Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Tambon Nongtalay, Klong Muang, Krabi, Thailand, 81180
- View on map
Superior King - Bed Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Superior King - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    What guests are saying:
    The staff were excellent in their attitude.
    Rakesh from United Kingdom
    Couple
    The restaurants onsite and the food are great.
    Nonkululeko from South Africa
    Family with young children
    Very good stay here. We spent one whole day just to hand around in the hotel and kids enjoyed it very much, especially the spacious room, lobby, outdoor etc. food is nice as well. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. Definitely a good value hotel.
    Lee from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Bed could be better. When my spouse moved, sleep was disrupted. Bed was not as comfy compared to other hotels we have been. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room service could be earlier rather than 3pm in the afternoon.
    Siaw from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    The location even though far from Aonang but with the free shuttle service, the stay in Krabi has been wonderful. Staffs are helpful and the pool is so huge. A great escape for me and wife from our routine job.
    Mohammad from Singapore
    Couple
    We stayed there after Chinese long holiday and off peak season, quite private, not many guests. It was value of money for the price we paid for. A bit out of town, but we hired the car, so no issues. Staff were nice as usual for Thailand 5 stars hotels.
    Nareekul from Australia
    Family with young children
    A bit too far from the airport Apart from that I would recommend to others, good service, very nice to stay there. We love the breakfast and every day they serve some water melon and cold tower for customers to cool down.
    Patchalee from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Our stay at Krabi Sofitel was great! Was particularly impressed by their swimming pool where we could play water football :) The breakfast buffet was a massive spread and had western as well as asian options. The bed was very comfortable and overall a great stay.
    Neha from India
    Couple
    Lobby Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
    Interior view Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
    Interior view Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
    Superior King - Bed Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
    See all 63 photos
    Reception Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

    Guest reviews

    8.1
    Excellent
    /10
    (713 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Pleasant surprise from Sofitel I just stayed at in Macau."

    CHARLES

    -

    April 2, 2016

    8.9
    Excellent cleanliness
    Recommended by 85% of guests

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • 140 meters to the beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    5 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
    Good
    Location
    6.9
    See map
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Tubkaak Beach1.52 km
  • Klong Muang Plaza1.76 km
  • Klong Muang Beach2.04 km
  • Laem Hang Nak5.09 km
  • Nopparathara Beach7.15 km
  • Ao Nang Krabi Boxing Stadium7.63 km
  • Ao Thalen8.44 km
  • Ao Nang Beach9.15 km
  • Friend Art Gallery9.39 km
  • P.U.S.H Fitness Center9.6 km
  • Value for money7.9
    Distance to city center20 km
    Location rating6.9
    Nearest airportKrabi International Airport (KBV)
    Distance to airport25.8 km
    Select your room
    8.7
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Prestige Suite
    Prestige Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 100 m²/1076 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Pool Suite
    Pool Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 103 m²/1109 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior King
    Superior King
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Luxury Room
    Luxury Room
    ...
    • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Luxury
    Luxury
    ...
    • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin
    Superior Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin Room
    Superior Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Club Room
    Superior Club Room
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior King Bed
    Superior King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort?

    What people love about the property

    • 8.0
      Very good

      "The pool is huge and beautiful."

      Arjun

      |

      May 26, 2017

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Nice resort for your vacation with nice beach and swimming pool"

      XUE

      |

      April 11, 2017

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "Staff were friendly and helpful."

      Matthew

      |

      August 15, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

    More about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

    7.6
    Very good

    "The room was very spacious."

    shriti

    |

    December 7, 2016

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    7.6
    Very good

    "Looks very good"

    Ajayan

    |

    January 1, 2017

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (713)Booking.com Reviews (205)
    8.1
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.9
    Facilities8.8
    Location6.9
    Room comfort and quality8.7
    Service8.7
    Value for money7.9
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (713)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 654 verified guest comments
    12345
    6.0
    AUDREY from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Not worth the money - overrated”
    This is a not the standard I expected from a 440$/ night hotel and especially not a Sofitel, it just has the name. When we arrived, the staff at the pool bar/restaurant did not want to serve food because it was apparently too late and the kitchen closed at 5pm but it was 4.45pm and the reception had told us we could eat there. No communication between them and after they finally agreed to serve food they were just unhelpful. Then we wanted to go for a spa treatment but it was apparently fully booked and when we asked again at reception suddenly it was not. Shame that they have those facilities but the service is not there. Rooms are ok but bathrooms are getting quite old. The redeeming feature is the breakfast. Overall I would not go back and neither would I recommend to pay such a premium for this hotel.
    Reviewed February 05, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Kristian from Australia
    Family with young children
    Superior Club Room
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
    Excellent Resort”
    We loved it and you can read our other review on it. Since we booked two rooms agoda wanted two reviews. You won't go wrong booking here, it is extremely well managed and great quality food at good value.
    Reviewed August 13, 2018
    Dear Kristian. Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back soon. Contact us if there is anything we can help you with.
    Responded August 14, 2018
    Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Kristian from Australia
    Family with young children
    Prestige Suite
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
    Great Family Resort and More!”
    I swam one lap of the pool and my GPS said 230 meters. So the pool is HUGE, clean and a lot of fun. There is a kids pool and an 'Adults Only' area. The bar food is good but the quality of the food in all the restaurants including the breakfast buffet will surprise. Very good. Also it is extremely well priced so eating inside the Resort was always a nice experience. This Resort has thought of everything, the gym is 24 hours and well equipped, there is a sauna and steam room. Great Kids club with indoor and outdoor areas. There is a tennis court although I didn't use either that or the Gold course but they are there if you want them. We did a 7.00 am bike tour. This was good for us as we ride most days at home but a non regular might find it a little challenging. It was fun, not long but we got to see the coast a little. We stayed in a Suite with a joining room for our nanny which was great. This is a really nice resort for all occasions. Very well managed. Great stay!
    Reviewed August 13, 2018
    Dear Kristian, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel facility made your stay pleasant. Please don’t hesitate to contact our staff if you need help.
    Responded August 14, 2018
    Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
    2.0
    william from Hong Kong
    Family with young children
    Superior King
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    I will never recommend the Sofitel Krabi hotel to any traveler. Do not go. I am so angry with them”
    On Jan 4 I was scheduled to stay at this hotel for 2 nights. This is not the first time I stayed here. I stayed here back in 2016 and at the time I thought the hotel was ok. I decided to try again and give them another chance. I booked a room and saved up for almost a year for our vacation. I have a 2 year old who has a condition so I chose this hotel because on the web site it seemed good with kids. Little did I realize. On Jan 4 Krabi had a storm warning. Largest storm in 30 years. Anyway the hotel was not undertanding of my family. Gave me horrible response and did not appreciate that my little child had a condition. I hate this hotel. I will NEVER EVER go there again.
    Reviewed January 08, 2019
    Dear William, thank you for taking your time to share your review. We understand that you are very concerned with the storm warning, however, as we informed you by e-mail that the storm has not impacted during your upcoming period of stay. Therefore, we hope you understand also that we were unable to modify the booking via third party as per terms and conditions.We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again.
    Responded January 23, 2019
    Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Fahad from Thailand
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Great stay”
    The pool is the biggest is asia pacific, staff were very helpful and welcoming. Great place to relax as couple, family or by yourself. Breakfast selection had a lot variety and taste was excellent. Definitely will stay again.
    Reviewed November 08, 2018
    Dear Fahad, thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back soon. Contact us if there is anything we can help you with.
    Responded November 09, 2018
    Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    NIRAJ from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
    Excellent”
    Very good property with good restaurants and very helpful staff. Location was a bit far from the main Ao Nang beach area. Although there are free shuttle but these operate at wide intervals leaving little flexibility. Overall we had a great time
    Reviewed October 29, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Glen from Australia
    Couple
    Superior King Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
    Lovely place but needs some attention to detail”
    we arrived on a Friday night and spent 3 nights at the hotel. The staff were lovely, our room was great, the resort itself is fantastic ( a bit on the isolated side, but hey - that's what we signed up for) - however certain things do need some attention: At the time we stayed of the 4 restaurants at the resort two were closed for refurbishing, leaving the Maya Restaurant and the Pool cafe open. The Pool cafe closed at 5.00 pm which meant you had ONE choice of restaurant in the evening - the Maya Restaurant. As others have noted the resort is isolated so really you needed a taxi or shuttle to get somewhere else for dinner - I have no idea why they did not also keep the pool cafe open and give guests a choice. The Maya restaurant has both Buffet and Al a carte each night - however the buffets were a disaster - they kept running out of food and simply did not restock. We chose buffet 3 nights thinking it could only get better - however it did not. One night we literally could not find anything to eat (apart from some vegetable dishes) meat, poultry and seafood were non existent after the first wave of diners demolished the various dishes. We spoke to several guests and all had the same thing to say - so it was not just our imagination. The staff apologized several times however that did not fix the problem ( Note: the gentleman in charge of the dining area was very kind and accepted our criticism graciously) The pool closes at 7.00pm which is a bit silly as its just getting dark at that time and many guests (who have been out on a day trip) may not make it to the pool until 6.30pm or so. Many resorts I have stayed at have the pool open till 10.00pm at night - no idea why the Sofitel cant do the same. All of the above sounds a bit whingy - but as I said the report was lovely and the staff were incredibly nice - so we will stay again - we will just avoid the buffet I suspect.
    Reviewed October 04, 2016
    Dear Glen, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
    Responded April 19, 2018
    Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Mito from Japan
    Family with young children
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
    Wonderful staff”
    We were there with 2 children and the Kid's Activity Ctr was fabulous!! So many creative activities for the little ones. And we were allowed to keep them there while we got to use the gym and go to Ao Nang. We purposefully chose Sofitel for this service so were quite happy it worked out. The kids loved the staff. We also particularly were happy with the friendly yoga / tai chi jnstructor! We were there during the low season so value for money was great. If I were paying full high season prices, the hotel could use some rennovating since some parts were run down. Maya Restaurant snd the breakfast buffet was really great!! We would definitely go back again in the low season!
    Reviewed August 01, 2016
    Dear Mito, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
    Responded April 23, 2018
    Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    HUI from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
    Great for a relaxing trip away from town ”
    1. Great scenery from rooms . 2. Staffs are very friendly and kind. 3. Big pool
    Overall the stay was pleasant. the location is kinda far from krabi town and ao nang. To rent a taxi it cost 900thai baht which I find it very overprice. But had expected the location prior to booking. The breakfast was great with large variety. Room was spacious with great view of the pool and sea . Staff were friendly One drawback : quite a number mosquitos in room
    Reviewed November 17, 2015
    9.7
    Exceptional
    John from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
    One of the best hotel in Krabi”
    Thailand Biggest Swimming Pool, Big Comfy Room and Clean Toilet.
    It was an excellence 2 night stay in Krabi, the food was awesome. The view of the pool and also the size of the magnificent pool amaze me. The breakfast was great although there isn't much variety. However, the thing that upset/ disappoint me the most if the in room ala-carte dining. It was very disappointing as the food is off the taste, maybe the chef was sleeping halfway since i order it during midnight. Regardless of this, the stay was tip top and very satisfactory. The staff was very helpful and there were able to converse in many different language with good and clear pronunciation.
    Reviewed September 14, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    Eric from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior King
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
    beautiful place in krabi”
    pool, room , restaurants
    the place is fabulous for family , great breakfast , and 2 great restaurant , combine in one as indian and thai food . the hotel is great BUT a bit of lack of lucidity , we were a family , 2 very young kids , in very low season and still they manage to put us at the end of the corner of the hotel ... so we do have to walk a lot to get back to the room , apart of that , it is worth it IF u want to stay IN . OUTSIDE there is NOTHING unless you go 2 km further to find some nice street food
    Reviewed August 10, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    Catherine from Australia
    Family with teens
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
    Big room good value remote location”
    Very happy with room, great pool and facilities delicious breakfast
    Overall a great stay, lovely hotel and nice room staff very helpful. Location a bit remote- hotel would do well to provide free shuttle to Klong muang . Resteraunts in hotel overpriced for quality but breakfast fantastic. Would reccomend
    Reviewed July 08, 2015
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Yogesh from India
    Family with young children
    Superior King
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
    Nice for relaxation”
    Beautiful architecture, polite staff, shuttle bus to Ao Nang.
    Plus points : Huge pool, amazing food, beautiful architecture, polite staff, shuttle bus to Ao Nang. Minus points : Very small beach with poor water quality, no shops around, all leisure activities for kids and adults in the hotel are charged heftily and are not worth that much
    Reviewed July 04, 2015
    9.0
    Exceptional
    solene from France
    Family with young children
    Superior King
    Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
    Lovely stay”
    lovely service, kids facilities and service
    The hotel is really nice, with great amenities for kids ( kids club, play area and really nice swimming pool). It gets quite expensive if you have all your meals at the hotel but there are a lot of options at walking distance.
    Reviewed April 23, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    Eiko from Japan
    Family with young children
    Superior King
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
    great fusion of traditional french and thai ”
    friendly staffs, huge swimming pool, cozy rooms
    we chose this hotel as we thought they still offer free trip to koh hong, which was actually terminated and charged around 1800thb up/person. but anyway we liked the hotel very much as decor and atmosphere were beautiful, their facilities incl huge swimming pool and well equipped kids club were very nice and all staffs were smart and friendly. only thing they can improve is variety at buffet. food was not that good to meet the price.
    Reviewed April 15, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    Thomas from Sweden
    Family with young children
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
    Outstanding stay. ”
    Swimming pool. Food. Room
    This was our second stay at this hotel. Very impressive with a high level of service. Since the hotel is spread out over a big land area you never feel crowded. Good food in Italian Restaurant under new management. Will be back.
    Reviewed November 03, 2014
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Jeffrey from Australia
    Couple
    Luxury
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
    Lovely honeymoon spot”
    Swimming pool, beautiful and comfortable room, restaurants
    My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here. We loved the decor and the style of the room, as well as that of the whole hotel. The swimming pool is amazing! It must stretch almost 150 metres over the whole front of the resort. The beach across the road is nothing to write home about, but some of the islands further out are worth visiting. We had a great time here.
    Reviewed September 07, 2014
    8.0
    Excellent
    raj from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
    Great staff and nice hotel”
    Great staff, very good service, good hotel, nice location
    The hotel is nice, with big rooms, balcony and by the sea, although, not right on the sea. The staff are great. Especially the Duty Managers, Poppyley and Maurice. They both went out of the way, to take care of us, when my girlfriend fell sick. Kudos to them and the rest of the staff.
    Reviewed July 25, 2014
    9.0
    Exceptional
    TRang from Vietnam
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
    Nice big resort with very friendly staff”
    friendly staff, nice hotel, good food
    We stayed there in early September. We came just to relax and the resort is the perfect match. It has an "sofitel" trait that you will recognize walking in (if you ever stayed in other Sofitel, you will know what I mean) and the staff is amazing. Especially nice and helpful to us are the two ladies Nana and Cherry - (they inform you of little details, from walking you to your room with detailed explanation to asking about your flight time to give advice. We want to use the spa but our time did not work with the So Spa so they even called a local spa which provide free transfer from Sofitel). The food are really good, and they provide a de-light menu which just right for us. The swimming pool is big, library impressive. The beach is across the road, if that matters. Also, there are nice local restaurant just next to the resort (to the right) if you get bored with hotel food. Would be nicer if they have free or cheaper shuttle from the hotel to Ao Nang area but there are local taxi and tuktuk outside of the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and will come back.
    Reviewed September 09, 2013
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Romain from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
    excellent check-in and reception by guest relation”
    room, breakfast, children activities & swimming pool.
    great stay with excellent staff service although it is quite far from local restaurants and attractions. since we've our own car this is not an issue. although we did not request for a child bed, however, the reception staff on her own initiative gave us one.
    Reviewed August 09, 2013
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
    |Excellent 8.1
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Tubkaak Beach