Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 956 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Amy from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Better than expected
Clean, friendly, and great pool
We will be back, the tuk tuk driver Mr Kaer was super helpful. The hotel facilities perfect.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Jimmy from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
I will return to this hotel.
floor of the room, cleanliness and great staff attitude.
Great and I say again that I will return to this hotel when I visit Siem Reap again.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Liam from Ireland
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Excellent service. Lovely room.
Service, Room, Pool
Lovely staff, good facilities and a very nice pool. The internet connection was a little poor but overall I was very happy with my stay.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Jimmy from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
We were made to feel valued and special as guests
Superfast room service, very attentive staff and pleasant staff, well situated elegant hotel
We had a very pleasant stay at the Sokha Angkor Resort. The staff made us feel very valued and special throughout our stay. The staff were constantly smiling and helpful, and eager to make our stay pleasurable. The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. We would certainly stay at the Sokha again should we return to Siem Reap in the future. We highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the area.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel, helpful staff...close to main areas.
Spacious, the helpful staff...nice comfy bed.
Fine...the airport pick-up was there...nice drive to the hotel. Old building...spacious...large...everything worked. The only negatove would be that the 'hot' food at breakfast doesn't stay hot too long...they need a warmer flame under the bacon, sausages and the like. Having tried it once...didn't again.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Neera from Australia
Groups
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good hotel for temples and easy stroll to downtown
Resort Style, Walking distance to old market area, Good English language skills of staff
The Sokha Angkor is a big resort style hotel that is popular with big tour groups. I found the breakfast selection (both eastern and western food) to be good but the buffet area is too busy in the morning. The line for food often snaked around the dining room. Good sized comfortable rooms which are nice to come back to after a day of sight seeing.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Anne from Norway
Families with older children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Location and friendliness of staff. Great food.
The pool, the staff and the Breakfast.
A wonderful resort. Great location. Peaceful. Good breakfast. Excellent staff and facilities.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

gholamhossein from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
It was great and relaxing
Cleanness, large room, artistic environment
It was great and relaxing. I enjoyed its Cleanness, large room and artistic environment
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Suzan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
great stay and the hotel have a nice ambiance.
Hotel service is excellent, room is very spacious and comfortable, the hotel is close to the city
Worth for the money spent and the heart of the city is 10min walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

RICHARD from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Everything you need here.
Location, Staff,Comfort
Could not have been happier with the staff and room at this hotel, outstanding value for money. Breakfast was good.Very pleasant staff who catered to all needs without being overbearing. Will stay here again soon i hope.
Reviewed January 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: