Excellent 8.3
Based on 2900 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2900 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Tin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Excellent
This is a very precious trip for my family. We were celebrating my mother's 60th birthday yet we can only afford two days trip, so we decided to go to Macau and live in Sofitel Ponte 16. Thanks for offering the upgrade opportunity to the suite, it is really worth spending. The rooms were excellently clean, the swimming pool at the suite side were fantastic with magnificent view! Staffs at frontdesk, room services and basically everywhere provided excellent services, they are polite, they always smiles, they understand my needs and they provide all possible accommodation to me.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Richard from Singapore
Couple
Luxury King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Overall experience is good
No complaints.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

yuen from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Luxury King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 21, 2016

WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Transportation
Would be even better if they have shuttle bus from Cotai
Reviewed July 20, 2016

yunita from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good hotel
I love the swimming pool, the location is very good, they have shuttle bus also to ferry terminal which u can hv bus anywhere too
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Caroline from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Amazing hotel in the best part of Macau
This hotel is situated in the old part of Macau. The location is great and the room had a very grand view overlooking the river. We highly rekommend this hotel to all European travellers. The pool area is amazing and we were all alone during the hottest time of the day. We went on day trips to the Venetian and Studio city but found that part to be soul-less and plastic. We git amazing serice from Leah te manager. Highly rekomend an executive room with access to the very fabulous executive louge. The food and beverage selection there were great and the viwes astonishing. All the staff woriking there were super nice! The gym was great and spacious and air conditioned. Loved it. The spa staf were fantastic had the best massages eith L'occataine products. Espevially the french guy in the reception went avove and beyond to help us book seceral appointments!
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Kwong from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
good stay
want to join your club
Reviewed July 12, 2016

WAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Relaxing short trip
Impolite receptionist Shuttle bus not frequent enough Just one box of tissue in the bathroom No free bottled water provided Small swimming pool Not enough gym facilities
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Lam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
convience
close to the key sightseeing points
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Aileen from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior King Club Sofitel
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Best Accomodation in Macau
Had the best of their customer service in our overnight stay. Upon arriving and checking from the lobby, the staff lead us directly to the Club lounge at the 17th floor for afternoon tea while they are processing our check-in. Special shout out to the staff in the club lounge most esp to "Ramil" who took the extra mile to serve us with the best coffee and tea and some pastries and sandwiches. He even helped us with our itinerary for the day. Over-all the satff were competent, accomodating and friendly. The location is nice as it is in the heart of the city just near the Senado Square and the Ruins....I would definitely come back here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to my family and friends. More Power Sofitel!
Reviewed July 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: