2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Stefan from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Hotel is old and it shows
Best things were balcony, pool and location
I got probably the noisiest room of the whole hotel. No remote-control for AC. TV never worked. Poor show at check-in.
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kuan from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Expensive and good.
nice, comfort, expensive
always good.
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlene from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Overrated
Breakfast
Not going back to Sofitel. Check in took 45 minutes. Lady at the front desk charged 10,000 for the add on breakfast despite seeing and having been told of the total number of guests. Took her a while to reverse. Aside from the nice bed, the room was I adequately designed for one that claims to be a luxury hotel. The tv stand was sub par and the bathroom was in tiles as opposed to the usual marble/granite. After the obscene amount of money charged for breakfast, we had to line up for 30 minutes to get seated. In the room there is a notice that says we must check out at the appointed time or we'll have to pay 1,000 php extra per hour. Such a tacky sign for a 'luxury hotel'. They should pay me 1000php for the full hour it took for them to process our check out despite having informed the staff ahead of time to check the room because we are on our way down for check out.
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JAN from Philippines
Families with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Not worth the expensive cost
It is close to the Ocean, nice view of Manila Bay. The Spa was great, we enjoyed the heated pool, the steam room and sauna room.
The stay was not worth it. The room was small, the aircon was not working for the first few hours of our stay. We have to call housekeeping multiple times. The food at Spiral was just okay, nothing extraordinary.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wolfgang from Germany
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great Stay
Breakfast, Room and Location
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Wonderful Stay
Good breakfast; nice view of the ocean; good location
The location is wonderful! My room is a good size room and clean; the staff are friendly and attentive. Although the breakfast buffet is expensive it's actually worth it if you have a big appetite. I didn't utilized the pool but I enjoyed watching the Manila bay sunset while lounging at the outdoor bar. Far from public transport but they do have shuttles (for a fee). The hotel is perfect for a weekend get away.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joserine from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent
Ambience, service and comfort
Very good, as usual. My favorite hotel in Manila. Pool and poolside is amazing!
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nette from Philippines
Families with older children
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
horrible
swimmung pool, sunset view
Horrible. Food was of low quality. Served unpleasant fruits, after my Mom and son complained of food poisoning from the lunch served in the hotel.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmanuel from Philippines
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great Stay
Location, food, spa.
I always stay at Sofitel when I need a quick break. Dining is great and the pool is fantastic.
Reviewed June 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerald from United States
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great hotel, a little pricy
Friendly staff,, complete hotel.
Great stay. Expensive food, but great pool and buffet foods.
Reviewed June 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: