Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
See all 63 photos

"The staff was very friendly."

siangyi

December 30, 2016

Beach House Room All Inclusive Silver - Bed Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
Beach House Room All Inclusive Silver - Bed
See all 63 photos
Lobby Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
Lobby
See all 63 photos
Lobby Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
Lobby
See all 63 photos
Beach Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
Beach
See all 63 photos
See map Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
See map
Very good
Location
7.9
See all 63 photos Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
See all 63 photos
Removed from saved list

Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International

Very good location
See what's nearby
Excellent
From 241 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.3
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 7 hours ago
Beach House Room All Inclusive Silver
Beach House Room All Inclusive Silver
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Xtra Beach House Junior Suite All Inclusive Gold
Xtra Beach House Junior Suite All Inclusive Gold
...
  • 253 m²/2723 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Beach House
Beach House
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Xtra Beach House Junior Suite
Xtra Beach House Junior Suite
...
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Xtra Beach House Junior Suite
Xtra Beach House Junior Suite
...
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Beach House Double Room
Beach House Double Room
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 super king bed or 2 singl...
Enter dates to see prices
All Inclusive Ai Standard Double
All Inclusive Ai Standard Double
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic Home
    Basic Home
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Junior Home
      Junior Home
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Standard Twin Beds
        Standard Twin Beds
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International?
          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International

          More about Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International

          An overview

          Show more

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What to eat nearby

          Indonesian cuisine
          Indonesian cuisine
          Caviar Cafe
          6.7 km Indonesian, Seafood
          Warong Miyabi
          7.2 km Indonesian, International
          Asian cuisine
          Asian cuisine
          Sports Bar
          640 m Asian, Australian, Bar
          Chopstick Restuarant
          960 m Asian, Chinese
          Nyoman's Warung
          1.1 km Asian, Indonesian, Seafood
          European cuisine
          European cuisine
          gorgonzola
          6.8 km European, Italian, Mediterranean
          Nanny's Pavillon, Kuta
          9.2 km European, Italian
          Piccola Italia Bali
          9.4 km European, Italian, Pizza

          What they offer

          Show less

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show more

          Property's guest policies

          Show more

          Some helpful facts

          Show more

          Announcements

          Show more

          Real reviews from real guests

          Agoda Reviews (241)Booking.com Reviews (95)
          8.1
          Cleanliness8.1
          Facilities7.9
          Location7.9
          Room comfort and quality8.3
          Service8.4
          Value for money8.3
          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Filter guest comments by:
          Language
          English
          日本語
          简体中文
          한국어
          more
          Room type
          Beach House Room All Inclusive Silver
          Xtra Beach House Junior Suite All Inclusive Gold
          Beach House
          Search reviews
          Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
          Showing 219 verified guest comments
          12345
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Anton from South Africa
          Group
          Beach House
          Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
          Great time”
          Good breakfast, clean rooms nice pool area! Frendly staff
          Reviewed September 22, 2018
          Dear Anton, Sunny greetings from your house on the beach! Many thanks for your feedback as well as for choosing us for your stay during your holiday in Bali. We are truly happy to know that you have have a great holiday with us. The breakfast, your room, the pool, all can fully satisfied you. We also very happy because you felt pampered with the friendly service delivered by our team. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next holiday at your house on the beach. Best regards, Citra Gani Guest Relation Officer
          Responded September 24, 2018
          Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Bogdan from Romania
          Couple
          Beach House
          Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
          Exceptional”
          Good breakfast, big room, quiet throughout the night. Excellent pool and garden and the beach is 20 meters down, although you can't swim in the ocean because the water is shallow.
          Reviewed September 10, 2018
          Dear Bogdan, Thank you so much for taking your time in sharing your kind feedback towards our property. It is with great pleasure to read that you were happy with our breakfast, room, pool and garden ambience as well as the beach which create a pleasant stay for You. We hope your recent stay will lead you back to us when you have a plan to come and visit Bali in the near future. Warmest regards, Management
          Responded September 11, 2018
          Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
          7.6
          Very good
          Annamalai from Singapore
          Family with young children
          Beach House
          Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
          Not Garden View”
          paid for Garden View, but got view of the fence, and next to shops. Was told that only this building was for non all inclusive. But vegetarian food was great. Staff went out of their way to prepare good food
          Reviewed August 13, 2018
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Kam from Hong Kong
          Family with young children
          Xtra Beach House Junior Suite All Inclusive Gold
          Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
          I like gold package with all drinks & food provided 24 hrs”
          Can enjoy the pool & beach with all drinks & food provided at all times... I appreciated it very much. Will come again!
          Reviewed July 28, 2018
          Dear Kam, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us! It is a happiness for us because you were fully satisfied with the All Inclusive Gold package. You also enjoy your relaxing time in the pool and beach. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at your house on the beach! Warmest regards, Management
          Responded July 29, 2018
          Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Ratih from Indonesia
          Group
          Beach House
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
          Nice hotel, good location”
          Nice hotel, a little bit old but well maintain. The breakfast not many variety. Swimming pool quite small. Good location, has pretty gardens around the hotel.
          Reviewed June 23, 2018
          Dear Ratih, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your recent stay with everyone here. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed our breakfast, swimming pool area as well as our garden. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Management
          Responded July 04, 2018
          Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
          7.2
          Very good
          soledad from France
          Solo traveler
          Beach House
          Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
          Very good”
          la connexion internet trop mauvaise
          Reviewed May 21, 2018
          Dear Soledad, Thank you for staying with us and writing a constructive feedback in order for us to improve our quality. We do apologize for any issue you might have experienced in regards to our internet connection. We will double check with our internet provider and will do any necessary improvement in order to improve our internet quality. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Management
          Responded May 25, 2018
          Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
          2.0
          Kim from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Beach House Double Room
          Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
          Horrible Experience!! Felt like a scam!”
          We booked an all inclusive room but were told that all inclusive refers to the view!! The manager refused to give us a wristband and said the only way we could have the all inclusive was to pay an extra $471 for the four days of all inclusive. An absolute horrendous experience for what is claiming to be a four star hotel! Even without the all inclusive issues, there is literally nothing about this hotel that I would recommend. The location is just outside of the nice area of the island. The planned activities never occurred unless you asked the staff when the activities would begin and then a reluctant member of staff would start the activity. The food was always cold and of low quality and was always bland. We have also stayed at the Melia Bali which is about half a mile away and had the most incredible experience. Please learn from our mistake and do not waste your limited holiday time and money staying here. You only get a few chances to go on holiday, make sure they’re nice.
          Reviewed April 07, 2018
          Dear K J, Greetings from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa All Inclusive Resort! We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay with us. Please be informed that we always take our guest comment seriously. In this occasion, I would like to clarify the issue in relation with your booking, as we received the booking confirmation from your travel agent in bed and breakfast instead of All Inclusive and we have explained to you that this issue didn’t come from our side. Nevertheless, we even have tried to contact your travel agent in order to overcome this issue and to assist you to get your full satisfaction. In regards to our food and our scheduled activities, we do apologize if you get the unpleasant impression towards our animation team. We will evaluate this constructive feedback for our further improvements and continuously better ourselves, Kind Regards, Management
          Show more
          Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
          4.8
          Jonathon from Indonesia
          Couple
          Beach House Double Room
          Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
          Average at best. A let down after reading reviews and booking “all inclusive”....”
          All inclusive only covered breakfast apparently... Good location however wanted to spend more time away from the hotel than at it. The room was the loudest I have ever stayed in. I could hear every word the people in rooms above and next door were saying, let alone the furniture movements Anytime from 11:30pm to 6am other people made. I will never stay there again.
          Reviewed February 21, 2018
          Dear Jonathon, Warmest greetings from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa. First of all, we are very delighted to received your review with many thanks. And for once again thank you for your trust for choosed our hotel as your accomodation during your vacation. However, based on your review we realise that there is an issue that we need to resolve as you mention in regards of our room. We will take this issue seriously and definetely share it to related department. Last but not least, allow us to sincere apology due to we could'nt exceed your expectation. Actually we have done our best, but sometimes we do failed. Hopefully theres is an opportunity for us to serve you with better service in the future, at your house on the beach! Best Regards, Arya Adi Guest Relation Officer
          Responded March 26, 2018
          Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
          4.8
          Pooya from Australia
          Family with young children
          Stayed 10 nights in March 2017
          Very average ”
          Cleaning trolleys they use in the hotel are extremely noisy ,they use them from 7am. Feels like an earthquake in the room. Hotel staff treat you ok in the first few days of your stay and they don't want to serve you afterwards. Ala carte restaurant will take a while to serve food. I would not rate this 5 Star resort at all. Very disappointed
          Reviewed April 04, 2017
          Dear Pooya, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. In this occasion, I would like to apologize for some inconveniences happened during your stay with us. I have shared your comments to the Management for our further follow up. Thank you as well for your feedback in regards to our staff service which wasn't exceeding your expectation. We will take further action as well to avoid the same service delivered to our beloved guest. We hope this situation will not mar your impressions about our hotel and we hope to have a chance to create better experience on your next stay. Brigita da Santo Guest Experience Director Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
          Responded April 06, 2017
          Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
          8.4
          Excellent
          Alan from Australia
          Couple
          Xtra Beach House Junior Suite All Inclusive Gold
          Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
          Second time but not as good.”
          Our first time was amazing and we brought family with us on our recommendation. We were Gold level and has a suite on the ground floor as requested. The room 8206 was very spacious but lacked comfort. There was one small settee and two bean bags which were too low to sit on plus we didn't fancy sitting on the floor. The décor was very sparse and lacked quality for a suite room. The bathroom was large but the toiletries looked cheap and poorly presented. The whole room lacked style and comfort. The restaurant was good but needs for attention for breakfast particularly omelette staff too slow. The buffets were disappointing for lunch and dinner. The Italian restaurant menu looked great but the food was prepared and presented poorly. The bruschetta bread was rock hard and would not have recognised the lasagne the way it was presented very unappetising. The mini bar refill is great as is the pool lounges being reserved. Our family were not impressed with the local alcohol but did not bother us. Also at gold level it would have been nice to have airport transfers included in the package.
          Reviewed March 30, 2017
          Dear Alan, Greetings from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa All Inclusive Resort! First of all, I would like to thank you for your trust and for choosing our resort as a place to accommodate your family holiday with us. It saddens me to read that your second stay was not as enjoyable as your first stay and I apologize if our new concept didn’t meet your expectation. Thank you as well for your constructive feedback in regards to our buffet dinner and lunch. I have shared your feedback in regards to add additional airport transfer in the package as our consideration. We hope you still give us another chance to serve you on your third visit to create another great experience just like on your first stay with us. Warmest regards from Bali! Brigita da Santo Guest Experience Director Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
          Show more
          Sol Beach House Bali-Benoa All Inclusive by Melia Hotels International
          9.6
          Exceptional
          siangyi from Taiwan
          Couple
          Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
          perfect trip”
          I like the all inclusive stays, no needs to think about what to eat, the various facilities is enough to waste our time here. the staff was very friendly. by the way, highly recommend the Italian food, every dish all surprised us. I'll come stay here again
          Reviewed December 30, 2016
          7.6
          Very good
          Pauline from Singapore
          Couple
          Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
          Cheap hotel with all inclusive ”
          Cheap all inclusive. The hotel is a bit old but we are ok with the price. Will stay sure stay agian.
          Reviewed October 31, 2016
          6.0
          LAURA from United States
          Family with young children
          Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
          Been there; done that...”
          There are a lot of hotels in Bali. With that being said, I agree that this hotel should step it up and put a little more e elbow grease into the cleanliness of the hotel and also, replace old equipment, such as the A/C in my room. It was rather old and didn't cool enough during the night. After a full day in the sun, your body just wants a cool nights sleep. Also, the pool was very dirty, not to mention the gash my son got on his foot due to a broken glass bottle in the pool. I saw there was a lot of space for another pool. With the amazing hotels and pools in the surrounding hotels, it would be nice if there was more than one pool at the Sol Beach. The only pool there was much too small. Overall, I don't regret my stay; however, i will not stay again.
          Reviewed October 13, 2016
          4.3
          Michael from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
          Construction site!!!!”
          Food and staff
          Terrible !! Got a infection half of hotel was a building site. Drills , kangos and grinders going all day and workers looking at the women buy the pool. This is NOT a five star hotel !!!
          Reviewed January 28, 2016
          9.3
          Exceptional
          Veronica from Chile
          Couple
          Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
          The best beach in the area”
          beach, location, garden
          We had a great time at this hotel, the service was excellent. The beach was the best one around, great food. The only thing is not good is the view of the rooms to a local market.
          Reviewed October 26, 2015
          8.3
          Excellent
          Mariyam from Maldives
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in July 2015
          ok”
          comfortable rooms, nice hotel, close to airport
          This is a great hotel for those looking for comfort and luxury while traveling abroad. The restaurant serves mainly Western food, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the hotel provides all the amenities you need without having to venture outside.
          Reviewed August 04, 2015
          7.0
          Very good
          Peter from United States
          Couple
          Beach House Room All Inclusive Silver
          Stayed 1 night in July 2015
          Good hotel for a quick stay, not great ”
          The staff are fantastic, the food is decent and the atmosphere is very chilled out.
          Our stay was fine, but nothing special. The all inclusive menu is pretty limited compared to otheri A/I resorts we have stayed with. The bali hai beer available in unlimited quantity is just drinkable and the standard wines available are decent, but again not great. The food was very hit and miss. We were only there for five meals, but from what we saw the offering was consistently mediocre. Every meal had one dish that was pretty good, but much of the other food was... edible. In a country with so much cheap, good food available, this was a bit disappointing. The grounds and rooms are showing a lot of age (to be fair I am not sure how old the hotel is). On the building facades this gives the hotel character. In the pool, rooms, seat cushions, etc it makes the hotel look neglected. Nothing about the hotel was bad, but aside from the staff, it certainly wasn't great. If you need a room for a night or two last minute this is a good option, but if you have more planning time you could probably do better for the money. A/I tip- we found little value in the upgrade to silver. The jump to gold has more options, but silver just adds the minibar -which has 2 beers only-and laundry which we were not there long enough to use.
          Reviewed July 17, 2015
          8.0
          Excellent
          Dejan from Australia
          Family with young children
          Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
          Family holiday”
          Friendly staff. Quiet location. Value for money
          Had a great holiday with the family and grand kids. Wasn't a lot for kids to do like other hotels
          Reviewed July 04, 2015
          9.3
          Exceptional
          Michelle from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
          Sol Beach House - All inclusive”
          Quality of food especially Italian Restaurant, range of beverages, and facilities
          Stay was excellent, some maintenance required but to be expected at the price. First time at an all inclusive resort, very relaxing and enjoyable. Drank and ate far too much!!!
          Reviewed June 26, 2015
          9.7
          Exceptional
          Henry from Hong Kong
          Couple
          Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
          Good”
          Great View, Good Location, Nice Environment
          Reviewed May 24, 2015
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss