Book Now: Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa

Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa Reviews

Excellent
From 203 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (203)Booking.com Reviews (611)
8.0
Excellent
From 203 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.1
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Luxury family room
Family Room
Luxury 1 King Bed
Superior Room 1 King Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 179 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Xiao from China
Couple
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
nice ”
location,friendly staff, facility
it was very nice,enjoyed the beatiful view on the beach, loved the pool and the bula bus so much“
Reviewed August 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Benn from New Zealand
Family with young children
Luxury family room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Fantastic and friendly”
Family room was very cool and great for the kids, equiped with PlayStation and own TV. the pool was fantastic and food was great
Was very comfortable, felt we paid a lot to stay there but if you get a good deal I would definitely recommend here.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kate from Australia
Couple
Luxury 1 King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Winter break”
location/staff/staff
First given a room overlooking a construction zone but were moved quickly on complaint-others not so lucky. Rooms are nice but bathrooms very small and in need of an upgrade. Room servicing variable at start of stay, often came back at 5 pm to find it unserviced. Resolved this with housekeeping though. In general outdoors/pool areas looking tired and a bit dirty.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
elliot from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Fantastic”
Clean, good location and valu for money
Marvalous!
Reviewed April 18, 2015
2.7
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
No good ”
Nothing
Reviewed March 08, 2015
3.0
Alan from Australia
Family with young children
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Very dated ”
The pool,
Very old, dated hotel. The pool was lovely until a staff member pour chemicals into it right next to my young kids swimming. Rooms are basic and bathroom needed a good refurbishment as the shower leaked through the screen and wouldn't drain off the bathroom floor over night. Really quite a disappointing stay and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
6.3
Good
Eric from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice enough, but better luxury hotels on Denarau”
V restaurant; large pool
The Sofitel fell well short of my expectation of a European five-star brand. The rooms are well sized (albeit strangely laid out, with the TV perpendicular to the bed and not in line with the couch) with comfortable beds; however the small, claustrophobic bathrooms are not in any way luxurious and were showing signs of mould. To make matters worse the bathroom door did not properly open, with the barrel not properly retracting with turning the door handle. Housekeeping, while done daily, was done poorly – with toiletries not being re-stocked across a three day stay. Oddly it’s as the hotel caters to the single business traveller, with only one wine glass, one glass tumble, one bath-robe and one set of slippers provided. Staff performance was mixed: while the door-man was incredibly friendly and some F&B attendants were very professional, check-in staff were cold and clinical and activities staff were disinterested and unhelpful. On the plus side, V Restaurant (the Sofitel’s fine dining establishment) was incredibly good and represented fantastic value for money. Overall the Sofitel was nice enough for what I paid (I was able to obtain quite a good deal), however if you’re looking for European standard five-star luxury, I suggest looking elsewhere.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
7.7
Very good
Leonie from New Zealand
Couple
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Good”
The beach, the Pure Fiji shop, the friendly staff
Reviewed October 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Arthur from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Fantastic place fort those with young families”
Pool, Breakfast, Family rooms
Excellent.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Happy travelers ”
Location, comfort and friendly people
Great we really enjoyed the comfort and location
Reviewed October 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Carol from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 11 nights in September 2014
Wonderful Fiji”
Location, Great Pool, Great cocktails
Wonderful place. Only issues I had were that a bottle of drink fell out of the mini bar and smashed. I was charged for this. Personally I didn't think I should have been. Other issue was that the hotel had me checking out a day early. They didn't update their paperwork to my extended stay. I had to ask for the room to be serviced.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Great holiday great for kids too”
Service food close to everything
Great going back
Reviewed September 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
julie from Australia
Family with teens
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 9 nights in September 2014
Wonderful stay nice and relaxing ”
The pool, breakfast, and the staff
Really enjoyed drinks and good were exspensive we decided to eat down the port . Drinks by the pool were fun but hard to get a good seat as people left towels there all day
Reviewed September 15, 2014
5.3
Jeanette from New Zealand
Couple
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014
Recent stay”
Location, rooms and friendliness
We had a bad experience on check in. Arrived at 3.30 but room was not ready and same situation for other travellers who had arrived earlier. We were not impressed as the rooms should have been ready for check in at 2pm. The food at the Salt Restaurant was awful. The V Restaurant was excellent. The buffet breakfast was cheaper and nicer at the Hilton Spa Resort next door so we went there most mornings and for several dinners.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Enjoyable break”
The layout, the staff and the relaxing atmosphere
Our week at the Sofitel was relaxing peaceful and very comfortable. The staff were so friendly helpful land made it a pleasure
Reviewed August 20, 2014
7.0
Very good
William from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Comfortabble oveernight ss stayypoor exensive food”
, nice room near to airport
Comfortable nicely furnished room. Disappointing unappetizing and expensive food
Reviewed July 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Value for Money Accommodation”
Staff, Location and Situation
Easy and relaxing
Reviewed June 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Couple
Luxury 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Excellent hotel, beautiful grounds.”
Location of our room, beautiful grounds, friendly staff.
Excellent hotel with beautiful grounds and amenities. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Our room was conveniently located near the main building and pool - as an elderly couple, we would not have liked to be in either of the remote wings which are a long way from the main amenities. Prices at Salt were reasonable, but felt the nearly $100 Fiji a bit much for the Lagoon buffet as people our age cannot do it justice, and V prices out of our retirees budget range. The bathroom worked well but was a little tired.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Best Hotel”
Pool, staff, activities
Great hotel, room was clean and great ovean view. The pool and staff were amazing.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Electra from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
really enjoyable and relaxing”
location the staff and food
really enjoyable and relaxing and the staff were very nice
Reviewed February 20, 2014
6.7
Good
JAN from Canada
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Beautiful surroundings but can improve service”
Front desk service, comfortable bed, luxurious surroundings.
Overall good, however, the pool walls were dirty and did not look like they cleaned it every day. The service at the Salt restaurant was horrible. They did not know how to serve and need to improve etiquette.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
3.3
Nishant from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Not worth the money. ”
Son enjoyed the 24hour pool access
The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Aircon was set at 23degrees and room was too hot and humid. Couldn't change the tempreture as it has a lock on the controls. Called reception twice and no one came to adjust the tempreture. When checking in, 3 door men stood around while we un loaded out luggage from our car. No assistance was provided yet we were told to hurry up.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
LUIS from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Very nice hotel with beautiful gardens”
location, views, newly renovated rooms
It was an enjoyable stay, great location with beautiful gardens & landscaping.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
7.3
Very good
Eileen from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
There are highs and lows at this resort”
Room comfort, on site tour booking desk, shops within resort
Overall a pleasant stay. Our room was not ready on arrival at 1.30pm and wasn't ready until almost 4pm so an afternoon of activities was really lost as we couldn't get changed etc without being settled in our room. Most staff were friendly however we found the restaurant staff to be quite inattentive and not too friendly. Food from the beachside restaurant was regularly cold when it should have been hot and warm when it should have been cold. Drinks were also regularly served not as cold as they should have been. The indoor cafe was great, good coffee and nice food for a light breakfast or lunch. Valet service was flawless and the staff at the tour desk very helpful. Taxis were easy to access to and from marina, only a 2 minute drive away. Our room was well attended and the attendants were lovely. Overall a pleasant stay however a few disappointments with important details such as food being served hot and drinks being served cold.
Reviewed November 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Michele from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Romance & Relaxation”
Pool, restaurants, dinner on the beach
Wonderful, relaxing holiday in beautiful,warm, picturesque location.
Reviewed November 09, 2013
7.7
Very good
Yin from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Relatively cheap room rate at Denarau Island”
Close to marine port, every rooms with sea view balcony, comfortable
Our plane landed to Nadi at 8am so requested to early check-in when we reserved the room, however, we coundn't and finally checked-in at 3pm as normal which was diasppointing. Despite this, so far Sofitel was good. Room was a bit old, but clean. Facilities were good, and staff were nice.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Oriana from Australia
Group
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
A wonderful and relaxing break...”
Excellent customer service. The staff were so friendly and attended to all our needs. The amenities where plentiful and of a good (high) standard. Location is perfect, private beach, good food.
Wonderful, a really relaxing time with lots of spa treatments, good food/beverages and awesome staff.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
vijay from Australia
Couple
Luxury 1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Friendly staff”
friendly staff ,good pools ,good location
We enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel Resort & Spa , central location ,friendly helpful staff ,great activities for the kids ,the negatives are too pricy and shower over bath which needs upgrading.
Reviewed September 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Reginald from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Relaxing”
Friendliness, setting, accomodation
Very relaxing, reasonable food available, own tour desk and currency exchange, but food and drink prices a little high.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Reginald from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Would stay again”
Friendliness, Resort Setting, Location
Had a great week amongst friendly people, centrally located for tours, good service provided in a nice setting. Would stay there again if returning to Fiji.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
6.7
Good
Joel from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice hotel in convenient location to Port”
Friendly staff, nice food, clean room
We stayed here for one night before heading out to the islands via the Port. The room itself was nice and clean and, although being in a ground level room, we still had views of the ocean. We had an problem with one of the accessories in the room which was promptly replaced when we alerted reception. The grounds of the hotel are very well maintained and add to the overall feel of the place.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Heavenly”
Excellent service, plenty of activities and excellent dining.
We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. It was relaxing, both children (2yo and 8months) enjoyed the pool and kids club. Easy to get around to town.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Lynette from Australia
Couple
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Most comfortable and relaxing stay”
Comfortable, quiet, relaxing stay
Perfect stay as was said. Pluses to staff, room, locality. Restaurants, golf if you wanted. Clean room.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Cynthia from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Room was good,but food is a bit disappointing.”
comfortable beds, staff service, goodpool
Reviewed May 21, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
jessica from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
nice and relaxing”
staff, cleanliness and location
Reviewed May 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Elsa from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Lovely overnight stay - Very helpful staff”
Relaxing. helpful staff, great pool
Loved staying there, my little baby loved playing under their fountains - We arrived on a very early flight before check in time and they were wonderful giving us an empty room to relax in until guests checked out and they cleaned ours. Very family friendly hotel, our little 9 month old bubba loved it!! Everything was close by and we got a great taxi that took us around for 4 hours for only $50 FJ.
Reviewed April 30, 2013
6.3
Good
Steven from Australia
Couple
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It was enjoyable but just OK”
Staff, Restaurants - proximity to nicer resorts
It was just OK for the money spent. I also stayed at other Denarau Hotels and would not stay here again. It is a bit tired and rooms are badly designed. I would head back to the Radisson Blu every time and it was actually less expensive. It might be a little thing, but I despise Five Star Hotels charging extra for internet access which is now pretty much a basic requirement
Reviewed April 25, 2013
7.0
Very good
JAEHYUNG from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good location ”
Close to denarau port and air port, clean room
Good hote.. located at denarau port closely . Swimming pool is nice but crowded and sea view is clear. Entirely satisfied hotel with reasonable cost. The problem was food taste.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Eun from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Great location, great staffs”
Location, staffs, quiet privacy
Great staff services,easy access to everything and happpy people
Reviewed April 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Joanna from Australia
Group
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Luxury stopover before Yasawas”
Service was prompt and accurate, clean room with adequate space, large glass doors with garden access
The Sofitel was an ideal luxury stopover before travel to the Yasawa Islands. The service was fast and accurate (this should go without saying at a 5 star resort but often in Fiji is doesn't! The room was well presented and had a nice garden view. While the bathroom was a little small the 'Pure Fiji' amenities were lovely. The gym served it's purpose although it's quite small and I imagine it would be hard to get desired equipment at busy times. Overall the stay was very pleasant. As an aside be prepare for the fact that the return trip to the airport costs twice as much as the trip to Denarau (Airport-Denarau =25-30FJD) and return trip (approx 45FJD). This appears not to be the fault of the hotel but a regulation about only Denarau's own taxi service being able to operate on the island.
Reviewed April 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Craig from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
enjoyable and comfortable”
Easy access to everything, choice of restaurants and service
We had a very enjoyable two night stop over after attending an island wedding at Musket Cove
Reviewed April 14, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Penelope from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Great location, friendly staff”
Lovely gardens, friendly, helpful staff and well situated to Port Denarau
Wonderful. Very comfy bed and well laid out in general. Staff friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Harold from New Zealand
Group
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Lovely hotel, good value.”
location, nice room, ocean view
Reviewed April 03, 2013
6.3
Good
VAN from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Reputed for luxury but under-performed on service”
Swimming pool
I was excited to stay at the Sofitel Fiji in Nadi. The swimming pool was a pleasure. However, I was disappointed on the following: 1. I asked for a pool towel in the evening and was promised that one would be delivered to my room, but it never came. 2. My amenities (i.e. shampoo, soaps, conditioner etc) were not replaced with new ones the next day. 3. the TV was difficult to turn on/off. I submitted a customer feedback on checkout but never heard back from the hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kai from Germany
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel in a great compound”
Walking distance to the marina with some night life
The hotel is very nice and welcoming. The location in the middle of a golf course make it very exotic. At a walking distance you can reach the marina that offers a supermarket, some restaurants and the boats to the islands. It is a good advnatage as sometime the beach hotels might have restricting facilities. There are busses in front og the resort that take you into town but there is nothing much to see, buy or experience. Maybe a local shop keeper will try their tricks to offer a Kawa ceremony where you will end up paying money for. The hotel has a nice beach and good pool.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
md from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
good hotel”
swimming pool
it was a very good stay for 4 days. swimming pool is their highlights. however we didnt get some basic toilet accessories on our first day and had to ask for them. front desk staff could have been more helpful too. but there is a separate customer relations desk near that where they were more helpful. hote's location is unbeatable from where you can walk to marina or hilton or other hotels very easily. bu stop to go to town was in a one minute walking distance too. over all it was a nice stay.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Janeen from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Relaxing Refreshing Retreat”
Wonderful grounds, pools, and atmosphere. You know you are in the islands, yet enjoying the luxury of a 5star. The room was great and I loved the walk in closet.
From the moment I arrived after a long flight, I felt relaxed and truly transported to a tropical paradise. First impressions are everything and the hospitality service was excellent. There are plenty of food options, however the costs are quite pricey - so make sure you are prepared for the costs. There are pesky birds and flies because the restaurants are open air,so bring a fan to wave them off Be prepared also to not be in a hurry. The workers are truly Fijiian and the island pace is much slower than many people are accostomed to. So be patient, relax, and if you need something and feel you aren't being paid attention to, just get up or call and ask! Enjoy!
Reviewed January 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Group
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Fabulous staff and clean rooms”
Pool area, rooms, staff
my friend and i stay stayed at the sofitel fiji over new year and found it to be fabulous!! the staff are always polite and always willing to help you!!! the food was excellent although we found there was only one little bar in the evenings that sold small snacks. the service was quite slow but i'm assuming it was working on fijian time... i would recommend this hotel to everyone!!! we booked snorkling with adrenaline sports! it was quite obvious thàt this trip was designed for divers not snorkelers!!!
Reviewed January 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Stuart from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fantastic hotel with a relaxed environment”
Swimming pool, service, friendly & engaging staff
we chose fiji as a short stay to break our flight home from the states and are so glad we did. the sofitel fiji resort offered everything one needs to relax and unwind. from the moment we entered the resort we were greeted warmly by all staff from the check-in attendant (who offered us a luxury room upgrade) to the pool side and restaurant service staff. even the concierge on the last day who had finished his shift remembered us from 6 hours earlier and wished us well on our return home. the activity staff don't just run activities, they got involved and had fun. all-in-all, couldn't have asked for a better 3-day break.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ben from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Pretty Good”
Great Staff, very friendly
Good spot but not the real fiji..Awsome if waiting for a flight the next day as not to far from the airport. $30fj taxi ride.
Reviewed January 12, 2013