2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Marc from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
5-Star Hotel with Great Pool View
Overlooking Manila Bay and has large pool area for recreation
the 5-star hotel lives up to it's name in giving and providing top quality service to guests. the facilities like the gym are of top caliber including the spa. the swimming pool is grand for recreation and fun. the restaurant offers good buffet entree. the rooms are just a bit old which needs updating.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecka from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
High end, nice and very clean hotel
Huge pool, spacious rooms, very fancy
Perfect hotel for a couple. Very nice and good for the money. It was kinda far away from restaurants so I kinda wish we would have bought the breakfast at the hotel. My boyfriend lost his luggage in Hawaii and the hotel staff helped us with no problems to get it delivered to the hotel the next day. Very good service!
Reviewed February 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rufa from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Superb buffet, spacious rooms
Friendly staff, awesome buffet
I personally would've preferred if wifi was provided for free but over-all, it was a great stay
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristine from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Luxury really doesn't come cheap
Luxurious, very, very clean, very relaxing
The room in Sofitel is quite pricey but its because you pay for the ambiance (and they really deliver in this regard). Its not for those who are looking for a practical experience.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Fantastic Living Experience
Grand and Luxury
Very high quality hotel with fantastic dining experience as well as good location
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmanuel from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Superb Service with Superb Bed!
Best bed I experienced yet
We booked a superioir room and was offered to be upgraded on the club room floor of sofitel and experienced their club room bed which really caught my attention. The bed was really comfortable. Whenever I stayed in a hotel I don't want to sleep long because I want to make sure I make the most of it especially the amenities. But when I lay on the bed I was really comfortable and fell asleep fast. The bed is really the best bed yet I've tried. The service on the club lounge is also excellent. Free flow of food will be served at the club lounge. The food is excellent especially for the breakfast. Our stay in this hotel is very satisfying. we will surely be back here.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wolfram from Germany
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
great hotel at unrivaled location
excellent club floor, super pool area
Excellent relaxing stay at the club floor - if possible chose view to pool-side. Enjoy the pool landscape and the pool-bar for watching sun-set. Somewhat confusing prices for transfers from and to airport. Taxi is cheapest and in between are limousine arrangements with direct cash-payment vs hotel-limousine. Some taxi drivers refuse to drive from Makati to hotel during rush-hour!
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chen from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Not bad, but could be better for the price
big outdoor lounge
Rooms are a little old looking. Food is very expensive. We had breakfast that consisted of cold waffles and cold pancakes, plus coffee and it cost 1300 peso. This was way too high for the quality served. McDonald's serves better pancakes!
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tze from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Still one of my favourite hotels
Good breakfast, big rooms
The breakfast at this hotel must be one of the best i've had. Every time i come to this hotel this is one of the things i look forward to the most. Been staying here maybe up to 10 times already. Amazingly they have manage to improve it, now they have a special room dedicated to cheese and meat cuts! The variety besides that is also exceptional...going from filipino to indian to chinese to traditional english. They also now have a cultural show at nights by the poolside. Can't recommend enough. Close to Mall of Asia for shopping too.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
A uniquely placed hotel
Views of Manila bay and excellent world class facilities
As expected the hotel boasts an amazing world class array of features and service. From its location to the ambiance of this beautiful hotel this hotel offers comfort and elegance to each and everyone of its highly valued customers.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: