Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
See all 6 photos
9.2
Exceptional

"Very friendly and helpful as well!"

Joanna F.

|

May 2, 2018

Luxury King Room - Room plan Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Luxury King Room - Room plan
See all 6 photos
Lobby Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
 Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
See all 6 photos
See map Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
See map
Excellent
Location
8.3
See all 6 photos Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Excellent staycation with my family.
Janina from Philippines
Family with young children
Friendly Staff go out of way to help you!
Reece from United States
Business traveler
We have stayed here several times, and this was just a quick stay en route back to Australia. The Club room was very comfortable, and the opportunity to use the Club Lounge for drinks and a buffet meal was much appreciated.
Paul from Australia
Couple
Always had a good time staying in the hotel. Staff are helpful, they provide all the room service requested without missinh any detail. Food is good in their restaurants. Will definitely go back again.
Simeon from Philippines
Family with young children
Although the staff and ambiance is great, the facilities are a little run down already. Since Sofitel is charging high, i wish they would replace some stuff such as old lighting, old furniture and add a little but of modern clean designs.
Glenn from Philippines
Couple
i'm glad to see the quality of the buffet breakfast hasn't dipped. really worth it to get it during the stay. one problem was the intermittent noise from some repair/construction works. otherwise, a relaxing stay.
Mercedes from Philippines
Group
The foods were excellent staff are accomodating..my kids love the view of manila bay and they enjoyed the pool.. when we entered on our room..no wow factor comment received to my children and theres no bedit.
Fe from Philippines
Family with teens

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

Excellent location
- 2.84 kilometers from city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 3688 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.6
Recommended by 88% of guests
Value for money7.7
Distance to city center3 km
Location rating8.3
Nearest airportNinoy Aquino International Airport (MNL)
Distance to airport5.6 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Hot tub

Select your room
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 17 times since yesterday | 23 travelers are looking at this property right now
Luxury Club with Twin Beds
Luxury Club with Twin Beds
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Luxury Club Sofitel 1 King Size Bed
Luxury Club Sofitel 1 King Size Bed
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite 1 King Bed Bay Or City Views
Junior Suite 1 King Bed Bay Or City Views
...
  • Room size: 84 m²/904 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Luxury King Room
Luxury King Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Luxury Twin room
Luxury Twin room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite
...
  • Room size: 84 m²/904 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite
Family Suite
...
  • Room size: 84 m²/904 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Room
Superior Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King Room
Superior King Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Superior
Double Or Twin Superior
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila?

What people love about the property

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "Amazing staff and service, great rooms and facilities."

    Airra

    |

    March 30, 2016

  • 8.4
    Excellent

    "My kids love the view of manila bay and they enjoyed the pool"

    Fe

    |

    April 27, 2017

  • 8.8
    Excellent

    "Pros: nice spacious rooms, modern bathroom, helpful staff."

    Paul

    |

    October 17, 2016

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

More about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

9.2
Exceptional

"Room is spacious and clean with comfortable bed."

Claribel

|

November 16, 2016

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Filipino cuisine
Filipino cuisine
iBread
2.3 km Filipino
Vatel Restaurant Manila
2.5 km Filipino, French, Mediterranean
Hizon's Cakes & Pastries
2.8 km Filipino
American cuisine
American cuisine
Zark's Burgers
1.9 km American
Racks
1.9 km American
Tycoon Bar and Restaurant
2.0 km American, Asian, Filipino
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Szechuan House
1.2 km Asian, Chinese
Kimchi
1.3 km Asian, Korean
Century Park Seafood Restaurant
1.4 km Asian, Chinese, Seafood

What they offer

10.0
Exceptional

"Wonderful ambiance"

angela M.

|

March 20, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3688)Booking.com Reviews (2200)
8.3
/
10
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.5
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (3688)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3036 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Edison from Philippines
Group
Luxury Club Sofitel 1 King Size Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Highest Level of Hotel Service”
Staying at Sofitel is always the best experience. We keep coming back and the service never changed over the years, their staff are well trained to provide the you the best service and they make sure you have a pleasant stay. We got the 1 Bedroom Suite and room was big and clean. Spiral Buffet is the best! I highly recommend choosing Sofitel if you are staying in Manila.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
Dear Edison, Thank you for continuously choosing Sofitel Manila as your preferred staycation destination. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and we are honored to consistently deliver luxury service from the heart. We look forward to welcoming you back for more relaxing and magnifique memories! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded November 29, 2018
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
9.2
Exceptional
Russell from United States
Solo traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
This ADA (HC) Room was a slight disappointment BUT the food never ever lets me down!!”
Let me start by saying i often stay at Sofitel when i am in Manila. I attempted to contact the guest service manager upon my checkout but he/or she wasnt available. So i am a disabled business and vacation traveler to Southeast Asia. Im a very independent paraplegic so i rarely travel with anyone. This visit i was booked in room 801 which is supposed to be a handicap or wheelchair room. The most glaring problem was a grab bar setup that was literally on top of the toilet so when i transferred onto the toilet seat i had to sit sideways. Second, when i tried to access the closets in the hallway i couldnt open the door to the closet because it would hit my wheelchair and i constantly had to reposition myself to try to accomplish this task. these are very fixable problems but i suggest a consultation with a firm who specializes in this area or a consultant who actually is disabled and perhaps also has a law degree to insure local Manila code compliance as well. BTW, food is awesome
Reviewed October 24, 2018
Dear Russell, Bonjour Mabuhay from Sofitel Manila! We are honored to have you back and grateful for your feedback. We regret to learn about your experience in the room and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience as we should have been able to provide thorough assistance during your stay. Rest assured that we will raise this concern to the team to review and improve our ambulatory rooms. On a positive note, we are delighted that you enjoyed dining in our restaurants especially at Spiral with its sumptuous offerings across 21 interactive dining ateliers. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to serve you better as we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manila! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded October 25, 2018
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
5.6
cynthia from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Room smells Smoke”
They gave us a room on 3rd floor as soon we entered in the room smells like somebody just had a smoke, and unfortunately i have an allergy to smoke of cigarettes,immediately i had an asthma attacked. But then the staff was very accommodating they transferred us on different room
Reviewed December 29, 2018
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Manila and sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory condition of the room when you came in. Rest assured this will be raised to the Housekeeping team to be rectified immediately moving forward as we strive to provide luxury service and facilities for a magnifique stay. It is great that you have been presented another room by the team and we hope you had a comfortable and relaxing stay afterwards. We hope the recent incident would not hinder your future stay with us as we look forward to welcome you back and have another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded January 03, 2019
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
10.0
Exceptional
Ianne from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Went for the location, will come back for the royal treatment (and food)”
We stayed here for 2 nights - the night before and after my oath taking in CCP. I chose it first because of it's proximity (it is right behind CCP) and I did not want my parents to have to walk far for the venue. I did not expect that we will be given the royal treatment. My mom and my brother did not want to leave the hotel and instead just wanted to lounge in the room and around the hotel. They particularly enjoyed the buffet. Spirale is amazing, as per usual. They also attended to every single request efficiently. Kudos to the staff and management! Keep up the amazing work. We will most definitely be back. :)
Reviewed October 03, 2018
Dear Ianne, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Manila and we are glad that you had a relaxing experience. It is our pleasure to deliver luxury service from the heart as we strive to create magnifique memories with all our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed the wide and sumptuous spread at Spiral and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded October 03, 2018
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
9.2
Exceptional
Johannes from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Exceptional”
Lovely hotel, with a grand staircase. Checked in quite late due to the late arrival of our plane and all we wanted to do was check in and sleep. The check in process was quick. The highlight was the breakfast in the morning. The selection was amazing. Will definitely stay at the hotel again.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Johannes, Thank you for sharing your positive review! We are delighted to learn that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. We take pride in showcasing culinary excellence across all Food & Beverage outlets and we are glad that you enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast spread at Spiral. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manila! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded September 11, 2018
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
10.0
Exceptional
Josie from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Superb hotel with exceptional service! ”
We can’t fault our stay here. The service was outstanding with staff going out of their way to help. Room was extremely clean with a great view across the bay. The buffet lunch at Spiral Restaurant is a must try. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Manila.
Reviewed July 26, 2018
Dear Josie, Thank you for sharing your lovely review! It is definitely our pleasure to offer service from the heart and such positive feedback only motivates us to create more magnifique memories with all our guests. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the sumptuous spread at Spiral. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manila! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded July 27, 2018
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great Hotel”
Great hotel experience and the Spiral buffet was amazing.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
Dear Daniel, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Manila and sharing your wonderful feedback! It has been our privilege to welcome you and we are pleased that you had a magnifique staycation characterized by sumptuous food as prepared by our resident culinary artisans. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manila! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded January 14, 2019
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
8.8
Excellent
anita from United States
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Excellent”
Fine hotel but too pricey
Reviewed December 31, 2018
Dear Anita, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Manila and sharing your positive rating with us. We hope you had a magnifique experience during your stay and rest assured that our rates are at par with other luxury hotels in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded January 03, 2019
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
9.6
Exceptional
Kristine from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent location especially for those attending conferences in PICC. Commendable service from all the staff who provided great service. They were very courteous, and accommodating to all the requests. Despite being older than most hotels, Sofitel's rooms and facilities are well-maintained. Would love to stay here for another time to get to enjoy the pool and it's amazing sunset view.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
Dear Kristine, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Manila and sharing your wonderful review. We are truly delighted that you had a comfortable stay and a convenient travel to PICC. It is an honor to have been of service as you enjoyed relaxing in your well-appointed room. We hope you indulged in our food offerings and look forward to having you back for another magnifique staycation! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded December 26, 2018
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
8.0
Excellent
Frederick from United States
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good location but tired rooms.”
This was my second time staying in Sofitel because of event in their ballrooms. This time I got the standard room on the 4th floor, instead of the premier rooms on the 10th floor. Some of my group had the better rooms so those were slightly more appealing but relatively the same. The rooms in my group were clean and well kept but couldn't help but notice the outdated feel and tiredness of the room. The bed had depression in the middle so I rolled in slightly. I don't understand how this hotel has so many VIPs staying here but the rooms are average if not below compared to the newer hotels. Atleast the front desk and special check-in did not piss me off this trip, they were very helpful and patient helping us check in several rooms. I only stay here if theres a party, my family has already had 3 events in their ballrooms. In that regard, they have nice ballrooms with a fast responding team for events.
Reviewed July 22, 2018
Dear Frederick, Bonjour from Sofitel Manila! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad to welcome you back! We are delighted to share that we are currently in the process of refreshing all guest rooms as part of our commitment to provide luxury facilities and create magnifique memories. It is our pleasure to offer service from the heart, starting from your check-in to assisting you for events. It is likewise wonderful to know that you have attended several events in our resplendent ballrooms. We look forward to have you back in time for the new rooms! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded July 24, 2018
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
8.0
Excellent
Arlynne from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Long check in wait”
Booked my parents for their 40th wedding anniversary. Messaged them in advance asking for early booking which was not available. This is ok with me but what was not ok was for my parents to wait way beyond the promised check-in time. They did however do a recovery by giving my parents complimentary late checkout.
Reviewed July 15, 2018
Dear Arlynne, Bonjour from Sofitel Manila! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as we extend our congratulations to your parents! We apologize for the long wait for check-in as we usually experience long queues especially during weekends which are our peak days. We are glad to learn that your parents enjoyed the late check-out and hope that they had a relaxing stay as they indulged in excellent food offerings from our restaurants, got pampered in our wellness centers and enjoyed the recreational facilities like the lagoon-shaped pool. Looking forward to welcome you back in Sofitel Manila for another family milestone! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded July 16, 2018
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
9.2
Exceptional
Manuel from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Exceptional”
The only big hotel I know that does not have a reception area. People are either standing or lining up to check in which is kinda funny because even a small size hotel could afford a decent reception area. After check in, we requested to fix our bed as we go to dinner. When we went back, it's still a mess even though the operator guaranteed our bed will be made up by the staff. Rooms are old, the atmosphere is like going to an old public library. Buffet breakfast is a dud. They had 21 stations but not really that impressive. Japanese food, they don't have as basic as tempura. Pinoy breakfast, they don't have a longganisa. Even a lowly carinderia has a longganisa. Their wait staff are very friendly and ensures we had a good time. But good service could not make up for a bland food. Overall, a bearable disappointment.
Reviewed July 04, 2018
Dear Manuel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would be glad to accommodate you at the seating area located near the front desk, just outside La Boutique and Events Lounge. We apologize for the delay in room make up; rest assured the concern will be raised to the Housekeeping team to be rectified accordingly moving forward. We are also happy to share that we are currently in the process of updating the guest rooms as part of our commitment to provide luxury facilities and magnifique memories. Your impression of the breakfast has been duly noted and will be shared to the Culinary team. We regret to learn about your experience but nevertheless, we hope you had a relaxing time lounging by the iconic lagoon-shaped pool with the view of the glorious Manila Bay sunset and indulge in the several wellness facilities. We hope your recent stay does not hamper your future visits as we look forward to welcome you back! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded July 05, 2018
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
10.0
Exceptional
Gladys from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Relaxing place in the metro”
If you live in the city and you want to have some break that you deserve, Sofitel Hotel is the perfect spot for you. The ambiance reflects the serene Hawaii. It is a perfect place to squeeze in some me time for you to destress and marvel on God's creation such as the famous Manila Bay sunset. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Their twin rooms are spacious. We also enjoyed Spiral breakfast buffet. We thank God for the opportunity to stay in Sofitel Hotel. I give the hotel 5 stars.
Reviewed June 06, 2018
Dear Gladys, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Your kind words basically sum up our main highlights as an urban retreat destination and we are glad that you had a magnifique experience with us. Such positive feedback further motivates us to deliver more unique moments on your next stay. We look forward to having you back on your next staycation! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded June 06, 2018
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
8.8
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Nice luxury hotel”
Generally, very nice and luxury hotel. Staffs are friendly, room was nice and clean. They even gave me a nice view room oversee the nice Manila bay. Tried to catch some food after my arrival, but their restaurant was close down around 10pm?! A bit too early perhaps. There is sports bar, but I do not like the environment. End up with room service. The breakfast was great! Lots of choices and variety. And good quality too.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
Dear Wei, We are glad that you had a fantastic stay with us. It is our pleasure to offer luxury amenities and top-notch dining offerings including breakfast at Spiral to start your day on a sumptuous note. We are happy to accommodate you at Le Bar located at the Plaza Level which is open until 2:00am or at Sunset Bar locate at the poolside which is open until 11:00pm. Looking forward to having you back on your next visit to Manila! Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded June 06, 2018
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
9.6
Exceptional
Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Tired rooms but very nice hotel”
The hotel and grounds were fantastic. The sunset on Manila Bay was gorgeous. The hotel breakfast was AMAZING - definitely worth having, despite the cost, although we couldn't eat our moneys worth. The rooms are very tired and are in need of a face-lift but the bed was comfy and that's all we needed. The hotel is a great location for a quick trip to the airport but it is a bit out of the way of the other areas in Manila ie Makati. Having said that, we walked to Intramurous in the day and it was fine, and it isn't too far from Rizal Park. This hotel is perfect for those who want to enjoy Manila and return to a nice pool in the afternoon after a day of walking and exploring. There are plenty of Chinese and seafood restaurants 30 minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shiela from Canada
Group
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Relaxing”
we booked a luxury king room and the room was a lit! The pool is nothing short of amazing, there’s free gelato ice cream in the lobby which is great because it was sooo from outside. Staff are amazing too, the receptionist. We will definitely be back and will definitely stay longer!
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lisa from Philippines
Family with young children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great place to watch the Pyrotechnic display”
We booked at Sofitel to watch the Pyrolympics at MOA. We paid extra for a Bayview room, and was given a poolside view! They obliged us when we asked to change rooms for a view of MOA but did not refund the bayview guarantee fee. We loved the views of both. The room is as expected of a luxuru hotel. Great bed, a picturesque balcony, hot showers... strange though that there was no bidet in the room toilets but the common toilets downstairs have them. We asked for a pitcher of water as their provided bottled water was tiny. There was also a charge for such a request. They offered to give more bottles water instead. Appreciated, but felt like a huge step backward with regard to their so-called environmental efforts (they supposedly contribute tobtree planting). We've been to 2 resorts/hotels just recently that provided a big bottle of water in either Kleen Kanteens or a glass bottle. I hope big chains, such as Sofitel, will follow suit and make greater strides to reduce their environmental
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Josephine from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Beautiful resort and amenities but dining services sucks!”
Very beautiful resort, very kid friendly, beautiful view of the manila bay with stunning sunset views but the dining services need to be seriously improved! Food gets delivered cold and doesn't come until you reach your starvation stage!
Reviewed February 20, 2018
3.2
Eloisa from Singapore
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Disgusted ”
Booked for a night stay to attend a wedding reception in Sofitel. Finished the day so late around 1am and went straight to bed tired and sleepy. Woke up next morning to find out the bed is smeared with blood stains everywhere. It was covered by the quilt so wasnt visible. I was shaken . First time to see bloodied bed sheet in a hotel. More so in a 5-star hotel. I felt so cheated. Called to inform the staff. One came up to basically just say sorry and that was it. Will never come back to stay in this hotel again. Total rip off with the price they charge and zero quality on cleanliness and hygiene. Unacceptable.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
Dear Eloisa, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Manila and sharing your helpful feedback with us. It is our regret to learn about your experience and sincerely apologize for the condition of the room you stayed in. Rest assured that this has been raised to the Housekeeping Manager with highest priority to be rectified immediately moving forward. We assure you that the incident was an isolated case and does not reflect the quality of service across all aspects of hotel operations. We strive to deliver luxury service and understand that we made a lapse in a thorough inspection and turnaround of a room. It is our utmost hope to have another opportunity in the future to serve you better and welcome you back. Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded January 03, 2019
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
2.8
Hari from Australia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
inexperienced staff and bad quality hotel”
Lounge: As we enter the hotel, in front of the entrance, you have a walnut seller, toys seller, crepes seller, and other street vendors. It felt like, I have walked into a street market. a noisy atmosphere for a hotel. This street market has been throughout my stay. There is no good lounge area for hotel guest to interact or relax. Cleanliness of the room: We have our coffee cups and used glasses left unclean and hasnt been changed. we need to call room service on daily basis to get them replaced. Coffee and creamer are not refilled correct, something or another missing. Housekeeping kept forgetting to replace new towels once they have taken away our towels. Electric sockets most of them dont work in the room. When we requested room service to check why these sockets are working. they have checked all the sockets and only one was working which is on the desk, they have requested to use that and didn't bother to get other sockets repaired. They dont vaccum the rooms.
Reviewed December 30, 2018
Dear Hari, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Manila and sharing your helpful feedback. We regret to learn about your experience and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused upon your stay. As part of Sofitel's festive season offerings, Le Marché de Noël is displayed at the lobby to highlight the vibrant atmosphere of a Christmas Market. Le Bar may serve as a comfortable area to lounge, best accompanied by a nice cup of coffee. Couches are also available at the lobby, near the Front Desk and escalator. As for housekeeping, we would like to again apologize for the unsatisfactory upkeep of the amenities and the malfunctioning electric socket. Rest assured the concerns will be raised to the Rooms Division and Engineering Department respectively to be addressed immediately moving forward. We understand that luxury service must have been maintained and it is our hope to have another opportunity in the future to welcome serve you better. Sincerely, Margot Calimon E-Commerce Executive
Responded January 03, 2019
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
|Excellent 8.3
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Manila Bay
  • Gil Puyat LRT Station is within 1.82 km