2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2719 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2719 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Thanh from Vietnam
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
ok
nice
nice hotel, far from central
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Carlo from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Could be better
Buffet was great, attentive and friendly staff, rooms were clean
I've stayed in less expensive hotels with better rooms. Internet connection, which should be a given, still has to be requested and paid for at a steep price. Only redeeming factor was the staff and the food at the buffet.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

GLADY from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
fun summer
friendly accomodating staff;ambiance and experience
we enjoy our stay and have so much.the place is very nice.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Relaxing stay for a sea-weary traveler
Dinner Buffet, Spa, Quiet rooms
Stay was excellent, highly recommend both the breakfast and dinner buffets. Staff was very friendly and quite attentive. Felt no strong desire to leave campus other than to hit the mall or grab some local food.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

JENNYROSE from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
superb
cleanliness
pleasant
Reviewed May 01, 2014

MARIA from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Big Room, Big Pool, Attentive Staff
Complimentary upgrade to a bigger room with comfy beds and pillows, big pool, attentive concierge, housekeeping, bellhop & pool staff, adequate & alert lifeguards
our stay was very pleasant & memorable, especially more pool time with the 1p.m. check,out. we will definitely return to Sofitel.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

mayette from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great stay
Honest staff
It was s great experience in a luxury hotel where you don't need to think of anything else because the staff will take care of everything.....
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Yuko from Japan
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Obama was staying here
hot shower
due to U.S. president Barack Obama staying the next night security was extremity high and the hotel was sock and span. it would be perfect if the hotel provided free wi-fi in the rooms for higher cost performance.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

dawn from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Excellent
Friendly staff, food and swimming pool
Good all round
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Emmet from Australia
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Fantastic Hotel , but high prices
view, staff , facilities
Fantastic hotel and surroundings , but the price of food and drink was a bit excessive I thought , we ended up at the excellently designed and staffed sports bar for most of our eating and drinking ,as some great snacks at a decent price...but 240 peso for a san mig light in anyones book is wow!!! as you cant go for stroll to local outlets as the hotel in its own compound away from the city , in saying that it is amazing just to walk around the hotel and pool area , and the staff are the best I have ever encountered anywhere in the world and im being genuine in that.Biggest shock was 1800 peso each if we wanted buffet breakfast , im afraid we let that go ... no way thank you!!
Reviewed April 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: