2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

lourdes from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Excellent service.
Staff is always courteous. Spacious rooms. Very nice view if you have a room facing the Manila bay.
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lloyd from South Africa
Families with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great stay - great hotel
facilities, staff and food
We traveled with our little boy who was 16 months at the time and the facilities were great. There is a gymboree in the hotel so even when the weather was bad he had somewhere to play. The staff were great and so friendly
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lloyd from South Africa
Business travelers
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great facilities, good location
facilities, staff and food
I had a pleasant stay - the food was excellent and the staff were great! The hotel really caters to everyone
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Arturo from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
5-DAY GET-AWAY
FOOD, LOCATION, SERVICE
FOOD SUPERB, ESPECIALLY THE SPIRALS. LOCATION IS RIGHT IN CENTER
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

joanne from Australia
Families with young children
Junior Suite 1 King Bed Bay Or City Views
Stayed one night in December 2014
Child Friendly
facilities, location, staff
We celerated our New Year's Eve at Sofitel and everyone had fun - fireworks, pool, playground and etc. My nephew really enjoyed playing soccer with other guests.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Junior Suite 1 King Bed Bay Or City Views
Stayed one night in December 2014
Superb Stay
(1) Lounge experience, (2) View and comfort of the room, (3) Food
Sofitel remains a wonderful vintage hotel that boasts an impressive view of the Manila Bay. From our corner suite, we could see as far north as Bataan and as far south as Laguna. Though our room layout was unlike that featured in their website, we enjoyed the spacious set up, the very comfortable bed and linens, and highly luxurious toiletries. The extra attention they paid to their welcoming package did not go unnoticed as we appreciated the complimentary local mango rhum, wine, and snacks. Food served in their Spiral restaurant and in the lounge area were indeed buzz-worthy. However, we noticed they could have incorporated art pieces to their blank walls, and that the bathroom layout left much to be desired as the tub felt ill-placed and claustrophobic - the low point in an otherwise perfect stay.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Timoteo from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good food, good pool, nice staff
good food, good pool, nice staff
Generally fine and food is superb!
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nelio from Philippines
Families with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The Best Hotel in Metro
Location, Food and Staff
The Best experience
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nelio from Philippines
Families with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
The Best Hotel in Metro
Location, Food and Staff
It was great! Kids loved it
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
room and service.
location with good service.
what can i said ..Sofitel checking for my 6 or more time whenever i'm in Philippine,.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: