2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

jose from Portugal
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Wonderful hotel with excelent service
Service, food, swimming pool
Very nice stay with excelent food and service. Nice location by Manila bay
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Cecilia from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
some malfuctioning of the shower head.
swiming pool , jacusi.
Just ok.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

arlene from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Relaxing...the pool side is awesome
Filipino hospitality was being practiced all through out. Accomodating staff and the best thing was me & my family enjoyed our overnight stay at Sofitel though
It was fun and memorable
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Mitchelle from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Our Christmas Staycation
Staff was super accommodating.
Except for the crowd due to full booking, everything was great.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Leticia from Australia
Couples
Luxury Club Sofitel 1 King Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Mrs Leticia Lake
Pool, friendly staff,& service
Philippines Plaza is our second home ! we always love staying at the Plaza. and we are thinking to take our three boys with their family for our Next trip holiday in Manila! In 2017 Could you please give us a quotation for three connected rooms with the kids , ages 14, 12, 9 , 7 , 6, as your loyal customer we love us to give good rates For our next family holiday! Have a Merry Xmas and a Perperous New Years 2016🎉🎉
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Pia from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Beautiful with a heart
Great location. Amazing view. Accommodating staff.
We had a grand view of the bay and city, and it's amazing both in the day and at night. The pool grounds is wonderfully landscaped. Staff go around from time to time offering different treats: free sun block, iced fruits, cookies and sweets. The staff from the lobby to the Club are all very accommodating. Would highly recommend booking at Sofitel with Club access.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

joey from United States
Solo travelers
Luxury Club Sofitel 1 King Size Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
i was completely satisfied. good customer service
location, service and customer service
excellent
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Kurt from United States
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
-- Bedbugs and Bad communication --
Swimming Pool, Decor of the Room and Location
My wife and son got bitten by bedbugs. Not pleasant! Also I booked the hotel on Agoda for my wife. during check in the hotel request a copy of MY passport. I was not able to get it to her in time for check out and my wife was told she will be kept at the hotel until she gets a copy of my passport OR pay the full price of the room. We then were told a copy of my ID card would be fine. If this would have been told to my wife in the first place, I could have sent a copy of my ID ASAP.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Glenn from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Oldie but tolerable
The view is beautiful, the staff is excellent and the general ambiance still ok
Although the staff and ambiance is great, the facilities are a little run down already. Since Sofitel is charging high, i wish they would replace some stuff such as old lighting, old furniture and add a little but of modern clean designs.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Richard from Australia
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Staff too pushy
Pool area, nice rooms
Miserable, staff always trying to upgrade, outside bar the food average and service very slow. No criticism of the individuals, obviously management is pushing their staff
Reviewed December 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: