2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2719 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2719 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Haydee from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury Twin room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Very comfortable stay
Attentive and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, nice facilities
We had a very comfortable stay. The staff are very helpful and attentive to our needs.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

kathryn from Philippines
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
It was okay.
Spiral, Pool and Hotel Ambiance
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Elegance and Charm. Staff Aiming to Please
Vast reception. Courteous, attentive staff. Amazing view
This was our 6th hotel stay on our Philippines visit. It was the first time any check-inn person mentioned our requests. We were informed at check-in our requests were being met which was wonderful. Even though the weather was terrible our stay at the Sofitel Plaza was amazing mainly because of the aforementioned. We ordered room service which was great. We caught the regular shuttle bus to the mall which was efficient and timely. The bed was massive and our views were impressive. Would definitely pay more and highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

sharon from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Not what we expect, inconsiderate.
Big , comfortable & clean room
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Carolyn from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Enchanting
Location, food & rooms
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Amrit from India
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Amazing Hotel, Awesome Restaurant
Spiral Restaurant, Great Location, Decor
Awed by the luxury and especially by the Ateliers in the Spiral Restaurant. We were facing a crisis when we booked this hotel in the last minute. Our flight from Manila to Hong Kong was cancelled and we were stuck in Manila for a day. Luckily I saw this hotel on one of the booking websites having a 50% off offer. I did not regret my decision of having a last minute deal. This is a huge 5 Star Hotel cum resort and has a huge Casino, Spa and 3 restaurants inside. Over 600 rooms this is of the level of Luxury like The Venetian Macau. Clasically French decor and a typical vive of big scale hotels, Sofitel makes you feel special Although the prices of everything is very very high than normal 5 stars but still I would say and recommend having Dinner Buffet at Spiral Restaurant. It has 21 Ateliers ( French for Restaurants) One could take from any of the 21 ateliers and all were a different cuisine from a different part of the world. Indian, Malaysian, Chinese, Philippino, Japaneses, French, Italian to name a few, The Rooms were nice and big and with modern amenities. The Taxi service I would not recommend to anyone who wants to save money as they charge exorbitantly for calling a Taxi. I would say just go to the Lobby and ask the Transport people to call a Meter Taxi for you, its more than 500% cheaper than a Hotel Taxi. The views from the room are amazing of the Manila Bay and also one to die for from the Le Bar. I would recommend everyone to stay in this hotel for at least a day when in Manila just for Spiral Restaurant.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Martyn from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Large resort-style international hotel
Layout, room size, pool areas
The Sofitel is a lovely hotel but in my two stays at this hotel there have been some disappointments. On this visit my room didn't have any hot water on the first morning and so I had to have a cold shower (this was fixed during the day), the lounge/bar area is very nice but the live music was so loud it was impossible to hold a conversation despite being at a table in the lounge/bar area that was as far away from the performers as possible, and the a la carte breakfast service in the informal Gallant area, although very good, was so slow I had to leave before it had all been served. If the hotel can make sure the very basic service levels are met (ie hot water, pleasant social environment, speedy service) then it will be a great hotel - at the moment I can only rank it as 'good'
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Mary from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very romantic and beautiful. Staff were cordial
Romantic, nice rooms, amazing pool
I had a wonderful romantic stay at this hotel. Food was great. Room was great. We had amazing room service and the dining restaurant was awesome.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Steffen from Germany
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
True 5* resort, great ocean view, fantastic food.
The view from the room, the Spirals restaurant, attentive staff.
True 5* resort experience in Manila. Great location to enjoy a romantic sunset. Excellent restaurants, very attentive staff. In the top 3 of all hotels in Manila.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

leung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
nice swimming pool, wonderful breakfast
nice swimming pool, wonderful breakfast, big room
Reviewed September 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: