Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 617 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Jason from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Hipster hostel
Good location, clean and nice decoration
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nashua from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfy bed, but.. hope for a cleaner bathroom
comfy bed, very helpful staff, near to the night market
Staff are very helpful & friendly, good location, the bed is very comfy. I just hope they clean the toilet more, because by night it turn out to be a bit smelly. But overall worth with the price.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nina from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Cheap Hostel
Location, clean and cheap
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Haiying from China
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 12 nights in July 2014
Great location tiny room with a reasonable price!
Location,location,location!
GOOD LOCATION! NICE STUFF! TINY ROOM WITH A REASONABLE PRICE IN HK! THEY HAVE EVERYTHING AROUND THE NEIGHBORHOOD WHICH IS GREAT!! GOOD PEOPLE WHO ARE VISITING HK FOR ONE OR TWO NIGHTS!
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Clair from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good location but need to improove
Location, living area, decoration
The hotel is very near to night bazaar, easy to travel and good location for back packer, however it's really need to improve the cleanness. I booked for private room and the bed sheet is really dirty,mouldy and dusty .
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from United States
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Clean neat hostel
Clean, Neat, Location
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KEE from Malaysia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in August 2014
modern but not well maintain
modern design, convenient location, helpful
cheap and convenient. but not well maintain
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lam from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good location for night market
good location, helpful staff and cheap hostel
it's a new hostel locate in a very convenience place. Easy and very close to night market. Helpful staff and clean room but just the toilet is a little bit dirty. So far it's quite nice to budget traveler.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yani from Indonesia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
great stay
great location,value for money
Stayed for 2night at female dorm,the hostel got tour package offer so i add one more night stay. Pity the dryer was broken when my time there.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 12 nights in July 2014
Good and Bad sides
Value, Room standard, Hotel Condition
So Hostel had both it's good and bad sides. Good sides: -Great value for money, the room wasn't in perfect condition (a little rough around the edges)but I was very impressed by the standard and cleanliness for what I was paying. -Good location in regards to how it was a 5 minute walk from the night market (& therefore food/transport/etc.) -Hostel was in really good condition, it just looked very modern and clean in general and a much better state than a number of other hostels I walked past on my trip Bad sides: -Location, I don't know if it was just because of the location of my room in the hostel but every morning at 4am I would be awoken by monks ringing their morning gong and then chanting for a number of hours. Don't get me wrong, I have nothing against their prayers, I just thought I'd warn any light sleepers to rather bring some ear plugs or have a significantly reduced amount of sleep during your trip. -Reception Staff were obnoxiously rude. Normally I couldn't care less about staff in a hostel/hotel as I keep to myself but I was physically shoved out of the reception area AFTER he'd told me to come into it (to show him what form I wanted printing off). I know there are language barriers and differing customs but I can't think of any culture where being aggressive and shoving a customer is acceptable. Was extremely put off by this (though the cleaning staff were quite lovely). At the end of the day I wouldn't say the hostel was necessarily bad, if you want affordable accommodation in a good location at a pretty decent standard then I say go for it but if you have fairly high standards; like to have a reasonable night sleep; or like to be treated with basic respect by staff it might be a good idea to possibly look into other accommodation. I can't personally say I'd jump at the chance of staying at So Hostel again in the future after my experience there.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: