Excellent 8.3
Based on 2889 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2888 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Yu-Hsin from Taiwan
Family with older children
Superior King
Stayed one night in August 2015
First time in Macau
Cleanliness, Comfortable Bed, TV in the Bathroom
It was our first visit to Macau, the hotel and room interior were nice. TV in the bathrooms was a nice touch. Beds and pillows were comfortable and the hotel staff was nice in arranging the connection between our two rooms. We had an a la carte lunch in one of the restaurants called Mistral and the food (dim sum, wontons, and shrimp) was NOT fresh. Food was definitely overpriced for its quality. We had a little stomach trouble later that day. Another disappointing thing would be the taxi stand service. We understand that the hotel is busy but the staff at the stand was not attentive AT ALL, offered absolutely no service and we ended calling the taxi out on the streets by ourselves - twice! Overall, I would not recommend this area for first-time visitors as the location is on the Macau side in the middle of an old neighborhood. The Venetian and City of Dreams were much more enjoyable as more shopping and food selection are available.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Beverly from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Amazing
location, clean rooms, nice views
Close by to central attractions for tourists and restaurants :)
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Rickie from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Location, shuttle bus
A good location if you want to be near St Paul ruins. Bus stops to Taipa are close-by. Room overall clean and comfortable, but the bathroom smelled a bit stuffy post-shower. The shower door couldn't close completely and some water leaked out. A minor setback, but otherwise a good experience. The 3D museum was fun!
Reviewed August 17, 2015

WONG from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King
Stayed one night in August 2015
Convenient for shopping
Close to famous scenic spots
Clean and tidy room, should not allow non hotel users taking the shuttle bus
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Simin from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed one night in April 2015
A 5-star hotel that lived up to its rep.
The staff and the room.
I had already reviewed this hotel. I can't say enough good things about this hotel :) Service was great, it was a decent walking distance from the attractions and the Executive Club room was worth the paid upgrade. Even before the stay, the concierge was prompt in sending me the shuttle bus schedule from the ferry terminal to the hotel and a map of the nearby attractions. Then the room was on the top floor (17th) and was quiet even though about 2 doors away from the elevator. It was big and comfortable but not opulent. Staff were prompt in fixing the wifi for us as we could not connect our devices. Casino downstairs was a decent size but definitely not as big as those at Lisboa. Well since we weren't there to gamble, it didn't matter. It's been 4 months since we stayed there but I won't forget this place. I will stay there again in a heartbeat!
Reviewed August 16, 2015

KAM from China
Couple
Superior King
Stayed one night in August 2015
convenient location with good breakfast
good breakfast
very good experience
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Jiayin from China
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Food nearby
This hotel is located in downtown area with lots of good food nearby. My girlfriend is a foreigner and she can't speak Cantonese or Mandarin. But still, she would loved to communicate with hotel staff
Reviewed August 16, 2015

May from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in August 2015
A nice hotel and very convenient.
Staff were very helpful. Location is conveient. The room is clean and tidy。
A nice hotel. Very convenient。 Staff had provided prompt service. The room was clean with good amenities. But the TV was old with strange echoes。 Futnitures were a bit old. I think the hotel was built a few years ago and should do some renovations to up keep the rooms and hotel outlook. I still regard this is a nice hotel and will come back in future.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

iris from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
big room, delicious sweet dark chocolate
chocolate, casino, free shutter bus
Ok
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Chung from Portugal
Couple
Superior King
Stayed one night in August 2015
You will love this hotel. Super super excellent fo
100% should come back this hotel
Housekeeping did good job to maintain the cleaning for the room. Front office maintain well operation and good service during busy period as well. Telephone operator prvoided good help for my question with beauitful telephone service manner. Health club staff good job. I would like to thank you for all of them. Good job. Hotel 's hardware has pretty designed and with high quality which is unexpected. So good. Hotel 's software which is the people, they are just Soo good. Thank you for Agoda as well u guys are reliable, very good service skills. Ctxxp (Chinese online travel agent )is just shiiiiiiiittttttt ,never book my trip from you , loser.
Reviewed August 08, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: