Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 768 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Hardian from Indonesia
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Value for money!
Excellent hotel for value for money. Beautiful beach, Good hotel facilities. - Hotel near "rawa"/swap, and environment may smell bad in the evening. - Hotel was under renovation, but overall experience was still very good.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

oswaldo from Venezuela
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
No confortable for family
The roon was nice renovate but no services at all,i traveled with my wife and baby and stay in the beach i have to buy everything inside the hotel restauran and serve myself they said that the hotel policy is selfservices even they do not help with your luggage
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Marissa from Australia
Solo traveler
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
March 16
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and wished i had a few extra days. My only recommendation would be for the hotel to make the swimming pool zone and pool bar a non smoking zone. It is not good for participants of aqua aerobics and cildren to be subjected to breathing in cigarette smoke of other guests in this area There is plenty of space to allocate as a smoking area away from the pool.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Mirian from Indonesia
Family with teens
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Love it's private beach
It has beautifull tranquil private beach , perfect for sunrise viewing
Spacious room with sofa..sadly my son doesn't want to come back bcause toilet has no shower..very dry toilet. He loves the pool n beach though. Pool opens at he wishes the pool opens earlier...maybe at 7 AM
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Wilson from Indonesia
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Old hotel
Beach, pool, area
This is my 3rd times to staying, actualy the condition getting bad than few month and last year, you'll get a salty water on your bath room (shower) old furniture, and windy air cond it's reallu noisy trust me, how ever this hotel is quite affordable than others hotels.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Melissa from Australia
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Good Hotel
This hotel was nice and big and right on the beach. The location for me was not ideal as there were not many restaurants, shops etc that were walking distance. We had to get in cab to go to dinner about 5 minutes drive and even then there were only few restaurant to choose from. But as for the hotel, I would recommend it and would stay again.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

LYNN from Singapore
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Close to beach
Close to beach, room is big, friendly staff
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Sawyer from United States
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Beautiful resort set apart from busy strip
beach, pool, breakfast
We loved sol beach house! We only got to spend two nights here, but would have spent many more if possible. It's a great location, a bit quieter than many other locations on nusa dua. The pool area and pool bar are awesome! Great drinks. The beach area is equally great--only guests of the resort at this small beach. The room was beautiful, with a private porch overlooking the pool and spacious inside area. Great breakfast as well!
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Ferry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Old Hotel
beach, games room, accessability
It was quite good except that the hotel is pretty old and it has the odour of old furniture and building. Other than that, the beach is pretty awesome and the hotel has games room that me and my family used every night before sleep.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Jiaxin from Australia
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Overall worth the $$
Overall enjoyable stay, food is a let down though.
Reviewed December 28, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: