2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Tze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great location and best breakfast spread
Location, near shopping, breakfast
Stayed here few times a year for the past 7-8 years already and keep coming back. Excellent breakfast spread. Close to Mall of Asia for shopping and not too far from Makati if have to go into city. Short ride to airport also which helps avoid long manila jams.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Denmark
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great and good for early flight out of Manila
Pool,room,location
Wonderful and relaxing
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
A comfortable nights stay.
Modern room, bed comfort, restaurant.
The stay at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza was excellent from check-in to check-out. Check-in and check-out was efficient. The room was modern, clean, comfortable and well-designed. The only disappointment is no free Wi-Fi and restriction of bringing outside food into the hotel. The hotel restaurant was excellent and the food was spectacular.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIANNE from France
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice huge international hotel, quiet area,
excellent dinner buffet, nice garden and swimmingpool, gorgeous sunset
we spent 4 nights at the hotel and we attend a wedding there, facing the sea (all seems to us very well managed- we enjoyed it). We like the excellent international dinner buffet. Our room was standard, very clean, (maybe mattress not enough firm for us, but it is not a issue). we used the fitness space, and the spa (not so cheap but very good massage). the staff was very attentive and helpful. We like to walk and we walked from Fort Santiago until the hotel . We appreciate that the hotel was so no far from downtown.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joyce from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
It was excellent!
Food,Room,View
It was excellent! very good experience indeed.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Clement from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Service was not up to standard
Decent rooms, Business Centre, English speaking staff
Have stayed at this hotel before. However, the check in staff were inattentive and impolite. Room service took an hour plus to show up
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rainier from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Still one of the best luxury hotels in Manila
Clean, Great Food, Luxurious
Everything was a breeze from the time we checked-in to the time we checked-out. Didn't experience and hassles. Still one of the best luxury hotels in the Philippines.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

mary from Philippines
Family with older children
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
The hotel is very clean, attentive staff.
Buffet lunch/dinner, swimming pool, room size.
Enjoyable and relaxing. The food was great. Comfortable rooms.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

manabat from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
average.
quiet surroundings,nice sunset view.
I did not find the hotel that impressive.I've seen better hotels at a cheaper rate.appearance wise is just average(visible carpet stains),but room service is great!
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Micheal from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great hotel but a little pricey
cleanliness, location, cleaniliness
It was great, staff is friendly at times but rude as well.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: