Excellent 8.7
Based on 150 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

IBRAHEEM from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Soooo great
Food, staff and everything
Fantastic
Reviewed January 06, 2016

KATHERINE from Canada
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Five Star Service
Staff, beach, rain shower
My husband and I and our 5-month-old spent a long weekend at the Sofitel, starting with brunch on Friday and checking out Monday. We arrived very early on Friday, but were able to check into our room before brunch. It was our anniversary and a cake was sent up for us to enjoy on our first night. We ate in the Saraya restaurant, the Lagoon restaurant and the Tapas restaurant. All the food - breakfast lunch and dinner were top-drawer. What really impressed us though was the service. We got very personal attention and despite needing quite a bit of help because of the baby, everyone was cheerful and friendly. They remembered our names and our orders everywhere we went. The room was very comfortable. The bed was awesome, as was the rain shower and bathtub. The provided toiletries are of a high quality (separate shampoo and conditioner is especially nice when you have curly hair!). We wanted to tip the staff for being so amazing, but did not have cash on us. You can add a tip by hand when signing for food and they will add it to your bill. The on-site spa is a separate entity, so you cannot charge services to your room - bring your cash or card with you. This hotel is not cheap, but the luxury, service and beachfront make it well worth the cost. We loved it and will go back again.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Mohamed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Stay in on 20 December
Beach, clean, fa,ily oriented
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Margaret from Canada
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A Desert Oasis
The room layout, the view of the ocean, and the landscaping
I booked this trip for a romantic weekend getaway for my birthday. There were some issues initially with the booking due to unreliable Saudi banks, but the hotel did offer me a discount on services to make up for the inconvenience caused. Once the issue was settled, both myself and my boyfriend enjoyed our stay immensely, and I would definitely go back in the future.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

fahhad from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very good but not the best
1- location (near to bic) has it own beach 2-the beds are great 3- food quality
My last stay was for fun the food was really good. The view of the swimming pool and the sea grat. I tried the sea sport activities and i really had a blast. The staff is slow when asked to do things. The bathroom is little bit old Everything thing else was great. I will definitely go again because its near to the bahrain international circuit and it has alot of parking lots
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Abdulwahed from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Bahrain Trip
lLocation , Value for money , size of the hotel and the rooms
We stayed only for 2 nights and during Ramadhan ( fasting ). It was quiet and comfortable stay. I was expecting better Suhoor .
Reviewed July 07, 2015

sherifa from Kuwait
Family with older children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
The best hotel in bahrain
Water activities, beach, dinning
It was wonderfull in all meaning but something went wrong with the hot water and electricity in the day of our checkout but the staff deal with it immediately
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Sayed from Bahrain
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Very nice hotel but far from the city
everything
great and comfortable
Reviewed June 07, 2015

elmer from Philippines
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
relaxing stay
the room, the pool and sea.
it was a very relaxing and wonderful stay and will surely be coming back again.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Abdulla from Bahrain
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Horrible and expensive food
The pool and beach area
Our stay was good overall, however the food was of a poor quality and quite expensive.
Reviewed May 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: