2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Janice from Philippines
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Fabulous Weekend in Sofitel Philippines
During our stay we were lucky enough to have our room upgraded free of charge.. Thank you Sofitel. We had a really huge bed. Nice view of Manila Bay
We had a wonderful time at Sofitel. Enjoyed the sunset while swimming at the pool. The stunning view of Manila Bay was absolutely gorgeous. A romantic getaway for couples especially on weekends. Hopefully the management could find a better way to manage the long que at Spiral for breakfast (esp on a Sunday). But overall, the staff at Spiral were all polite and charming and the service was superb!! Thank you Sofitel!
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Thea from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Sofitel experience
Food staff and pool
My kids always have a great time in Sofitel. They enjoy the pool and kid services in the hotel.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Joyce from Philippines
Families with young children
Luxury Twin room
Stayed one night in January 2014
family fun
food, amenities, location
great!
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Herschelle from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great For A Relaxing Weekend
great pool, location, food
Reviewed September 29, 2014

David from Australia
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Fantastic
the food, great staff, very clean hotel
Fantastic, could not fault anything , the staff were so friendly and helpful, Spiral Restaurant was the best selection of different foods, great and very good wine list selection. I have to give 10 out 10, fantastic.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Ricardo from United States
Solo travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Manila
First class
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Kyungshick from South Korea
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
excellent
good view, clean, friendly staff
best of the best at manila really enjoyed our staying at here excellent breakfast
Reviewed September 25, 2014

william from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Awful service
Food. Amenities. Location.
Awful checkin experience. Just says never mind and I don't care under all the sorry it's hotel policy stuff. Everything takes forever.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
3 days of bliss.
Staff, Room, Food.
The staff are what make this place fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and always a nice smile to greet you. Couple this with fantastic facilities and you're onto a winner. Will definitely be going back.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

william from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Not so 5-star
food. amenities. nostalgia.
Checking in took forever and the front desk staff were very unhelpful and slow. Worst part is its not because there were long lines, it just seems like they were dragging their feet and processing for everything took forever. This was not at peak hours either as it happens all day including once when we checked in at 1130pm. Would help if the front desk people realized that tired guests just want to get in their rooms and refrain from giving the sorry its company policy line. Sad to see how this one thing could ruin your stay.
Reviewed September 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: