Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1082 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Pipat from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
New and Luxury hotel
Very clean, Smell Good, Comfort
Very clean, Smell Good, Comfort
Reviewed September 04, 2014

MEI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
small room, good customer service
good location- walking distance to LKF
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Alison from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Small Rooms, Minimal Breakfast
Location
The room was very small, even by Hong Kong Standards and the breakfast was quite disappointing.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Janet from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Venue near to clients' office which is good.
Value for money as I booked during promotional offer, free wifi. But small room.
No complaint, pleasant stay with decent breakfast and free wifi.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Jonathan from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
room quality,clean hotel & great staff commendable
small but clean room, cozy hotel & great accomodating staff compensated for the not so favorable location
Despite the long walk from the mtr station to the hotel, we enjoyed our stay in sohotel. Room was small but cozy enough to make our stay memorable
Reviewed August 13, 2014

eric from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Ok hotel great staff
location, and great staff
My experience was ok, walk in to find a dead cockroach, but I easy going, did not really care. Bed not to comfortable. The great part was one super amazing lady at the counter, best service I have receive in hotel, when beyond her way to help around, this being my first time in HK. When I ask the other lady at the counter, I it fell more like asking for her passwords for her savings account. Staff should learn from her,
Reviewed August 08, 2014

SUSAN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
I always stay here
It's cozy , it's convenient, it's cute!
I always stay here.. Although, it took me a while to find it the first time! Rooms are small (it is HK!) but well designed, it's in a great area and easy for the ferry terminal. The breakfast is just enough to keep you going. The staff are super helpful. Couldn't ask for more.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Mr from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Small room
Clean, attentive, quiet
Can't put much, was out first thing in the morning, and back past midnight. Overall it was a relatively pleasant stay but no 'wow' factor behind it.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

WINGSUM from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Big Room
Very Comfortable
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Toon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Hotel stay was great!
Location, staff attentiveness, room decor
It was very well located and near all amenities conveniently.
Reviewed July 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: