2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2716 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Erin from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Best Breakfast Ever!
Friendly and attentive staff. Amazing buffet breakfast selection. Location for watching the sunset over Manila Bay
Friendly and attentive staff. Amazing buffet breakfast selection. Location for watching the sunset over Manila Bay
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Devina from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A relaxing getaway
Cleanliness, Big Room, Balcony View
It was very good and relaxing. However the room service was a little slow. Nevertheless it was a good stay.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Gwyneth from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice hotel that is far from noise of the city
Wide rooms, good food, friendly staff
We loved our stay in Sofitel. Our room was very wide although ours had the parking lot view. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was an outdoor swimming pool where you can relax and drink. But the best part of our stay is the Spiral Buffet. They serve wide variety of superb food.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Giuseppe from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Fantastic - Worth upgrading to Club floor
The Spiral Restaraunt - clean confortable rooms - service
Awesome - Fantastic and Great - will defiantly stay again !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Kristien from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Everything s good quality.
Breakfast, staff, kids clubs
Very High performing staff and 1st class breakfast.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Chee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great
Swimming pool, great breakfast, comfy bed
Excellent stay no issue great pool great service nice breakfast and will go there again with my family
Reviewed November 12, 2013

ruan from China
Group
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
comfortable,nice view,old hotel
pool&sea view inside,restruan,nice room
it was nice the view face the pool.but the facing out room view is bad empty lots and old buiding. the stuff are nice but the efficient is out enough.and the most important for me--internet accese is too exprensiv, and have different accese for wifi and land,
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Rita from China
Business traveler
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
quite expensive
the room
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Enerah from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
It was a perfect weekend getaway!
Breakfast buffet, scenic view from the pool, centrally located
It was a pleasant stay at Sofitel. Enjoyed our stay there with my family. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Me and my husband loved the food and the seaside relaxation.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Agostinho from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great View
Very spacious, great view of the bay and Mall Of Asia. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
I've known this as a very old hotel, having been here on a few occasions already (hotel bar hopping during college and post college years, attending weddings and debuts). But somehow, the current owners have managed to spruce up the hotel so that it still looks in between majestic and accommodating. Still, I find the lobby, upper and ground levels busy. Its famous Spiral Restaurant with its 21 awesome dining ateliers is quite an attraction, thus everything is all a-bustle. I'm just not a buffet eater so I didn't get to try it. Still, I think the food is amazing. Breakfast was very good and I give a thumbs up to Le Bar restaurant and the adjacent bakery.
Reviewed November 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: