2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

robert from United States
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Very nice hotel with a great pool
Fast check in-check out, great pool and staff
The hotel is very modern, clean and has a great pool for the kids. The are several places to choose to eat from in the hotel but they are a little expensive. Of course when you stay at a hotel like this, you have to expect high prices. If you are looking for a hotel to take the family, this is a good choice.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerico from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great Hotel, a little old, not so good on Holyweek
Buffet, Hotel activities, sunset
Stay was ok. Just didnt expect the swarm of people on a Holy Week. I was expecting them to handle it in more organized way since we were booked online and have already paid. Lines were long and tedious. No free internet, have to pay for a bucket of ice. Buffet was great albeit pricey.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hallstein from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Bad, becauce endless waiting to register.
Nothing
Arrived there 1pm Maundy Thursday to register and collect key for pre-booked room. Queued up at registration desk. Terrible slow handling of each guest, up to 20 mins per, due to lot of waist routines. After 2 and a half hour I had my key. then anoher 15 mins to get a lift to my room. Never more this Hotel. 4 and 5 star in Makati take never more than 3 mins per guest, as elsewhere in world. Makati next time.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Comfortable Stay
Cleanliness
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

garry from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
pleasant stay
the staff, the staff and the staff
my stay was very pleasant, staff were amazing. I only have 1 thing to mention. in a hotel like this and this day and age I should not have to put up with some one smoking in the bar, surely they could have a smoking room.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Janice from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Holy Week Staycation
Buffet Breakfast, Club Millèsime Lounge, Swimming Pool
We chose the Luxury King room hotdeal at Agoda but learned that there was no breakfast included so we called the hotel to have an upgrade to a Luxury Club room gives you access to the Millesime club lounge which means, all day refreshments-coffee,tea,juices,expensive sparkling water; afternoon snacks; dinner cocktails & wine tasting; buffet breakfast for 2 at spiral). However, children below 9yrs old are not allowed inside the lounge. You'd have to bring them to the play room (nextdoor to the lounge) where kids of club members stay and enjoy food and refreshments too. My husband and I were not comfy leaving our kids to people we dont know so we had our afternoon snacks at the kids playroom. For travelling couples, having a room upgrade to a club room is so worth it. But if you're travelling with small children then just go with the regular room, unless you bring your own nanny so you could leave the kids inside your room.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Erwin from Canada
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Great breakfast, excellent staff, comfy bed...
Food , Lounge, Staff
Excellent 5 day stay at Sofitel. So much variety at the breakfast and dinner buffets with everything being excellent. The room was very comfortable, although we were able to hear doors opening and closing all night. The building itself does appear to be a bit older. The lounge on the 10th floor served up excellent snacks and drinks, and was a pleasent place to wind down. The staff is what really sold me on this hotel though. From the welcoming staff at the entrance and front desk, the hostesses at the restaurants, even the room service, all were attenttive and accommodating.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Evelyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
its was good
the staff was friendly, nice pool, accessible to everything
its was good.. the place is nice think the room is too simple for that price but the service was awesome.. i will definitely go back again
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rochelle from Australia
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Better than what I expected!!! Staff will go above
Staff! Food! Service!
Great!!!!!
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

martin from Sweden
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Just fabolous...
The sheer luxuarity of the whole place. Outstanding service and friendliness.
Best hotel i ever been to... Best 5 star.
Reviewed April 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: