2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Chien from Taiwan
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Luxury Hotel with beautiful garden for romance
Nice swimming poor designed in romantic garden, Manila bay sunset view and luxury loby.
Wonderfully enjoy the beautiful view of Manila bay sunset in the romantic design beach garden, nice swimming poor let us have a very good happy time, This is our good resort and a luxury Hotel.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Jason from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
superb, relaxation, great service
amenities, buffet, design
It was really great.Definitely the best hotel in Manila. Super love Sofitel because of it's buffet -- Spiral. The swimming pool is also nice and design wise.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Rhoda from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Hassle free stay
nice swimming pool
Great and enjoyable. My daughter enjoyed the swimming pool.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Fredrick from United States
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great times....
Spa/Gym, Staff full of energy, Great food
Nothing but the best... Best staff, great dinning, fun times, easy access, and plenty to do. really a nice pool...
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fredrick from United States
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Excellent hotel. Second time for me.
Gym / Spa, Pool, Dinning
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, nice buffets, nice rooms with nice view... very romantic for couples.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fredrick from United States
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Excellent service accros the board...
Spa / gym, Service, Food
Nothing but the best.... The Butler Ade Kamayana was such a great help. He always had a positive attitude. The entire staff was very friendly. Fast check out. This is the second time I stayed at Sofitel.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Forsyth from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good luxury hotel with lots of amenities
Beautiful rooms, good food, good pool
My stay was good overall, but I was a bit annoyed by the staff constantly checking on me if I wanted to take advantage of their promos. I was called 3 separate times within a 14-hour stay by the frontdesk, offering their dinner package, spa package, and lunch package. They also offered their breakfast package to me during check-in.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Alma from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Relaxing and Satisfying
Its Clean, Its Comfortable and Great Location
All in all it was a nice stay, my kid enjoyed the big room and the bed was so comfortable plus the room is kept clean and so it the bathroom. The staff was also very attentive and helpful.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Leslie from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Awesome Staycation
Clean Room, Spiral has exceeded my expectation when it comes to food choices
All in all it was good, there are some mishaps with their service and staff performance but I can still recommend Sofitel to people who are planning to visit Manila.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Mariella from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Had a lot of fun swimming
great swimming pool, nice interior, friendly staff
Take note that I made the reservation for my mother, and this is her review: We had a great time swimming in Sofitel's large pool -- they seriously have one of the best hotel pools in the Philippines. I go back again and again just because of the pool. The staff were friendly, and we generally had a pleasant stay. However, I wasn't pleased that we were given only one complementary toothbrush and that the shower stall reeked of urine when we checked in. One thing to keep in mind when visiting this hotel: It's far removed from the heart of the city, and taxis are the only mode of transportation you'll have if you don't have a car. If you ask the staff to call you a taxi, they'll have you rent one of the hotel's, and it's EXPENSIVE. We paid 300php for a 5 minute ride to MOA during our stay last year. What they don't tell you is that you can ask them to call you a regular cab so you won't have to pay as much.
Reviewed August 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: