2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2717 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2717 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

DANDY from Philippines
Families with young children
Luxury Twin room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Superb staff, accomd'n, service . . worth upgrade
Super friendly and accommodating club staff, nice sea view in the balcony, great snacks/superb breakfast
. .had a great family stay on the hotel for our wedding anniversary. We upgraded to club accommodation and it was worth it. The unlimited snacks, drinks, breakfast was enjoyed much by my wife and kids with the swimming activities. Great area, service and staff in the Club lounge, and seat by the sea view area . . . .superb experience similar to our international family escapades . . .
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Marten from Sweden
Solo travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Very nice stay
Pool area, Room, Staff
It was a pleasure to stay at Sofitel. From the moment you get out of the car the friendly staff does everything to take care of you and make your stay as good as possible.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Wouter from Belgium
Solo travelers
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice
Quality
Quite good, nice high quality hotel, but very slow check-in (took 10 mins) and annoying they charge for internet access
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Ryan from New Zealand
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel close to Mall of Asia
Buffet lunch, clean rooms, friendly staff
We stayed at this hotel because our friends had their wedding reception there. It's a nice hotel close to airport and mall of Asia. The location isn't the best for me I would prefer to stay in Makati. The buffet was superb the best I've had but very expensive if it's not included in your room rate. I think it's a bit over priced so not the best value for money you can get in Manila. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Catherine from Philippines
Groups
Luxury Twin room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable room, kiddie center, excellent dining
Dining, swimming pool and room
Excellent hotel with world class dining.. But the only problem was that their was a ghost in our room that didn't let us sleep..
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Lani from Philippines
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
We love the ocean view,,is perfect n romantic
Clean,expensive,romantic
We like the ocean view ,very quiet, we dont like we pay high cost of rooms but no breakfast,,we stay in 3star hotel but free breakfast buffet,,,
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Michael from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great for kids. Nice hotel pool for kids
Pool, buffet and location
Great! Kids enjoy the pool, buffet was great. Great weekendgetaway if you live in manila since there aue nobeaches near
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Donna from Philippines
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great hotel for a staycation
Good food options, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly service
Reviewed January 02, 2014

warren from United States
Families with older children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and plesant
location, room, swimming pool
Very nice, top rated hotel in manila, I would say.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Janette from Philippines
Groups
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant and relaxing stay with a resort-like feel
Wide spread international buffet, very efficient service, resort-like ambiance.
Pleasant, consistent and efficient service considering that I stayed during the holiday season and a number of people are staying in. The breakfast buffet is the best in Manila and serves champagne as well. The only drawback is internet/wifi connection is not available or free for all rooms.
Reviewed December 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: