2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2719 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2719 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

derek from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great hotel albeit very busy!
Luxury , food staff
Sadly there was a lot of building work going on around the pool which was very noisy mans spoilt the experience.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Donna from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
great hotel for staycation
great room, attentive staff, nice location
do not order the local breakfast meal. otherwise, just enjoy the great hotel and its amenities.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

romulo from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great
Pool, room, food
We had a great stay at this luxury hotel. We upgraded to club milesimile and the weekend becamme more memorable..we'll definitely back here.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Mary from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Relaxing
Luxury, relaxation, service
Relaxing. Wide variety of breakfast buffet. Upgrading to a club room isn't worth it if you will not be using what's included in the price. The ordinary breakfast is much better than the breakfast at the exclusive club restaurant.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Anita from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fantastic hotel, great staff, great service!
location, staff & services
Fantastic hotel! I was calling around looking for hotels to stay in near Mall of Asia & Sofitel operator by far gave the best cudtomer service i received during my 2 week stay in the philippines & it was all over the phone! Talk about a first impression! I immediately booked the Sofitel Plaza Manila & was not disappointed upon my arrival. A huge luxurious lobby with welcoming hostesses greeted me. Room was clean & comfortable with a balcony & technicians came straight away to assist with the faulty safety deposit box. Staff were attentive & always went above & beyond - they asked the right questions to understand what you wanted. concierge Arti recommended a great Filipino restaurant (Zamboanga) & staff were helpful with transfers & hotel taxis after a less than desirable experience with a local taxi. Hotel has an amazing breakfast selection - by far the best I've seen! Room service is quick & efficient & the hotel has a range of facilities to suit everyone! Luxurious spa treatments at affordable prices, kids play areaS (plural), award winning hair salon & 24hr pharmacy to name a few! For the punters, there is a discreet casino inhouse. Great location near Mall of Asia with complimentary shuttle services available or less than 100 pesos via local taxi. Eateries at the bay is a 5min drive away. Resorts World & airport is also only 20min away, 45min in traffic. TRULY a resort style hotel in the city. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Gil from United States
Families with older children
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Lived up to it's reputation
Very reasonably priced, superlative ammenities, good food
No complaints, fast check in and out with service to airport.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Matthias from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
A failed imitation of a 5-star hotel
Garden - Pool - Manila Bay Setting
Our stay at the Sofitel Manila was very disappointing. We did not dine at Spiral so I can't really comment on the restaurent, though I'm sure the food must be awesome. To start with the positive points, it's definitely the only hotel in Manila with a nice Manila Bay setting: palm trees, garden, playground & pool. I can't really say anything negative about that. I'm not a hotel expert, but I assume that all five star hotels in the world are based on the same standards and should have the same level of quality and luxury. this hotel only deserves four stars. The room design was probably amazing in the 70's or something, but for this era, it's certainly a fail: old furniture, dull design, very impersonal. One could literally look at any specific corner and spot a flaw that needs refurbishing. And here comes the worst part: the air conditioner was not working and no one really gave a s***. We were trying to adjust the air conditioner to 18 degrees but the temperature went up to 25. We called the operator and asked for assistance. No one came. After 30 mins, we called again, no one came. After an hour, finally someone came and adjusted the air conditioning itself. After 30 minutes, we had the same problem again and called the operator, 3 times before they finally responded - it was already 11 PM by then and my son couldn't sleep. I'm not a technician, but something's really wrong but they wouldn't tell us/admit it. Instead, they offered us a room change. Yeah, right, at 12 am. There is a note on the balcony door that says "if you want to enjoy the air conditioning....make sure you keep this door closed". That note is superfluous - I think they just don't want to invest in a permanent solution for their air conditioning problem.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Pilipinas from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Still, one of the best!
Luxurious, very good ambiance, great buffet
Reviewed July 08, 2013

mimi from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
satisfied
fast check in,check out,nice fitness center; friendly staffs
satisfied
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Yukiko from Japan
Couples
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Luxurious stay
Great sunset view, great buffet and ambiance
Reviewed July 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: