2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Agostinho from Australia
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great View
Very spacious, great view of the bay and Mall Of Asia. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
I've known this as a very old hotel, having been here on a few occasions already (hotel bar hopping during college and post college years, attending weddings and debuts). But somehow, the current owners have managed to spruce up the hotel so that it still looks in between majestic and accommodating. Still, I find the lobby, upper and ground levels busy. Its famous Spiral Restaurant with its 21 awesome dining ateliers is quite an attraction, thus everything is all a-bustle. I'm just not a buffet eater so I didn't get to try it. Still, I think the food is amazing. Breakfast was very good and I give a thumbs up to Le Bar restaurant and the adjacent bakery.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brandon from United States
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable stay
Excellent breakfast, comfortable room, good service
Enjoyed large selection of breakfast, comfortable room, good customer service
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

marcelito from United States
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
disaster, embarassing, frustrating
near the airport, shopping malls
*services was too slow or never came what you ask for especially in the spiral dining. *too many children...some still in their pj's during breakfast, swim wears during the day. this kind of environment is not appropriate for the eyes of business people. this luxury hotel is becoming a fun family place. *no express check-out.you have to stay in line for 20-30 minutes on weekends. *
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomaz from Slovenia
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great hotel with the best buffet restaurant EVER!!
Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant SPIRAL is a must for everyone who enjoys superb food!! Very friendly staff and a great location
The room was big, nice and clean. The staff is very, very friendly and attentive. Nice garden and a lovely swimming pool. But, best of all, is the buffet at the restaurant SPIRAL!!! There is hardly any food that they don't serve!!! In short, this hotel is excellent and I will for sure come back on my next trip to Manila!
Reviewed November 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bahri from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great escape
Luxury relaxation getaway
Good hotel but rom is dated and old. If you have money to spare you can't stay for a great luxury relaxation but if u want better options you can fly and enjoy an island holiday in other parts of Philippines. Overall a great n good experience. I wouldn't recommend a family holiday as it is very pricey service is top quality but cost is high. During our stay the Aircon keeps switching off in middle of the nite.
Reviewed November 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

benjamin from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
Peaceful the right distance from the city
Clean rooms, buffet, check in/out process
Wasnt my first stay here and the price keeps going up. I do enjoy my stays in sofitel as it became somewhat of a second home. However the price is no longer justifiable when there is just as nice hotels for half the price all around Manila.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Best Hotel In Manila
Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Security
There is no other hotel I would stay in other than Sofitel. It is in a great location away from traffic and a very clean area. No noisy vehicles passing by.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

maurice from Australia
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
very nice
food, staff, clean
no complaints about the Hotel very nice place to stay
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

maurice from Australia
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
nice staff clean Hotel, great food selection wine
clean, fiendly staff, grandure hotel
very nice no complaints other than not free internet.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Australia
Business travelers
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
ok stay, but expensive
location, food, oceanside are the 3 top things about the hotel
ok, but very expensive... for the price you paid, overpriced
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: