2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2717 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2717 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Glenda from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Room is old. Needing renovation.
Pool, sunset, great staff
All okey except the old room. Compared witj other sofitels u in south east asia, phil branch rooms are old. You dont feel anything magnifique and french about it. And very pricey at that condition.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

James from Canada
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
3Star Scam
Staff, food, lobby
I gave Manila Sofitel a 2nd try on the off chance I was wrong the first time! Not so lucky! Though the lobby and restaurants convince you of a 5 star hotel, the rooms are 3 star at the most! The furniture is scratched, stained and at least a decade old. The hospital yellow paint is dull and patched. The mini bar is outrageous with charges of $5 for a Snickers bar! The hotel restricts guests to bring in any food or drinks thus leaving one hostage to their ridiculous prices. Shame on the Sofitel Group for putting their name to this 3 star rip off! Every day for a week my Air Conditioner needed repair like a daily ritual. Other than the lobby, excellent staff and restaurant, this is a 3 star disgrace that should be listed as a motel.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

yokoyama from Philippines
Families with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice place For relaxing beacuse of the view
Perfect to stay for may family
I've enjoyed it everytime i stay
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Cecilia from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great
Food, pool and the view
Great
Reviewed February 03, 2015

jennifer from Philippines
Families with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Very good experience
The view is very resort like, the spiral buffet is amazing, staff are very helpful
We had a good stay at this hotel. My kids enjoyed the pool area, the bay view is amazing. You get to see the sunset without going to the beach. There's wide selection of buffet which is very good. We'll definitely come back.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

SvenOlov from Sweden
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Disappointed
The Club lounge on 10th floor and Spiral restaurant. Really good food.
This is absolutely not a 5 star Hotel. They are very much over rated. Our club room was worn out and shower so very poor. I would rate it 3 star. The Hotel is too big 690 rooms and pool too small. What is good is the Spiral restaurant. The best food Ive eaten in Manila. The club lounge on 10th floor is also very good with friendly people. Personally I prefere Manila Hotel, much nicer place.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

peter from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Luxury Club Sofitel 1 King Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
one of the best hotel
food hotel grounds service
from the beginning when you enter the hotel you know you will enjoy this hotel the room had a balcony which was nice the bath rooms had everything that you would need really can not say anything negative about this hotel you will see me again soon by the way like to say thank you to the general manager who kindly invited some of the guest for a evening drink and a chat not many places would do that
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Marylou from United States
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Terrific service
Comfort, safe, service
Our stay was very pleasant.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Marie from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Experience Real Luxury in Sofitel
atmosphere, food, cleanliness
Fantastic!
Reviewed January 22, 2015

lourdes from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Excellent service.
Staff is always courteous. Spacious rooms. Very nice view if you have a room facing the Manila bay.
Reviewed January 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: