2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2717 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2717 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Peter from Germany
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
quality
location, room , B'fast
good as usual but as usual I consider it a rip off to charge for day internet 700 peso atroom rates of 11.000.00. That's a cheap shot!
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Jan from Philippines
Groups
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
best experience ever
warm and friendly staff, clean, and value for money
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Kuo from Taiwan
Groups
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Friendly, comfortable and clean
Efficiency, effectiveness and easy to reach
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Joseph from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
disappointed trip
pool,location and gym amenities
what do i expect in a hotel like Sofitel ,is aside from its great facilities, they have great service. however,evrything is surprisingly disappointment. the room have leaking aircon, the shower valve is not working and the telephone service operator is rude. when i call the operator to inquire if the pool will be open, since they are cleaning die to bad weather, she say shes not sure when it will resume to open, so i just say , oh it was disppointing since we came here for the lagoon pool,coz its my mom's 60th bday...she just hung up on me without saying anything. see,we are not rich people, so a hotel stay is something for us,but unfortunate ly this thing happened. i told the front desk what happened on my check out, they say they will address the issue and get back to me..sad to say , until now , nobody get back to me....i didnt expect a sofitel can do such things...very unusual....very inapproriate .....
Reviewed October 22, 2013

cyril from France
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great hotel
Nice swimming pool, decoration and clean room
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Phil from United States
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
very enjoyable
have to be the room, the staff and especially the food
very comfortable....great staff...excellent room service....over the top buffet....loved every minute of our stay
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ana from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
It's just average. Rooms are old.
Food, staff, ambiance
Just fine. The interiors of the hotel (restaurants, lobby) are good, but the rooms need more renovations to make it look modern and not old.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

TAKAHIRO from Japan
Groups
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Sofitel
Good view. Goo location. Good staff. too expencive
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Kendal from United States
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
room was damp and moldy, too much cigarette smell
elegant design and furnishings, close proximity to mall of asia, staff was professional and helpful
our room was extremely moldy even with the air conditioner set at a very low temperature. after leaving the hotel and returning home we were very ill from the exposure to the moldy, poorly functioning air con system in the room. even papers in our room were soggy feeling. had to keep the sliders partially opened to combat the smell and moisture. there is also too much smoking within certain areas of the hotel. the smoke drifts out to the hallways, etc., and is disgusting to non-smokers.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Michelle from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
I had better stays in this hotel
Swimming pool, close to MOA biking area
Not too good this time. No wifi in room, no brkfast - are the basics i need. But since it may be a function of room rate, then it is ok if the hotel didnt make it tough for me. The only reason we booked coz we want to go biking in moa area which is close to hotel. First the staff at the parking area said bikes shld be left at conceirge at main lobby. So bringing my bike from the parking i went up and hilly. Guard stops me and says i cannot. Calls on radio etc long enough for me to ignore and told hm to arrest me if he has issues. Coz i was being asked to go back to parking etc. These people not consistent and not briefed properly asking u to go back and forth - different messaging! Finally someone got it and kept in safe.. I hated that kind of treatment. If its policy fine but do not say different messaging!
Reviewed October 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: