2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2718 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Marjorie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room with Club Lounge Access
Stayed one night in March 2016
I had a great time in Sofitel
Sofitel has homey feeling, from the room, amenities, ambiance and the food. My daughter enjoyed the pool, the bed outside were we can witness the sunrise, sunset , moon and stars.. Breakfast at Spiral was superb, foods are healthy and yummy.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sonia from Philippines
Group
Luxury Twin room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Magnifique Stay
Staff, Spacious Room, Pool
Perfect!
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Apolonio from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Weekend stay
1. wifi, 2. sunset, 3. spiral buffet
we had a great weekend stay!! staff are very helpful and courteous! really 5-star!
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

EDLIN from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
THE BEST SO FAR....
LOCATION, GOOD FOOD AND WARM STAFF
I should say of all hotels I've checked in to, this is one i would say is the best unlike the other hotel i was last week in Davao City - oh well, Marco Polo... its a 360 degrees turn. I came at about 8:30 in the morning, since i took the earlier flight of Philippine Airlines to attend a meeting at 2 in the afternoon, as expected my room is not yet available and the staff was so apologetic (in contrast with my 3:30pm check in in Marco Polo and no room was available). which i understand since i came in too early for the check in time at 2pm, i left my bag and went to Ortigas for some business matters and returned 6 in the evening, when i came to get my key card the staff was also apologetic because she thought i only got a room at this hour so i told her, its okay, i was in Ortigas to attend to some business concerns. I was happy with how their staff performed from check in to bell boys, to waitresses in the restaurants, to pool attendants, even those men at the lobby. Overall it was the best - Congratulations Sofitel Philippine Plaza - you lived up to your branding! i checked out the following morning and promised myself that when I'm in Manila, i would stay here again and again and again. And the food was great, too.... though its a little expensive but its all worth every cent!
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kylie from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Philippine Tome
Hope you're not in a rush. Staff were very slow. There was also a white night Buffett BBQ on that we knew about fifteen minutes before it started after we asked what was going on. It would have been nice to know about it so we could have prepared and got down there in time for the Buffett BBQ and free flowing drinks. Other than that the facilities are outstanding! You don't have to leave the hotel really. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathrina from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury Twin room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Enjoyed my staycation
Pool, sunset, location
I really enjoyed my stay here. I requested to be on a bay view room but unluckily there's no room available but they gave me the coconut land view instead that is much better than city view and upgraded without extra charge to be able to get that room. We had fun playing and swimming in the pool area and watching the sea and sunset. The location is very near to the airport, mall, restaurants and amusement parks like star city and ocean park.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SIOBHAN from Ireland
Family with teens
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Simply Superb
Staff, Quality, Rooms
Wonderful weekend made extra special by staying with you. Effortlessly and without showing any frustrations you made every request work- we are ever so grateful. Thank you kindly
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Best Pool View in the City
Location, Pool and Other Amenities
We had a great time celebrating my mom's birthday.
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Amazing
Love to go back
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Daesung from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Review title
Really good.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: