2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2719 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2719 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Tomaz from Slovenia
Business travelers
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great hotel, very friendly staff
Convenient location, great staff and amazing breakfast
This hotel is located very conveniently near the SMX centre where the most exhibitions take place. Futhermore, it's close to Mall of Asia (convenient for shoppers) and is also near other areas, such as Makati. Food is amazing, especially breakfast and dinner buffet!! Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Bendixen from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
beautiful
pool, food, room
The hotel staff were nice and friendly. The food was great. The sunset view was beautiful.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Michael from United States
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Very Limited drinking water in room
swimming pool - swimming pool - swimming pool
only 2 small bottles of drinking water was avilable in the room we asked for more drinking water the staff said 300ml of evian is 750piso that is one 20oz bottle water for $16. Trying to leave the hotel felt more like a prisoner than a guest. I would not recommend this hotel unless u like a confined atmospher. Pan Pacific is way better imo
Reviewed September 15, 2015

shaik from Lebanon
Business travelers
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great hotel
Central location
It was comfortable for few nights stay
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Rowena from Philippines
Families with young children
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Fantastic
Location, pool, view
Excellent
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Rochelle from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
the room is spacious and clean.
cleanliness, staff courtesy and food
The stay with the kids are very worth the price. They enjoyed swimming and the food as well
Reviewed September 07, 2015

shangwei from Taiwan
Families with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Im not satisfied about the room and the cost i pay
Swimming Pool , the buffet breakfast Front view in the manila bay. And the ambience
Im not satisfied
Reviewed September 06, 2015

James from United States
Solo travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Awesome experience
The staff were amazing, from ever little detail to friendliness that felt genuine
Overall a wonderful experience. We are planning another trip in a few months and we will definitely include the Sofitel for our accommodations
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Fernan from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Beautiful resort but uncoordinated staffs
The bed, club room is definitely way better than the luxury room, the in room dining service
Club upgrade was offered, I asked Valeri if my daughter can go in, she said ok for as long as my daughter is quiet. If she becomes fussy then I have to step out, which I understood. The first butler who escorted us to the room was very quiet, not until I ask how many rooms they have just to break the ice. When I step in the lounge Inah informed me that my daughter isn't allowed. I was given the wrong information. Oh by the way when duty manager came I can hear the staff murmuring in front of me, (asking about what happened). That's awkward. Janella was polite but she couldn't give me a convincing alternative. The first one was to just cancel the upgrade second, that we can go in but we can only stay near the entrance of lounge. What a day of 5 star experience, we just wanted to relax before we flew back to HK hassle free. They kept on explaining to me that I have to understand the policy and other guests feelings. So how about us? Finally, she asked her Front Office Manager and they gave in. Thank you, I was happy. My husband didn't feel comfortable about what happened so we cancel the upgrade. They are cordial to extend courtesy to stay in the same room. We recieved a kid amenity which was sweet. Thank you. Check out, Angel presented the bill and supplement was still there. I asked her to take it off, obviously she doesn't know what's going on... she said she still needs to check. Duty Manager came to bid farewell but nothing special with what he said. In-room, I found some cut nails behind the lampshade, just told the housekeeping guy to take it off. That's disgusting. When I ordered In room dining, i had to correct the operator that my package wasn't included with BF. The guy who delivered our food was very nice and attentive. Overall, the resort is beautiful but I was probably expecting too much for a top notch service.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Anniversary stay
The staff from the second you arrive are so attentive to your needs. The dining experience is out of this world, the personal touch given for our stay made the day for us both
The staff at this hotel are amazing, they really welcome you and make you feel at home from the moment you arrive, there is never any moment where you left to wonder about something. This was our anniversary and once the staff became aware the whole experience was stepped up even more, with a personalised table with a romantic layout including candles flowers and secluded. There were so many personal touches given by all of the staff that I couldn't have asked for any more to make the night extra special for my fiancé and I. We were even given a personal hand written letter with a photograph of us both to remember our stay there. I cannot praise the staff enough, the hotel is amazing, clean, beautifully arranged, the spiral restaurant is award winning, the pool and garden area is stunning. I would recommend this hotel to all. It may have a high price but it's small in comparison to the experience you receive.
Reviewed August 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: