Excellent 8.6
Based on 36 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Kathleen from United States
Business traveler
Queen Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location & service- a positive experience
Location and nearby restaurants and ambience
I arrived early and was able to check in early with no trouble, even got a slight room upgrade. Room was clean and modern and nice. Functional. I noticed the bottle of wine in the mini bar was half full but did not think twice. Should've informed front desk immediately. However, when they tried to charge me for the item upon check out, I insisted it was not me who consumed it and they did not argue and did not charge me. Need to remember to check mini bar items and report consumed items upon arrival next time. Room did not have a coffee maker so I had to go out for coffee in the mornings, but it was not a problem since there's a Starbucks right across the street and a French bakery right next door. I had lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant, Plein Sud. Southern French cuisine; very acceptable. There are a ton of great restaurants in the area but this one was fine for room service and for when I didn't have time to go out. The dining room and bar was busy and had a nice vibe in the evening - and it was a Monday night too. Although I didn't use them, the room had two large umbrellas in the closet. Great idea. It also had bedroom slippers and a bathrobe. Internet access was a reasonable $15 for 24 hours.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couple
King Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel in heart of Tribeca
Great room, good size.
the rooms are great and quite large by nyc standards. good restaurant as well. don't understand why they charge for wifi though? its the 21st century. wifi is as basic a requirement as bath towels. it should be free - everywhere!
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Erin from Australia
Group
Queen Superior
Stayed 12 nights in December 2012
Great
Location
My friend & i stayed here over the 2012/13 christmas period. We found the location to be fabulous, very easy to walk to the many great restaurants & shops nearby, if not, the subway is on the doorstep. Staff friendly & helpful. Room was big, clean & comfortable. Overall, great stay. I recommend
Reviewed January 16, 2013

David from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Queen Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with great and strategic location
nice, clean, big room, not too far from broadway, soho
Thia hotel is strategically located. Subway station for the train no 1,2, and 3 is in front of the hotel and for the train no. 5 and 6 is in the city hall ( 8 minutes walk from the hotel)
Reviewed January 07, 2013

JOSH from United States
Couple
Studio King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms
Proximity to subway, large bathroom with tub, really comfortable mattress and duvet, street views
We enjoyed our three night stay in Tribeca. Close to shops, restaurants and parks along the Hudson River. The hotel is good value considering the location and large bedrooms. We had breakfast one morning in the hotel restaurant and were a bit disappointed with the sluggish service and bland food. Not a real issue as there are many options for eating out close by.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Mariella from Australia
Couple
Queen Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Excellent room design.
Great location. Concierge was very helpful & knowledgeable.
Only downful, there was no free Internet in the room. When you pay big dollars for a room you would expect to have free Internet.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Peter from Australia
Couple
Queen Superior
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great Modern Hotel with Great Service
Great Location, Modern and very clean rooms and bathrooms, very helpful staff
We enjoyed our stay at the Smyth Hotel at 85 West Broadway. The staff were extremely helpful especially Elsa at the Concierge desk.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Lynette from United States
Group
Queen Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
The coolest and wonderful room !!
Omg the service and the rooms were so comfty beyond beyond what i expected!!!
i could sooo much but the honest words here is that the hotel promised exactly what i got super lush, great service beyond quiet cool great food smiles and an option for a upgrade i wanted to stay longer and check out later but they were so full so no i will stay at a thompson hotel for sure and when i go back to nyc i will stay again they rocked!!!
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Dennis from Singapore
Couple
King Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Great location great hotel
space is great, service is awesome and attentive, location is good
The service was excellent and attentive, the size of the room was great for NYC. Location was awesome with subway just literally right outside the hotel entrance. Good food options in the neighbourhood, and safe neighbourhood even at night.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Gordana from Canada
Couple
Queen Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Excellent location, modern clean room
Gracious, courteous service, fantastic location, quiet room.
It was our first time in NY and we felt comfortable and very welcome at Smyth. The staff there were super friendly and helpful. Clean, modern room, excellent amenities, fantastic location. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed March 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: