2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Ayub from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
superb location, superb service, superb facilities
Excellent staffs, great food options, nice location for all
We had a one night stay to catch the flight next morning but our short stay was very smooth in Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel. Specially the location and the staffs are the asset of this hotel. Also they have couple of restaurent to offer you nice foods, the pool side restaurant (on the Manila bay) is really worth to spend some time. Airport, Mall of Asia are realy close to the hotel. The security of this hotel is very high. Only negative thing was the HUGE noise from the club/casino (2nd level)distracting our sleep.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ole from Denmark
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Relaxing stay in luxurious surroundings by the bay
Excellent location, lots of activities, fantastic breakfast
My wife and I had an excellent stay at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel located in Manila with a beautiful view of Manila Bay. The room was spacious with all the needed ammenities, and there was a good selection of bars and restaurants in the hotel. The breakfast was really fantastic.
Reviewed February 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

B from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Local resident stay
pool, seaside, food
A bit disappointing because the room furnishings like the bed were not up to par.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jelyn from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Enjoyed one romantic night with lots of activities
Luxurious hotel. Great breakfast. Nice bay view.
We really enjoyed our stay in there. Especially the buffet breakfast. Lots of food to choose from. Also the bay view where we shared heart thoughts at midnight in balcony.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Devina from Malaysia
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
spacious and comfortable
bay view, comfortable room and relaxing
Thisis my second time staying here and away from the city life even for 10-15 mins drive without traffic. I love the luxury king room with the bay view. However i would prefer if the internet access / wifi in the room comes together or not too expensive. It is yoo expensive in my opinion and sone other hotels give complimentary or reasonable price wifi.
Reviewed February 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Australia
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
convenient, romantic,,freindly
location, style, comfort
romantic, comfortable, great dining and activities...always a good experience
Reviewed February 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathaniel from Philippines
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very nice bed.
The bed, the service and the peaceful surroundings
It was good though the rooms are a bit old and worn out. The bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Professional staff, comfortable setting and classy
Locatio,. service and quality
The hotel provided everything I needed, from great breakfast buffets to fast internet and confort. THe convenience to the Philippine International Convention Center was the primary rason for choosing the Sofitel.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SHOICHIRO from Japan
Business traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Good !
Very kind staff
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Phoebe from United States
Business traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
sweet and short
spa, food selection, friendly staff
Reviewed January 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: