Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1085 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Melissa from Australia
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Squeezy room but suited the budget
Transport access, great area for the buzz of old HK, price by comparison to other hotels
I was visiting Hong Kong for the weekend and am a regular visitor so fo rme this was just about getting a cheaper room that was clean and had access to transport. This hotel did just that. No problems with the hotel and staff were friendly.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Lorenz from Switzerland
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
convenient located, good wifi
convenient located, good wifi, friendly staff
ok for having a bed good located and not too expensive
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Otey from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
The staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient
Safe and secure feeling, excellent staff, clean room with good internet.
Overall I had a positive experience. The staff was excellent.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

James from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good location, slightly small room
I only had a small stay but it was acceptable. Room was a bit on the small side but not too unusual for Hong Kong. Good location only a 15 minute walk from Hong Kong central.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hoi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great location
Comfortable, nice staff, free breakfast in room!
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Hiu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Boutique hotel
Clean, tidy room and good location
The hotel is located in Sheung Wan, 15 mins walking distance from Sheung Wan MTR, the entrance is a bit hard to find. Many restaurants in the surrounding area.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Lorraine from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Dale from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Good for a short stay
Location, price, helpful staff
The hotel is getting a little old but it is clean & well maintained. The room was tiny but fine for a short stay. Very friendly & helpful staff
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Charles from France
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good value for this modern and simple hotel
Fast wifi, value, room
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay. The room is small but that's normal for Hong Kong. I've seen much much smaller. It was really clean and modern. The breakfast is rather simple: 2 small croissants, 2 grape bread & a small pot of coffee. Wifi was working very well, that's rare. It's 5 minutes walk from Sheun Wan MRT station (400m). There is a Starbuck also close to the hotel. Note that the hotel provides also 2 computers for their guests who need to go online. They also can print documents or boarding passes for a fee, $HK 1 per page if I remember correctly. We will most definitely come back. Simple, modern, clean for a competitive price for HK.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

tsz from Hong Kong
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
convenient, value, close to night life in central
convenient, clean, great staff,
had great experience staying at Sohotle, Great wifi.. Close to MTR.
Reviewed November 28, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: