2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2718 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
An amazing hotel, the best in Manila
The room cleanliness, the incredible food at Spiral, and the top rate customer service
As before, the stay was fantastic. Good service, fantastic buffet at Spiral, beautiful decor. The room was very clean, as always. Recommend Sofitel highly to anyone staying in Manila.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Filomeno from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Needs upgrade
Location, location, location..
Average, check-in and out were slow, old room, clean but not in mint condition.. Friendly staff except the lady who checked me in..
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Priscila from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Family friendly
Spiral, pool, bay view
Nice
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Angelito from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
A pleasurable experience for the family.
The people, the food, the Club.
We will most definitely come back. :-)
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Dennis from Finland
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
weekend at Sofitel
nice big rooms, nice view and pool area
The rooms are nice, location is quite ok. they have a free shuttle bus running from hotel to Mall of Asia (and back) during daytime (up to 5pm). Rooms are quite pricy, also the restaurants and bars on the premises are on the more pricy side. There is a Casino downstairs with card games and slot machines. I didn't try it though. Pool Area is beautiful but starts looking like its best years have already passed. Pool staff are super nice. Service overall at the hotel is good, sometimes it even gets too much, during our lunch we had 5 different waiters coming to our table asking if everything is to our satisfaction, this happened like with every 5-10 minutes so it was hard to get some time to eat in peace. Quality of the food is good. Overall I think its a good hotel, if it were cheaper I would for sure return but with the current price I am not sure if I think its worth it.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Pleasant stay
ambiance, friendly staff inside the hotel , good food at Le Bar and Spiral
from the 24-26 our stay was very satisfying that's why we extended another day but that's another story.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Debbie from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
AMAZING...WILL DEFINITELY COMEBACK
THE POOL, THE FOOD and the STAFF...
actually this is not my first time in this hotel...it was my eldest daughter who recommended it to us last July when i had a foreign guest who came to visit the Philippines for the first time.it was the areal view of the pool that first got my attention.it was amazing especially when you're facing the bay. the rooms were also excellent. its very clean and cozy. i love the fact that the rooms have their own terrace. it added something extra special to the whole experience. the service is also exemplary. the staff are all nice. when my foreign guest needed medical attention, a nurse was very much attentive to our needs. also, when it was my daughters birthday ( Dec 25, 2014 ), she got compliments from the hotel not once but twice. it's very evident that all of them are well-trained and enthusiastic. they are always at your service when needed. they never fail to be very attentive. thank you so much we will definitely recommend this hotel to every one... my family and I will surely comeback...
Reviewed December 27, 2014

darren from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Worst experience at any hotel ever
Never stay at any Sofitel again
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Theobald from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
The best hotel in Manila
Fantastic service, great facilities love the pool, yummy dining options
Unforgettable!
Reviewed December 27, 2014

MAE from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
rooms are a bit old..needs to be renovated.
the buffet was great
not so nice. looking for a brand new hotel next time.
Reviewed December 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: