2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2718 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Sabrina from India
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Terrific break
Staff was helpful, food variety vaste and delicious, great view of the ocean.
We had a rocky start to our stay. It was addressed and our stay was lovely and relaxing. The club floor and lounge were fab and all of us very much enjoyed it.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

brent from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
amazing
location, service, pool
was excellent from the time stepped out of the car staff very welcoming and a fast check in was just the beginning of a great stay. The room was a good size and neat and clean. Room service was prompt and gave a wide range of options also the restaurants catered for all tastes.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Kristine from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Definitely going back to this hotel.
Great food, luxurious bed
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Claire from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Perfect weekend get away with the whole family.
Great ambiance, relaxing and efficient staff.
Our stay at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza was perfect as always. The kids love to stay at this resort hotel within the city. Perfect weekend get away .
Reviewed April 10, 2013

kristina from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great location, friendly service
Location, staff, cleanliness
I just hope they have a wider menu selection on their ala carte menu, since me and my husband are not into buffet dining.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Adrian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
overpriced, noisy, badly appointed rooms
Room service was quick, taxis fast to get, managers tried to put issues right.
In the harbour, sea wall renovation work occurs and on one occasion commenced at a little after 5am. It was easily audible in the room and woke me up. The room has tired fittings, the shower had only warm water, not hot, the water pressure was variable and to shower I needed to stand in a bathtub. The bathtub was wide enough for me to stand but not open my feet. The shower head angle was not adjustable and sprayed water at the height of my navel - fine if you're a midget with dwarfism, but for a caucasian it meant washing your hair became an exercise in yoga. Electricity outlets are at the desk and there's only two... around the bedside there's no more, so watching an iPad and charging it simultaneously, or likewise for a phone, was not possible. The aircon, though seemingly adjustable, had 2 temperatures - flash freeze or warm enough to grow tomatoes. At the desk you freeze and the aircon isnt distributed throughout the room.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Jose from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Disappointed. Slow service.
Disappointed as i have waited for an hour just to check in. Unapologetic staff.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

kazuko from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
so so
security. stuff loction
They recomend upgrade it was included light dinner with wine, freakfast,other services with the almost same amout with only breakfast. It was quite satisufied.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

oliver from Philippines
Family with teens
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Relaxing sunset
Fully relaxing with casino
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Maria from United States
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Uneventful
Ovine view, large shower, nice garden
Slow service in the bars and restaurants. The shower head comes off when you turn on the water. The hotel is not centrally located. Not the best area of the city. Not convenient to any place ie: airport, restaurants etc. The Spiral restaurant buffet price is too much.
Reviewed April 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: