2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Filomeno from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Substandard rooms
Great breakfast, nice swimming pool & friendly staff
I was booked on a luxury king bedroom. Upon enetring my room. I was surprised to see that the comforters were crumpled & recycled. It looks like the room was nor properly prepared by housekeeping. The pillow cases have different shades of white. Same goes with the comforters & cheap duvets. They have beige/cream/dirty white. The pillows are not the 1000 thread count microfiber which are commonly used in 4 & 5 star hotels. Im paying more than 200 US dollars for an overnight stay. The room standards are NOT of a 5 STAR LUXURY HOTEL, as they claimed. The rooms needs total renovation the furnishings have scratches, phones have turned to yellow colors.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Jordi from Spain
Family with young children
Junior Suite 1 King Bed Bay Or City Views
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Best hotel in manilla
Swimming pool,food,views
Excellent stay and the staff is very good s
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Shyan from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great Hotel!!!
Excellent Rooms, Good Food, short stay
A great hotel to stay but i had only an overnight stay and couldnt enjoy the Hotel much. the Front office staff were not friendly at all and long ques to check in. the Hotel Lobby was very crowded and was like a market place!!!
Reviewed November 25, 2014

SORA from South Korea
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
regretful
i think this hotel is not 5-star hotel.If the price is less, i can understand. Don't waste your money.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Garces from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Staycation @ Sofitel Philippine Plaza
Location. Conveniently located near malls and other commercial establishments. Staff are courteous and well trained. Room is nice and cozy. My kid complained of the lack of a bath tub but its ok.
Great! Will come back for sure.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Paulo from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Sofitel
Food, staff, garden
Staff are very accommodating. But takes time to get taxi cab
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
5 Star Hotel
Bed, Pool area, Staff
Enjoyed stay at the Sofitel, Plenty of things to do!! Watch sunset on the grass with a drink, Swim in the pool or lay around on the lounges. Lots of Resturants to choose from and great staff who are all happy to make your stay special,
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Kimberley from Singapore
Group
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
A very beautiful hotel
Clean, comfortable, exquisite
Extremely comfortable rooms.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Faith from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
wonderful experience
ambience, staff, pool
Reviewed November 16, 2014

JANNA from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Best Hotel
Staff, facilites, food
Third time to stay in this hotel. The experience just gets better everytime. If the rates are cheaper I would stay here more often and ot would be my only choice for a staycation! No hassles during check-in and check-out, great staff, great rooms, great breakfast! Truly world class!
Reviewed November 13, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: