2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Vivian from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A Luxury Hotel
Luxury and superb Hotel Rooms...Very good swimming pool... Easy to acces to airport and near to shopping mall
Very nice and good stay. The foods was delicious but too expensive. Not worth... Very good Swimming pool and nice to see sunrise and sunset. But the staff in front desk/ check in / check out was not good. For check in ... We wait 40mins. And check out the same .. We wait less than 1hr... Their to Slow ... Some costumers were irritated. That's all. But the hotel very good and nice. I like it. Only the front desk staffs are a little problem ...very slow. And the foods was good but to much expensive. I think it's not worth for the prices
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Ma from Philippines
Family with older children
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great staycation with Sofitel
amazing food, comfortable rooms, attentive staff
Really great hotel. Fast check-in. Staff accommodated all of our needs - last check-in, were allowed our welcome drinks at the club floor even if it was off hours, and a late check-out. The dinner buffet at Spiral was pricey, but worth it. One of the best buffets in Metro Manila, I think. The foie gras and amazing selection of cheese alone is worth the cost. Breakfast was just as good. Hotel very well maintained. Centrally located, near the gigantic Mall of Asia if shopping is your thing, close proximity to the national monuments (Luneta, Fort Santiago, Intramuros etc.), a couple of museums nearby as well.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Pak from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good quality hotel close to airports
Location, friendly staff, good food
No serious issues. Only small issue is that its a bit far from any shopping area. The restaurant is superb with many choices of food and drinks. An excellent hotel facing the ocean , great for families and couples. Room is clean and well maintained.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

jamal from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
nice hotel
swimming pools - nice viw - frindly sttaf
Reviewed April 01, 2014

yolanda from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Well-staffed, convenient location
well-staffed, good food, clean room
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Natalie from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Comfortable stay with nice pool and surronding
spacious room and nice pool
It was good enough just for a few days with the pool and kids facilities to entertain my kid while my husband is at work. Food was bad and overpriced though.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

eric from United States
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Comfortable stay
Location, comfortable room and good staff
Stay was good, room was nice and staff was excellent. Only thing I'd do over is ot pay nearly $60 for the dinner buffet, section was wide but most courses looked better then they tasted. For that amount you can go to the finest restaurants in town twice and have better dinner.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Simply suburb ... as usual !!
The room with sea front balcony Le Club Le pool ... they love France !!
FIRSTLY AGODA....SUPERB SERVICE AS USUAL ... BUT YOU USED TO GIVE 500 POINTS FOR A REVIEW BUT I DO NOT SEE THAT NOW ?? RE SOFITEL MANILA ... A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT SUPERB IN EVERY WAY. MOST OR ALL ROOMS HAVE A BALCONY, LOVELY FOR CHAMPAGNE WITH YOUR LOVED ONE. THE POOL IS EXTRODINARY...ABSOLUTE SEA FRONT ... ONLY TRY THE WATER SLIDES IF FIT. FREE SHUTTLE TO MALL OF ASIA. I STAY THERE OFTEN
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nicole from United States
Solo traveler
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Quick weekend stay
The brand Sofitel is why I booked here. I stayed at Sofitel Paris several years ago and had a wonderful experience. It is a very elegant and classy hotel. The room service was quick and the food yummy
Terrific stay. Customer service was lacking this time. Front desk employee was a bit condescending. He seemed harried and frustrated. Perhaps, he was having a bad day, but please don't take it out on your customers. The lobby was elegant and it overlooked the restaurant. Great view of the bay and the swimming pool area. Older hotel, but it certainly was maintained. Our room was gorgeous. Floor was not vacuumed. I could see flecks of dirt and there was a rolled up tissue on the corner of the room. The next day, it was still there and the room carpeting was again un-vacuumed. Gross. Bathroom impeccable. Loved the shower head. Also, love the choice of brand of toiletry products. Lanvin is classic.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

joey from United States
Solo traveler
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
excellent customer service
friendly staff,clean place,good food
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR THEIR EXCELLENT AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO WORKS @ THE CLUB LOUNGE.THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF EVERYONE WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE DINNING STAFF @ SPIRAL RESTAURANT.
Reviewed March 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: