2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

russell from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
A tired hotel in need of a refit
pool, staff, bed
The hotel is very nice, and the staff extremely attentive. Even the price I paid was OK ( but that was heavily discounted). If I'd paid full price I would have been bitterly disappointed with the rooms, bathrooms, and pool changing room. Free Wifi was also slow for a 5* hotel. Everything was clean (apart from the balcony of my room), but well used and run down. The towels issued pool side were definitely past their sell by date, and so was the carpet in the guest room. The balcony was dirty and no where to sit out there. Desk in the room was a decent size, and had a comfortable chair, so was great for a few hours work. Air con was good, and reasonably quiet. TV channels were limited and I couldn't find an on screen programme guide. Breakfast very expensive (I didn't try it though so may have been worth it). Not allowed to bring in drinks or snacks from outside to eat in the guest room. Security bag searches on the way in!
Reviewed January 12, 2016

MOHAMMED from Qatar
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Best vacation
Staff , Food , facilities , Pool , Casino , etc...
Great stay
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Robert from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great Staycation
Relaxing,Peaceful and Quiet
Great place for staycation, my girlfriend enjoyed it!
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Edan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Enjoyed my stay
staff was nice, amazing food and drinks, beddings were very comfortable
Very nice
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Donna from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
one of the best hotels in manila
food, service and over-all hotel condition
we really enjoyed our stay at Sofitel, especially the food. Spiral is one of the best buffet restaurants in town, we also enjoyed other amenities like the pool. Our room was located in the left wing (MOA view), so we enjoyed the fireworks display on a Saturday night. Location is good also, with a lot of taxis around. Staffs are friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Alex from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
misleading reservation
location
not as enjoyable as we had expected. it was not clear that the php7,,800++ did not include free breakfast, as has been the standard practice in most hotels, small and large, here or abroad. i personally feel we were shortchanged.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Arvin from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Buffet was superb...
buffet, sunset view, pools
Fairly comfortable.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

cherylfel from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Upgrade the fixtures, provide covered parking lot.
The Spiral, pool and easy access to the elevators.
It is supposed to be a five star hotel yet the fixtures are old. TV monitor is not even led. Provide covered parking lot and the line staff needs to be more accommodating.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Johanna from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
great food
food, food and food
the food is really great room is okay staff is okay
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Renato from Philippines
Family with young children
Junior Suite 1 King Bed Bay Or City Views
Stayed one night in December 2015
wonderful!
location, view, spiral
we got the corner pool view for the main room and the the other 5rooms had city views but still on the same floor. it was a happy new year indeed for my entire family. it was absolutely magnifique from the view to the staff and food at spiral.
Reviewed January 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: