Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 617 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

joe from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in September 2014
Terrible, will not come back again
bathrooms and toilets are very dirty. Staff not friendly at all. Except for the location, there s no reason to come back again.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joe from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in September 2014
Staff not friendly, inconsiderate roommates
Location
A walking distance to the night market. I stayed in 6-bed room dorm. There were three other mainland china youngsters in the room. they knocked the door hard in midnight, asked me to open the door for them as they forgot the room card. I jumped off from the upper decker and opened the door for them. I tried to go back to sleep. At around 2 o clock, I woke again as there aren't much air in the room. I came down again n found the air conditioner was set at 28 degrees, windows not opened of course. early in 6/7, a bunch of chinese youngsters pumped into the room and talked to the three mainland Chinese in room loud. I can only back to dream after they left. A terrible night to me. Despite the above experience, the hotel location is good. Beds in dorm are big and clean. toilet and bathroom are very dirty. staff not friendly at all. There are better choices with cheaper price in town. I will not come back again.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Moh from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
I like the room
No bad. Just right at the place I wanna go.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ZHUYING from China
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
So Hostel
nice,clean,near the night bazzar
Reviewed September 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lii from Malaysia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice design and good for hangout with others!
Unique location, Friendly staff, Near to old city
I enjoy staying here as the hostel environment is more like a home to me as compared to hostel, you can cook yourselves here but only minor cooking of course, can make your own coffee here and there's a swing there and u can enjoy the night scenery at the same time, it is quite windy at night which i love the most, and this hostel provide a big common area for travelers from all around the world to hang out with each other!One incident i encountered here which i found is quite funny is that one guy from united kingdom bring a local girl back here for....and the girl refuse to come in because she saw the other sleeping inside there and eventually they settle outside perhaps? for your information there's is one pub street beside the hostel which is a good place if you want to find someone to hook up but not for me of course!Not interested with that!haha
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

William from New Zealand
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Not Bad
Location
Reviewed August 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

chen from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Clean, staff very slow
Cleanness and location
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joy from Taiwan
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great location
Good location, clean bed, nice kitchen
The room is pretty good, clean very day. But the shower room is super tiny, and seems never clean it at all. Mold is all over the wall.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from China
Couples
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Design nice
Good location, nice Design & comfort with stay
Not bad
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sejin from South Korea
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
reasonable
location cleanliness
it was good.
Reviewed August 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: