2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

anton from Philippines
Business travelers
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
excellent hotel
location, cleanliness and staff!!!
Very comfortable stay. Amazing manila bay scenery!
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Faith from Philippines
Couples
Luxury Twin room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Beautiful ambience poor service
Seaview
My stay was just ok building itself should be refurbish and improve
Reviewed February 21, 2015

david from United Kingdom
Couples
Luxury Club Sofitel 1 King Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
lost sparkle
club room , club breakfast, location
We love sofitel and have stayed many times sadly this time we noticed a huge increase in massive bookings . First night 1800 person corporate event following morning 1500 in for breakfast its a little expensive for having to queue for 20 mins to get a seat for breakfast and the noise and messy tables. The hotel needs to decide if it wants to be a 5 star luxury hotel attending to guests needs or ship in 1000s a day on day tours for food
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Jovita from Philippines
Families with young children
Luxury Twin room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice hotel
Good food, comfort, "some friendly staff"
Its good, but they still have to improve on their front desk, checking in & checking out is quite a hassle. We understand that it was a peak day since its valentine, but they still need improvements, we also stay to some 5 star hotels, but we dont experience the same. Another concern, you have to wait a very long time for their elevators, it will take you 20-30min of waiting, they could have opened their emergency exit, to some other guests who are willing ti take the stairs.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Anna from Philippines
Groups
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Opinion
Beach feel
Below satisfactory
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Carmina from Philippines
Couples
Luxury Club Sofitel 1 King Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great treat for my parents
Staff.helpful. My dad forgot his medicine and instead of going out to buy from the pharmacy the hotel staff took care if it and let him rest and enjoy the stay. Food galore! ...room.clean and spacious
My parents, who are senior citizens, enjoyed their stay. "The best there is!" as they put it. Though they paid roughly $5 for a 350 ml bottled water. But all the rest was a pleasant experience for them.... They even sent a slice of cake to the room for my mom's birthday. The snack and breakfast were delightfully plenty to choose from. Coffee is great according to my father. it's super expensive than the reat of the hotels i've been to but if their service is great, i'd consider coming back to this place.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Gerald from United States
Business travelers
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
President and CEO
Front desk staff, pool area,
Good overall. But rooms showing age. Lack of other shops nearby means that the hotel could offer more in daily services.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great place to take some time off from a busy city
location, food and service
my kids were busy with activities lined up for the whole day, so mommy was happy.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Mercedes from Philippines
Groups
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
beautiful hotel with small flaws
buffet breakfast, quiet location, spacious room
we had a very good stay at the hotel, but we found a few minor flaws that shouldn't be found in a five-star hotel. for example, we had to request that the trash bin be replaced because it was not working and the control for the tv was faulty. just famous for the amazing breakfast buffet. room service is very good but better desserts elsewhere. the room itself is very comfortable and the complimentary toiletries are quite good. good stay altogether.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

yao from China
Families with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice breakfast !nice location . Everything is grea
Food location facilities
It was a great experience
Reviewed February 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: