2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Glenn from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Oldie but tolerable
The view is beautiful, the staff is excellent and the general ambiance still ok
Although the staff and ambiance is great, the facilities are a little run down already. Since Sofitel is charging high, i wish they would replace some stuff such as old lighting, old furniture and add a little but of modern clean designs.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Richard from Australia
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Staff too pushy
Pool area, nice rooms
Miserable, staff always trying to upgrade, outside bar the food average and service very slow. No criticism of the individuals, obviously management is pushing their staff
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Edonna from Philippines
Groups
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Value for money
Hotel staffs, food, and the swimming pool
It was okay. The room was a bit old but it was clean.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Neil from Philippines
Families with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Mixed emotions
Nicely decorated room
Room was new and nicely decorated, although the sheets and bedding were damp and took a few hours of the door open to dry. The outside pool has great staff but it smells of raw sewage. Aparantly it's caused by the sea and the fact they pump their raw sewage so close to shore. Front desk staff sold us an upgrade with the sales pitch of being able to use a lounge that offered free food. We then entered the lounge only to be told no children in that area and that the food finished at 7.30pm. We checked in at 8pm so why sell us an upgrade knowing the food has finished? After complaining about this matter a manger refunded our money. Would we stay again, NO. Plenty of better Hotels for the same money.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Rhoda from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great service! Sunset Bar is Excellent
Great service of Sunset Bar! Kudos to Sir Francois & Dan for excellent service!
Fantastic!
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Bernard from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite 1 King Bed Bay Or City Views
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A safe haven in heaven
Breakfast, Room, Dinner
Check-in was late due to a defect with the bidet in the room we were staying in. They had previously reserved that room specially for us and during peak season of the hotel's operations, there was no other available room. We eventually checked in, with much delay. They however compensated us with complimentary breakfast throughout our stay and accommodated us for late check-out. The front-desk staff are extremely professional and friendly, the food is amazing. Pricy but extremely amazing.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Joselito from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Perfect place for staycation
Food was great, location was just okay though you need to have a long walk or ride going to the nearest establishment.
Perfect place for staycation since thereare so many things to do from swimming to eating and they even have small Christmas stores where to can shop
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Paula from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice hotel staff but rooms were old and smelly
Their Christmas decorations were so beautiful. The hotel staff was pleasant. The food at Le Bar was really good too.
It was okay. The location of the hotel was good. They have a lovely sunset bar where you can relax and have the most beautiful view of the sunset by the bay. The bulalo at Le Bar was very tasty plus the serving of their food is already good for 2-3. But the first thing we noticed when we got to the room was the old smell. And although the room was for two, there was only one robe provided in the room. The hotel staff was nice but whilst I was having my breakfast the following morning, I havent even finished eating my omelette yet and this waiter just suddenly picked up the plate and left. It was very rude. First of all, there was still food on my plate so I dont know what would make him think that I was finished. And second, he should have asked first before getting my plate if it was okay for him to clean our table. I think he lacks training and common sense.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Archieval from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
1 day trip in Manila
Pool and view
Nice and friendly staff,close to the airport and shopping mall area,recommended to anyone want to have relax and safe stay in Manila.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

LANUZA from Philippines
Couples
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay
Comfortable and cozy room, good food, reliable & friendly staff (good, if not excellent, service)
We used to stay at least once a year for two days when it was still known as the Philippine Plaza. After quite some time, this is the first time we again checked in. Though most of the establishments remained where they were, we noticed the upgrades made to refurbish them and make them pleasing to the eyes. The service and food, though, always make the impression of the hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: