2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2717 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2717 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Lynette from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
pleasant stay at this 5star hotel
my kids loved the pool. I loved the walkway/jogging path near the seawall plus tue food was exquisite.
Reviewed May 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruth from Philippines
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
There are better places to stay
buffet, bed, room size
Honestly, considering how much you pay for the room there are better places to stay. I would imagine the hotel was beautiful in the 80s or early 90s, now it just looks sad and tired. Considering they command such high prices, could they not refurbish? The room furniture are scuffed if not fixed haphazardly (side tables. desk). Carpets are faded and the whole place needs a good lick of paint. Checking in and checking out is a major hassle akin to the lines in NAIA. They have the slowest and longest lines in the front desk of any hotel I've been. The staff are friendly enough but not 5 star performance and you always feel obliged to tip. The pool is over crowded with lots of screaming kids and they don't have enough daybeds. The expansive buffet is the saving grace, although again very expensive. I hope they could have a major renovation because it could be a beautiful place.
Reviewed May 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Janice from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good stay
location, service and view
Reviewed May 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ethel from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice sunset
good location, nice pool & clean rooms
great!
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good stay in Sofitel
The view, the room, and the food.
Great!
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Otto from Germany
Families with older children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
eveything was much better before
the location and the garden
i know this hotel since 15 years and stayed there many many times..but this time was absolutly not ok..start with the check-in...45 minutes for the unexpirienced frontdesk staff to find us a room with a king bed..that is not ok when you check-in at 6pm and the rooms available should be long time ready since check-out time is 12noon..than there was first no extrabed available, even i wrote it in my booking..only after geting loud they finaly moved..room than was ok but not worth the 11ooo peso we payed..to our surprise also the food by far not good anymore but now super expensive..i mean i have no problem to pay 1000 peso for a maincourse but than it should taste better than in an canteen..even got stomach problems from their food..realy bad this time..they have a wonderful garden and pool but it is not wonderful anymore when there are so many koreans that you think you are in korea and they bring even rubberboats in the pool..management wake up and stop that practise..they have no sense how to behave in an hotel, they need rules..so this time realy dissapointed..after 2 days we moved to another hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Duncan from Australia
Business travelers
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Best hotel in Pasay City
Location.. Pool. Breakfast
A great hotel that's a little old and tired (1980's vintage) but still very well maintained. Fantastic well trained staff, and quite possibly the best breakfast in Asia (if not a tad expensive). Rooms spacious with terrific views over Manila Bay. Would definitely stay there agin after 3 stays.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwang from Singapore
Business travelers
Luxury Twin room
Stayed one night in May 2015
5 star hotel but 1 star system and software
All the hardware like rooms, cleanliness and food
Largely disappointing because of the software and system. We arrived on 2/5 1430hrs. The queue to check-in took about 45 mins. Then we were served by a very helpful, polite and apologetic staff called Emma. It took poor Emma 40 mins to locate even 1 room (we booked and already paid for 3), and the room was not ready as at 1600hrs. Why? Because the hotel allowed many of its guests to check out at 1600hrs on that day, and it was during peak period. We finally got all 3 rooms at 1815hrs. We had also paid for an upgrade package to enjoy cocktail and club room privileges that costed us about USD330. All our inconveniences and additional costs at no expenses to the hotel. Extremely disappointing for a 5 star hotel.. The check/in system has been the most inefficient one encountered till date even though as many as 6 counter staff were present. What was clear to us was that he hotel allows guests to check out at 1600 hrs. Because Emma got permission to also allow us to check out at 1600hrs. This system ought to be addressed and changed if it is jamming up the availability of rooms during peak holidays season. Of course we were also largely disappointed that no efforts were spent by the hotel in making its guests feel happy about this situation. Whilst checking in we could see a several fellow guests complaining and left with no answers on why rooms were not ready (this was after 4pm).
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leomel from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Cozy
accessible, cozy at the sea side but not with affordable food
The hotel is accessible for my intended purpose. However, the food was so expensive that we really have to go out and eat. If there should only be alternative options within the Hotel premises for budgetary meal, then it should be okay. We requested for toiletries on the 2nd day and it was incomplete, you really have to enumerate your exact requirement on toiletries before they can provide. The exhaust fan and refrigerator are not functioning fully well. The smell of the comfort room can be smelled inside the room. The refrigerator is already at maximum level but it's not so cool.
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wilbur from United States
Families with young children
Junior Suite 1 King Bed Bay Or City Views
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Our daughter loved it!
Gymboree, club benefits, bed.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: