Excellent 8.3
Based on 2901 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2901 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Hiu from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Bedroom with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location
Location, Cleanliness, Room comfort
Very good location!! Easy to go to the town!
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Gwee from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Club Sofitel
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great experience for our staying
Good service, comfortable room, friendly staff
Overall for the hotel services are great, but the hotel shutter bus services to/from ferry terminal is very poor and requires to improve.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Stanislav from Serbia
Couple
Luxury King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Classy all the way
Comfortable room, friendly staff, location
Our stay in Sofitel was excellent. Everyone is friendly and the hotel is in nearly perfect condition. Impeccably clean and charming, this hotel was a symphony from check-in to check-out. Objective suggestions: steam room (male) too hot and ground level casino too smelly (smoking section - might be worth to rethink the ventilation system in that area). Subjective dislike: Too many mirrors ;) Excellent free shuttle bus service (very functional - use it!) and kudos on having maybe the best concierge crew over there.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

SUET from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
nice
location, decor, shuttle bus service
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Anthony from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Amazing Hotel!!
Location , Room amenities, Service
Amazing! So So Happy with the King Superior Room i was upgraded because of a shorter stay 13hrs The staff were so helpful and friendly.... The room was the best i have stayed in and I've stayed in many hotels in my time!! The best !!
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Ting from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Luxury King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Value for money
Location , Staff and Food
Great location , just 10mins walk to diff. tourist spot. Staffs are nice and friendly.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Michael from France
Couple
1 Bedroom with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great
Great mansion
Great. Will go again.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Gabrielle from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury King
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
There are better places to stay in Macau
Location to fireworks, comforatable rooms, close to old town
We stayed here overnight and booked here to be within walking distance of the fireworks festival. It was fine, comfortable rooms and five star quality but if you are not fussed about this location, then I would suggest you book a different hotel. The service levels were not great (check in, rendez vous bar, reception). The hotel only has one small minibus to shuttle you to the hotel and when it is busy, you have to wait a while to get on to the next one - all other 5 star hotels have bigger buses or more frequent timetables. They dont have any shuttles to take you between other hotels, so quite difficult to get around.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Catherine from Philippines
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
relaxing getaway
the hotel has a very good ambience, relaxing atmosphere and the food is satisfying. staff at the reception were really pleasant. the true gem of this hotel are their staff who made us feel at home.
truly worth what we spent.will definitely reccomend it and most likely stay there again on our next visit to macau
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Alireza from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
perfect stay
location, rooms, food
I have stayed at this hotel before and when some one return somewhere, it means that he has enjoyed his stay. I also recommend it to my friend and booked a room for him as well. The location is very good and rooms are beautiful. you fell peaceful here. also I tried food this time and it was delicious and memorable. My friend also enjoyed a lot.
Reviewed September 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: