Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 617 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Peerarat from Thailand
Group
1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory(Mixed)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Convenient for travelers
Price, Location, Friendly
Mixed dorm was ok for me, except other guest that was drunk and talked loudly in the room. room is nice for this price but restroom should improve. staffs was friendly and gave us very helpful information.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Rachel from United Kingdom
Group
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Ok stay, staff are rude
Location, Garden,
Our stay was just ok. The location was good for getting to local restaurants and bars but as for the price I don't think it was worth it. The staff were rude and unhelpful and there were many problems with our room and genreal maintenance that was a last priority when questioned.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Kah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Horrible staff! Bad service!
The female staff there is super unhelpful. No manners, dun even look up at your face, keep on play handphone. Location is good. Everything is okay but the service is BAD!
Right opposite is temple is good. But beside is all those bar n pub, those with lots of girl standing outside.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Ben from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory(Mixed)
Stayed one night in September 2015
Pushy and unhelpful staff
location but very small shower
It looks so nice from outside but once you get in you realize many things are not right. First, the staff were not helpful when I asked to change bed because someone reserved the other bed but it was the next day reservation and I wanted to stay in that room one night only and move to 6 bed room instead. They lied that it was for the day perhaps the cleaning reason or something but very unclear. The next day, the cleaning guy waited outside room from 10 am to clean the room. One guy left and he came into the room right away. And still waiting outside, I wasn't sure why he was waiting as the check out and cleaning time is from 12 noon. Finally he asked me if I was staying or leaving. I told him I will check out at noon. After that the front staff came to the room at 1130 and asked me the same questions. I told her that I was trying to change room so asked her to let me stay until noon and she left angrily. What was the fuss? I paid money for 1 night and they should've pushed me around like that when the hostel was more than half empty. They should relax and not bother the guests so much. So I changed my mind and left the hostel thinking I would never come back. Besides, the shower was extremely small. Probably the smallest shower in the world. Not even the Japanese hostels can ever compete with the smallness of this hostel's shower room.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
solo backpack fantastic
cleanliness.location.comfortablity
It was a good experience. The receptionists are kind enough, the room is clean and the air conditioning is well functioned. Location is strategic within walking distance to night bazaar. Overall it was just amazing.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Dwight from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in August 2015
central location
location, large room and aircon worked
great for what it is a central hotel, clean room in the middle of loh kroh rd chaing ami.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2015
Overall good
cheap simple nice
Reviewed August 16, 2015

James from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Great location, staff and clean rooms
location, restaurants nearby, room size
Great location and very clean - Will stay there again.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

James from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in July 2015
Great location, staff and clean rooms
location, staff, room size
Excellent experience- has a younger vibe which is nice.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Yotsanan from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good hostel
good hostel for money
Reviewed July 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: