2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

LAM from Singapore
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
i don't like
sea view. quiet, poor wifi
location not convenient, staff only smile with white man, they seems like not welcome same skin and yellow skin, small casino, better than don't have, food not good, room with bad smell.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
One night stay
The standard of this hotel is of a high order with very friendly and helpful staff.......the quality of the evening Buffet was extremely good
Reviewed October 31, 2014

dario from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
great stay
friendlyness infrastructure locatio
Im the 4th time in sofitel.i like it eventough its not so cheap.but its worthwile.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Gradine from United States
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
First Stay in a Hotel in Manila
Friendly Staff, Room Service & Pool
For a 5 star hotel and the price we paid for our stay, they need to improve the quality of their hotel room. Although our room was spacious with a bay view, which we had to ask for even though we reserved for one, the bathroom needed lots of help. The floors seemed dirty, the shower leaked and the shower door did not close properly, causing water to seep out. Lastly, the bathroom door showed signs of water damage and rotting. The hotel's ambience was impressive and the staff was friendly and certainly accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed their room service and dining at Spiral's La Viranda. Although our son was not tall enough to enjoy the pool's waterslide, we had a great time.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

jenyfer from Philippines
Solo traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good Experience
Clean, Good Staff, Comfy Room
It was overall Great experience
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Daniel from Ireland
Solo traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Most dissappointing Sofitel hotel i have stayed in
Serice is good.....thats all i can say
The meet and greet upon arrival was very good. The room was a huge dissappointment. Bathroom is old and in need of upgrading, the same can be said for the bedroom. Mini bar had no san miguel lites. The whole experience with exception of the staff was very dissappointing indeed for a hotel that is part of the International Sofitel chain. NOT worth the money by a long stretch!
Reviewed October 26, 2014

genevieve from United States
Solo traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Disappointed
The hotel staff.
The hotel staffs were polite, efficient and helpful. I only stayed overnight in this hotel so far from what I experienced for the hours I spent there left me so disappointed with this hotel. But overall for me I will give this hotel a 3 star not a five star. The shower stall tiles was dirty. There were dusts on the furniture. The only electrical outlet I can find is in the bathroom were I charged my cellphones and my ereaders and I had to open the bathroom door so that the moisture from the shower will dissipate so not to ruin my electronics that I was charging. The phones in the room were yellow from aged. For the amount I paid for the room which when I checked in I was upgraded from a luxury king room to a luxury club sofitel 1 king size room and the difference I found out are an alarm clock and a chaise lounge. There wasn't even a bath tub in the upgraded room. The bathroom towels weren't even luxurious as what somebody will expect from a five star hotel. The desk in the has scratches on it. While the bed is comfortable but I think housekeeping didn't do a proper job making up the bed. I checked on line about the famous Spiral Buffet Restaurant. I invited my relatives to dinner there. For the amount I paid for each person which is P2575.00/person that night and that is expensive in the Philippines, sufficient to say I wasn't satisfied by the food offerings they have there. I've been to buffets here in New York and the food they offer are a lot to choose from for the same price I paid at Spiral Buffet. From what my friend who recommended me this hotel told me that this is formerly Westin Hotel when Sofitel took over, they should have thoroughly renovated the rooms because really when I walked in I can smell and feel the oldness in the room in not a good way. I was planning to reserve a room for my brother and his family this coming December 2014 but I called him and informed him that to look for 5 star rating hotel in Manila.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

George from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice hote but expensive
the Location, pool and rooms are great!!!
This hotel is in a good location, with great food and large rooms, but rooms and food are expensive!!!
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Shinichirou from Japan
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good hotel!
Restrant
Good music, delicious food
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Michael from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Very Good Hotel
Friendly staff, pool and clean room
Very good. Comfortable.
Reviewed October 16, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: