Very good 7.0
Based on 450 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 450 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

David from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard (No parking)
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very bad
Bd staff very unfriendly
Reviewed April 17, 2016

David from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard (No parking)
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very bad
Very bad staff
Reviewed April 16, 2016

David from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard (No parking)
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Bad choice
Staff terrible lots of problems with room all promised to be fixed but never done
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Patrick from United States
Solo travelers
Standard (No parking)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great Find in Good Location
For those who are not familiar with the area, this is a block from The Aristocrat Restaurant on Roxas. I suggest you go there. Also, it is walking distance from many areas of interest in Manila if you don't mind walking. Otherwise, Jeeps go in both directions and you are short distance from train. This hotel is smartly kept, everything works, if you get breakfast it is satisfactory and it is easy to access. Staff is responsive and professional.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Juergen from Austria
Solo travelers
Deluxe - Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
all together really good, manager very helpful to
I was missing the daylight, instead of glass there are wooden shutters giving a all-day-darkness, air-con only manually, but not too loud, Very good are the nice large rooms, maybe on a bit old style of the 1980-1990, but still comfortable with giving a good feeling, bathroom large, everything clean and also with a good water-pressure, always lovely hot water. I was so lucky by even having a jacuzzi in my room...... I come again!
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Karsten from Denmark
Solo travelers
Standard (No parking)
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Value for money
Value for meney, Staff, clean
The place does not look of much from outside. Placed in the yard behind. But the place is OK. Forst night I had got a room with trafic noice, but no problem to get an other room. There is no restaurant, but roomservice is OK and a lot og eatingplaces putside. Jeepneys goes in the streets on both sides. Near to the seaside. The only place where it is possible to go for jogging in Manila.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Jan from Denmark
Solo travelers
Standard (No parking)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Bad bed
Price, staff and bathroom.
OK but bad bed.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Bryan from United States
Couples
Deluxe - Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Stay
Staff, room better than expected, jacuzzi in room
I really enjoyed my stay and would stay here again over some of the nicer hotels I stayed at in malate. The only drawback is the mall is about an 1 mile walk and there is no safe in the room.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Luis from Spain
Solo travelers
Standard (No parking)
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Excellent deal
The place is conveniently located in Malate and, taking into account the fares in Manila, it is a really good deal. It is a Motel, prepared for couples with private garage, but works as a normal hotel. The staff is really proffessional and attentive. If you want to stay in Malate and have a big room with a huge comfortable bed and air.co at a good prize, dont hesitate. I.would definitely repeat
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Marcos from Brazil
Solo travelers
Deluxe - Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good hotel for a short stay, great location
Jacuzzi in the room, big and comfortable bed, great location!
This hotel is actually a "love motel", but it is still great as a hotel. I stayed 3 nights in a deluxe bedroom and I found it very comfortable. The bed is large and comfortable, the bedroom is pretty clean (some parts are a little bit dusty though), the jacuzzi in the bedroom is fantastic and the air conditioner works very well, even though it is a bit noisy. Staff is ok, the ladies on the phone are very helpful. The food is good as well, a bit expensive, but you can always go out and get something nearby. The place is close to Manila Bay, which is a great place for a walk, especially at sunset time. You have to be a bit careful with the surrounded areas though, there are quite many drunk people at night. It is also nice that you get 24 hours to stay there from the time you check in. So if you check in at 6pm on a Sunday, you can check out by 6pm on your last day. The bedroom could have a larger window. Since the bedroom is a bit dark, having a very small window makes you not want to stay at the bedroom during the day at all. The guys at the reception could be a bit more helpful, they did not make any effort to explain why booking on Agoda was almost half of the price compared to booking the place in person, when I tried to extend my stay. That and the window made me decide for not extending my stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: