2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2717 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2717 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Rochelle from Australia
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Better than what I expected!!! Staff will go above
Staff! Food! Service!
Great!!!!!
Reviewed April 19, 2014

martin from Sweden
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Just fabolous...
The sheer luxuarity of the whole place. Outstanding service and friendliness.
Best hotel i ever been to... Best 5 star.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Steven from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Another great stay
The buffet breakfast is the best in Manila, the staff and the swimming pool and gardens.
Another great stay at a great hotel. My family loved it as did my father who traveled from the UK for a visit. Plenty to do, plenty food and drink choices and a great selection at the multiple bars.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Steven from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Another great experience
The staff, the breakfast and the location
My stay was great, only issue I had was when I booked via Agoda, it did not mention that it was for rom only, as is the normal practice. This was my only let down but it was not an issue with the hotel. Booked 3 x club rooms for a family getaway and they all enjoyed the hotel and the food.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

CHING from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
rooms were relaxing and comfortable
beautiful rooms, comfy beds, good room service
We had a wonderful stay at Sofitel Phil Plaza. The staff were all very friendly and check-in/out was quick. The rooms were beautiful with comfortable beds & pillows and the hotel is beside manila bay. Only weird thing is that they do not allow pictures to be taken along the hallway.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Adrian from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Life of a royalty treatment!
Location, Food and Staff
Our stay at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza Hotel was really satisfying. We enjoyed our time there. The staff was attentive and very friendly. Food is really great! I wish they include free use of the WiFi though. But overall, it was a fun experience for me and my family. :)
Reviewed April 15, 2014

jessica from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great hotel
Three best things for me would be the friendly and helpful service from employees, the great facilities and great food!
As usual our stay was wonderful! And i just loved that they had a mini playground, a kids tent where there were activites for children, and the food was superb! Also just strolling around the place was wonderful with the beautiful surroundings and gardens. Quite realaxing, great place for a staycation and family oriented if you have kids, if not a great romantic get away!
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Cedric from United States
Families with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Relaxing and very accomodating
Great hospitality upon arriving and leaving.
Four days at Sofitel Manila was stress free and very relaxing with great service from every staff.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

edward from United States
Solo travelers
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Always a great place to stay. Always enjoy hotel
pool, staff, food
It is always great even after 15 stays. On manila bay. Off the beaten path. Close to mall of asia. Great pool. 24 hour sports bar.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Khalid from Egypt
Business travelers
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Always superb
Near the bay, Nice swimming pool and cafe area
As always, Sofitel offers only the best and quality service.
Reviewed April 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: