2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Peter from Germany
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good as always
Location, Staff, Food,
being there quite regular, it's pleasing to notice standards permanently maintained. Once in a while there will be minor hiccups (like in every hotel with a certain volume of rooms and history of 20 plus being in operation.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ernst from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed one night in July 2013
Relaxing stay at an excellent hotel
Location, luxury rooms and bathrooms, friendly service
A lovely luxury hotel with a beachfront setting, comfortable and luxurious rooms, great dining options
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fleur from United States
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Excellent Service
Service, Food and Location
The service was excellent and the breakfast was great. I would stay here again.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Olivia from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Relaxing resort feel in the city
Manila sunset view, pool, staff
Our stay at the Sofitel was very relaxing and enjoyable. We had a very good view of the manila sunset from our room which was a unique experience. Our daughter enjoyed the pool very much and there were a lot of lifeguards around who were alert and attentive. The staff were warm and friendly. Definitely we will stay here again. Buffet is a little expensive though but very delicious selection.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joey from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
satisfaction, excellent customer service
location, friendly staff,good service
very memorable stay @ this hotel. the staff with good customer service especially @ the club lounge.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eduardo from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good
Good convention center
Best place for large conventions . Good amenities and accessible for transport .
Reviewed March 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KURT from Sweden
Couple
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
very good
Food Swimingpool Gym
Very Good
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jim from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good business hotel
Pool areas, location and bars
Pleasant stay at expected standard. Sofitel is not my favorite chain but this was a good quality hotel with excellent leisure facilities and good bars. Central location (for Manila where a taxi is always needed anyway). Only real gripe is the lack of FREE Wifi. If Starbucks can give free wifi for a cup of coffee then I fail to see why expensive hotels charge - especially in public areas wher money is being spent anyhow.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yasushi from Japan
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
city center location but looks like a resort hotel
good location and nice swimming pool
this hotel is located in a part of city center but good atmosphere in poolside near the manila bay, which can see the sunset. it looks like a romantic resort hotel.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
NIce, but needs some upkeep
Location, Employees, Pool
I did like my stay for the most part, but the rooms are in need of maintenance. When I arrived, (at 4am so I paid for a previous day to assure I had a room to go to immediately), my room was not yet ready so they put me in a room that sat directly over the main entrance, when I had booked a room with an ocean view. The bathroom in the first room was large & very much an "A" class in my opinion. Sadly there was still a level of noise since I was by the front entrance. Finally a day and a half later they placed me in the room I had booked. That bathroom as well as parts of the walls near the sliding glass door were rotted & pealing. I was not clear why a hotel with a 5 star rating would have a room like this at all. Clearly they need to increase their maintenance on their rooms.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: