Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 617 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

ninh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Location is good but the staffs are not helpful
Good location, clean room and that's it
The location is good, just few minutes walking to night bazaar. They have cleaning room but the bathroom was a bit dirty. They don't have hair dryer even when i went to reception to borrow it. And the staffs not friendly and helpful when I try to ask some information about tours and place to go.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashleigh from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Worst staff I've ever experienced
Location, tons of rooms, easy to make friends
I moved here from another much nicer hostel to save some money. I made tons of new friends here and had people to do stuff with all week. The beds were pretty comfortable and there's a kitchen so you can make or heat food. Easy walking distance to markets and old town. There's so many negatives though that I would have rather stayed at a little more expensive place if I hadn't been there during a packed holiday. The staff at the front desk are awful. Most of them are incapable of speaking or understanding English even though they're the biggest hostel in town. The cleaning staff sits around all day but I can't tell when the last time the showers were cleaned. There's no soap in the bathrooms and one toilet paper roll for 5 stalls. Likewise, there's no trash can in the dorm rooms and trash sits there for days before they clean it up. It's also in the red light district so at night you walk home past bars full of girls waiting to pick up foreign men. I would not stay here again. I would find a cleaner place with better staff and a good common area for meeting new friends.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pajcoob from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Not going to stay here again
It was one of my worst experiences staying in a hostel. I was on the 7th floor and there was a dead bat hanging on the wall, the wifi was HORRIBLE, and not to mention my wifi stopped working before it was check out time, my room key disabled TWICE, the bathroom was not very clean, the elevator can really only carry 2 people, although it says 3. That sucked for me because I was on the 7th floor, either I waited forever for the elevator or walked up 7 flights of stairs. I usually found myself walking up the flights of stairs... They need to make the elevator bigger and faster, because walking up 7 flights of stairs or 9, because there are 9 floors in this hostel, after walking around Chiang Mai or after your long trips... are not fun.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good
Good location, cheap accommodation and good staff
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Madison from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory(Mixed)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Very industrial style hostel
Location
Not a very socialable hostel. Staff weren't overly helpful and didn't seem interested in assisting you. Sheets weren't changed in the beds.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location
Location, Clean, Standard
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jing from China
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable bed
Comfortable bed, clean environment
I like its bed, so comfortable and clean. But it's a little like hotel, for me, I prefer hostel.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ngai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
only 1 hair dryer in hostel and near night market
good location & near night market (walk about 5mins)
after i washed my hair, there haven't hair dryer in the shared bathroom. then, i asked the front desk, they just answered me " we have only one hair dryer and was borrowed to other, u may ask tomorrow. " it is ridiculous that only 1 hair dryer in this hostel. i felt disappointed and the staff were not nice. But its very cheap price and many convenient shops, massages near by the hostel.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suthathip from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great location, clean room
Location
Good location near Night Bazaar and Thapae gate around with many temples. Room is clean but a bit disturbing from staff who knocked the door 1 hour before check out time.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Svetlana from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice hostel
Good location near the sunday market, big area to mingle, nice staff which helped us with face painting for halloween
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: