectation: some passengers waited for half day at the airport without a clear anticipation of time until the last flight of the day. I personally experienced to wait for 2 hours and a half at the airport with bad food and nothing at all.

Reviewed September 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ayad from Saudi Arabia
Group
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016

Great diving destination ”

Ok.. So lets start by saying that this is not a luxury resort. So if you looking for that then seek another option. The location is great and relaxing and the house reef is sooo beautiful and full of marine life. We went there mainly for SCUBA diving and we totally loved the experience. The only cons i would mention is that they could do a little better with the food. since we stayed there for almost a week, many items in the buffet were repetative. Also if you are not on all inclusive plan, they charge a lot for drinks ($4 for small water bottle) so either buy that or bring your own from Male before you come to the resort. All in all, it was a good stay and i would love to return back there again.

Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Nikhil from India
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Good value for money and fantastic house reef”

Overall, a good resort. The service staff is courteous and helpful. Food buffett is good in taste and variety. We enjoyed every day of our stay at Eriyadu. Its not a 5 star luxurious resort but definitely good quality and great value for money. The main reason we stayed at Eriyadu was that it was recommended by a scuba diver friend. The house reef is awesome - healthy with varied aqautic life. Its a must visit resort in Maldives for Scuba Divers. The Euro Divers dive centre is equipped with good quality equipment - almost new. The staff and instructors at dive centre were helpful. The highlight of our trip was that we got to dive with many giant graceful mantas at Manta Point.

Reviewed September 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
NUR from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

A pleasant stay in Eriyadu ”

The resort location is good. View is spectacular. Resort is clean and well kept. The lagoon is excellent for snorkeling although we were haunted by the sight of sharks and stingray in shallow water. Staffs are friendly. Packages offered were satisfying.

Reviewed September 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Nithin from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016

Hospitality at its best...”

We (Myself, Wife, 2 year old child) enjoyed a memorable stay at Eriyadu Island resort for 6 nights.The facilities provided give real value for money. The buffet options were also good.Suggest opting and confirming for all-inclusive package, otherwise it might feel a bit costly.The staff were really friendly and supportive of all requests. Mr. Prince, Mr. Basil, Mr. Aaron deserves special mention for their warm and caring approach. They really made us feel at home. The diving team (Euro divers) also deserves appreciation. The reef surrounding the island is beautiful. I experienced my first underwater dive and it was memorable. The in-house entertainment programs (Diving video show, DJ etc.) every week complemented perfectly. We definitely recommend the resort if you are looking for value for money stay.

Reviewed September 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Omid from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Dream of Maldives”

We always have dreamed to go to Maldives, as we always planned for other countries. This time we decided to go for that, instead of other countries that might have these facilities. We selected this island, as it was not that much big, and we can visit all places of that, and there wont be many crowds on that. It is the most north island. We suggest, everybody goes for All Inclusive (means, Breakfast+Lunch+Dinner), that will be so much difference when you reach there. Just before book your room, try to check the weather before hand, as we stayed, 2 days at room because of rain shower and high windy weather. We reached late, to the island, because of plane delay, and first trip speedboat has gone, but Ali received us at the airport, and Niaz (nice and friendly guy) helped us to get to the boat. These guys with their nice treatment and welcoming, made us so happy. In the Island side also, they just treat as a regular visitor and nothing special. In all aspects, the island is perfect, but totally Maldives is a costly destination for tourist and for a bottle of water 1.5L, you may pay around 5$ with the taxes. Great time, lots of snorkeling, variety of fishes, nice beach situation, very nice Jetski, good breakfast and lunches. You cannot get the Internet inside your room, so, if you are really stuck with work, you need to stay at reception or bar for hours. We really enjoyed our time.

Reviewed August 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Omid from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Dream of Maldives”

We always have dreamed to go to Maldives, as we always planned for other countries. This time we decided to go for that, instead of other countries that might have these facilities. We selected this island, as it was not that much big, and we can visit all places of that, and there wont be many crowds on that. It is the most north island. We suggest, everybody goes for All Inclusive (means, Breakfast+Lunch+Dinner), that will be so much difference when you reach there. Just before book your room, try to check the weather before hand, as we stayed, 2 days at room because of rain shower and high windy weather. We reached late, to the island, because of plane delay, and first trip speedboat has gone, but Ali received us at the airport, and Niaz (nice and friendly guy) helped us to get to the boat. These guys with their nice treatment and welcoming, made us so happy. In the Island side also, they just treat as a regular visitor and nothing special. In all aspects, the island is perfect, but totally Maldives is a costly destination for tourist and for a bottle of water 1.5L, you may pay around 5$ with the taxes. Great time, lots of snorkeling, variety of fishes, nice beach situation, very nice Jetski, good breakfast and lunches. You cannot get the Internet inside your room, so, if you are really stuck with work, you need to stay at reception or bar for hours. We really enjoyed our time.

Reviewed August 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Abraham from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

An excellent place for couples / family and kids”

We stayed 3 nights and the overall stay was awesome. Initially we booked two nights and extended one more night. We had full board, which is advisable since it is a private island, and the food was very good. The main attraction was the behavior of the staffs. They were down to earth, helpful, polite, informative and friendly. Hats off to Mr. Basil Santhosh and Mr. Prince Joseph. On the website they mentioned that the Wi-Fi is only available in public areas and the bar, fortunately, we got fast Wi-Fi internet connection in our bedroom (room # 205 and 206). They have a swimming pool, spa, gym and indoor playground where you can spend time with table tennis and billiards. Beach volleyball, football and badminton court also available. It’s a tropical resort. They have sports activities, nice beach with shallow water. They arranged the cake for free to celebrate our wedding anniversary; they decorated our room to give us a surprise gift, they gave gifts to our kids. We were so happy with the stay. We will definitely comeback to this resort if we have chance to visit Maldives again. Tough part was the cost of speed boat to reach the hotel (45 min from the Airport); which is applicable for all other resorts. They need to consider changing the wooden floor. Considering the overall observation, we suggest this hotel for family or couples.

Reviewed August 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Abraham from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

An excellent place for couples / family and kids”

We stayed 3 nights and the overall stay was awesome. Initially we booked two nights and extended one more night. We had full board, which is advisable since it is a private island, and the food was very good. The main attraction was the behavior of the staffs. They were down to earth, helpful, polite, informative and friendly. Hats off to Mr. Basil Santhosh and Mr. Prince Joseph. On the website they mentioned that the Wi-Fi is only available in public areas and the bar, fortunately, we got fast Wi-Fi internet connection in our bedroom (room # 205 and 206). They have a swimming pool, spa, gym and indoor playground where you can spend time with table tennis and billiards. Beach volleyball, football and badminton court also available. It’s a tropical resort. They have sports activities, nice beach with shallow water. They arranged the cake for free to celebrate our wedding anniversary; they decorated our room to give us a surprise gift, they gave gifts to our kids. We were so happy with the stay. We will definitely comeback to this resort if we have chance to visit Maldives again. Tough part was the cost of speed boat to reach the hotel (45 min from the Airport); which is applicable for all other resorts. They need to consider changing the wooden floor. Considering the overall observation, we suggest this hotel for family or couples.

Reviewed August 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Anne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Fantastic”

Extremely helpful staff: Niyaz, at the airport transfer saved us a lot of money by finding out how we could exchange ruffiah back into Australian dollars. The food is fantastic, I did see a review which said otherwise, but I can't understand what else anyone could want; there were healthy choices, asian, european etc. and all were absolutely delicious. Aaron helped us get the right room with wifi, as my husband needed to complete work while we were there. The bar staff; Justin, Aileen and Bash were perfect - smiley and attentive without being "in your face". The snorkelling is the best we have ever seen straight off of the beach. We went on to another more upmarket resort and we decided to return to Eriyadu afterwards and it was the best decision. Some of the rooms could do with an upgrade, but for Maldives prices they are not expensive.

Reviewed August 04, 2016