Book Now: Some days of Silence Resort & Spa

Excellent
From 308 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Some days of Silence Resort & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (308)Booking.com Reviews (275)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.6
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.2
Value for money8.7
All languages
All guests (308)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 248 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from Finland
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

What a hidden gem!”

This was our favorite hotel in Vietnam. Such a special place, with so much attention to detail. We stayed for four nights, but would have definitely enjoyed an even longer visit. The resort is so peaceful and its beach is also nice and quiet. We ate at the resort every day and the food was fantastic and very plentiful – kudos to the staff. The relaxing athmosphere was everything we could have hoped for from our vacation and was perfect before heading to the chaos of Saigon. Highly recommended for anyone looking to totally unwind!

Reviewed May 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mai from Vietnam
Group
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

Nice beach and beautiful resort, staffs are friendly. Breakfast is delicious.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Pernille from Denmark
Family with young children
Family Garden View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Excellent stay”

We stayed at this resort for 5 nights with 2 small children, and we only left the resort to go to the beatiful beach. We booked the family garden view villa, which is a great unit because it has two connecting rooms. Everyday we had fresh fruit and fruit juice, which was a really nice touch. Lunch and dinner are prepared as excellent value set menus - we only ate at the hotel and it was delicious. Breakfast is also served to you at the table - the menu changes a little every day. The hotel is set in a lovely garden - even prettier than the pictures. Book this place today - you will not regret it!

Reviewed April 11, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good stay, I will be back”

I booked 1 garden view and 1 sea view room. The garden was very beautiful, price was reasonable, the room was set with 1 extra bed while the sea view room was charged with higher price but the room was smaller, bed was smaller and had no extra bed for kid. Extra fee for over 3 year old kid was not informed during booking. Given the fact of that, I had a good stay there. The beach was quite, food was so good, and the garden was exceptionally beautiful. I will be back someday

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Tuan from Vietnam
Family with young children
Garden View Villa First Class Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Great stay”

the location is awesome with beautiful and quite clean beach. quite unpopular travel point makes it an ideal choice for those who want to be away from noisy Nha Trang. Food can be improved, but you can also get more choices for dinner in the next door hotel.

Reviewed October 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Georg from Vietnam
Family with teens
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

A hidden gem”

This place is a hidden gem. It lies on a beautiful beach with only a few tourists. The resort is quite small and dinner feels almost like a family event. It is a bit tough to get around, but you can rent scooters (ask at the reception) making this place an awesome home base to explore the stunning nature around. Internet could be a bit better, but reading a book is a good alternative.

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jianbo from United States
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Interesting hotel”

This is one of the more unique place that I've ever stayed. The hotel itself is tastefully designed with Buddhism theme. It has a beautiful garden with many sculptures. We had one of the ocean front rooms which is right by the gate access to the beach, and quite a bit distance from the other rooms in the hotel. The sound and the view of the ocean from the room and the front is breathtaking. We ordered dinner from the hotel for around $12 per person. The dinner is served outside with beautiful view of the ocean. There are several courses and each one is quite unique and tasty. The portion is not huge and they may not fit everyone's palate, but it's evident that they were all carefully prepared by the kitchen staff, and were served in unique and elegant matching dishes. The breakfast is included in the room price. The hotel is quite far from Nha Trang and we had to take a bus for 1.5 hours. and then a 10 minutes motorcycle ride along beach from the bus station to the hotel.

Reviewed July 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alejandro from Spain
Solo traveler
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Almost perfect”

Everything is perfect except for the WiFi being really slow and the beach very dirty. They could hire someone to spend a couple hours a day cleaning the beach. It is really dirty both in the sand and the water. The rest is just perfect: the rooms, the resort, the staff is amazing. I loved this place

Reviewed July 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Sweden
Family with young children
Family Pool View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

It is perfect for exactly ”some days of silence””

It is perfect for exactly ”some days of silence”. Facilities are great. Food excellent (I even got good vegetarian food which has been hard to find so far in Vietnam). We stayed in the pool house, which was perfect for kids). Nice piece of beach with clear water. Small village nearby. If they would have yoga as well it would be perfect. They could skip the 10% fee for paying by credit card.

Reviewed January 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nam from United States
Couple
Garden View Villa First Class Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

Great location. Right at the beach. Room is very good size. Excellent taste in design and set up. Relax and quiet atmosphere. Staff is helpful and friendly. Food is good enough.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Xuan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Secluded paradise”

It was raining when we stayed there, that said, the beach (right at the door step) is really nice with soft white sand and turquoise water. Hotel is well maintained with spacious rooms and has a nice village-like feel about it. Given the isolation there are no other dining options around but the food is decent and the menu changes everyday, and the fruits are really nice. This is not a party place - it's rather for relaxing. doing nothing and zen. On the downside it's quite far from Nha Trang city and airport. There is nothing around it other than a couple of small resorts which gives it appeal but may not be for everyone. A small negative -I did not like the shower gel so much as it smelled a bit fake which kind of went against the vibe of the place - I hope the hotel can make a small investment in better toiletries. Overall I highly recommend this place for the sophisticated traveler. Despite the distance (its only negative) this will be my first port of call if and when I return to Nha Trang. The beach is the best around (I find Nha Trang city beach horrible); it has character; it's off the beaten path and you will not be surrounded by thousands of tourists. Happy travels! James

Reviewed March 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Ireland
Solo traveler
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Fantastic oasis of silence”

Beautifully and tastefully decorated. Like walking through a temple. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Big shout out to my man Hòa who is probably the best staff I’ve ever met while abroad. Beach just outside main gate is always very quiet and quite clean. Food is quite good, but pricey at 12$ a meal. Set menu. Enjoyable wine list (for Vietnam!). Try the pinotage. Some very small scale construction going on next door (Jan-Feb ‘18) (repairing a roof as there was a storm a few weeks ago). Ask for bungalow ú - it’s right next to the sea (sea view) and it’s super private. Will stay again. Amazing overall.

Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ulrike from Germany
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Would stay there again, if I need silence”

- breakfast ok - but not the best one we had, price for the rest of the dinner is to high, bike rental to expensive too - take a bike in the centre of the village from the english speaking girl, we arrived Na Trang in the evening, so we needed a taxi to Doc Let - the ride was a little bit special + the accomodation and the beach and just silence

Reviewed January 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ulrike from Germany
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

All in all would recommend the accomodation. Would stay there again.”

+ Location, breakfast good, hotel beach - AC was sometimes little bit to loud. Had to take a taxi for the hotel - the bus was already finished after 6 pm. at our arrival. But that's the price to stay in silence. High prices for laundry, lunch and dinner. So we avoid the using.

Reviewed January 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vivian from Taiwan
Family with teens
Family Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Love this place!”

We had a very good stay here. It's very relaxing. Restaurant serves set menu for lunch and dinner, we stayed here for 3 nights and every meal was different and delicious. I had high regards to the kitchen staff. We love the afternoon juice time too. The beach is quiet and nice but if you walk towards the left side where the fishing village is, the beach became terribly dirty. So it's best to walk to the right side. The hotel had forgotten my pick up so we were waiting for transportation for an hour until they sent someone and they gave us 7 USD discount. The Spa is terrible. The masseuse had no idea what she was doing, it's a waste of money even it only costs 25 USD. Another thing is the grass is too long in the hotel, they should cut it shorter.

Reviewed August 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mohamad from Vietnam
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Lives up to its name”

The resort is truly a haven for people who want some days of silence. It is in a small isolated town with Basic nothing to do but sit down and relax on the calm beach. The rooms are cozy and enough. The design of the whole thing is impressive with remarkable attention to details, which really gets you in the mood. Some disadvantages are that the beach was not clean at the time of our place, much garbage and litter.The food is also over priced.

Reviewed February 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Toru from Japan
Family with teens
Garden View Villa First Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

no plan is no matter”

good relaxing, quiet place. staffs are good. 55km(1h20m) from Nha Trang city, 90km from airport(2h). Here is a closed resort where we can't access to restaurant, activities. we have no option to eat. but meal is good fusion style(vietnamese + euro style), volume is also good for adult. we don't need to eat out. we can rent motorcycles and drive the seashore. being a distance from noise and bustle is good for me. you needn't worry about booking any other activities such as diving, boat ride, parasailing because there are no activities. just swim, read a book, walk about, enjoy talking and doze with steady... I'm in heaven.

Reviewed September 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Baudisch from Germany
Solo traveler
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Heaven....”

This place is beautifully tucked away from the mass tourism in Nha Trang. 1,5 hr drive from the airport and I found heaven. I booked the sea view bungalow which I personally find absolutely a bargain for Vietnam and the current hotel price inflation. Everything is made with love to detail and aimed to make the customer to relax. Breakfast was included and lunch and dinner is served for 10 and 12$. Its set lunch and dinner and the food is fresh prepared. There is no food menu. The staff is very attentive and cares about just anything. I will certainly come again. I rarely had so well selected good food in a hotel.

Reviewed June 04, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Aleksandra from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

A blissful escape from the crowds & the noise”

location on the beach, delicious food & good wine, peace & tranquility

This is a fantastic place if you're looking to get away from the noise & the traffic and stay in a room a few steps away from the beach. It is categorized as located in Nha Trang but is actually about 1 hour away from the city centre & a couple of hours from the airport. So if you're looking to party in various bars all night, this is not the right place. However, if you're looking to unwind, go for long solitary walks on the beach (it's not clean everywhere but that is really not the responsibility of the hotel), have dip in the pool or have a massage and enjoy the delicious daily menu, you'll love this place! We stayed with our 2 daughters (3 & 6) who are quite picky with food and even they enjoyed what was on offer. There's also a decent selection of wines to accompany your meals. We'll definitely go back!

Reviewed January 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Quiet surroundings, beautiful ocean. ”

Great food, beautiful ocean and quiet for restoration.

We had a wonderful time at the resort. It is quiet as its named with a meditation room, it is like a retreat for restoration. The owner seems to like art so it feels quite artsy all around which gives the resort a unique atmosphere. The ocean is beautiful and clean. The food is great. The fix menu comes with variety of dishes and the food portion is generous. We are happily full after every meal. It is about 2hrs from the airport so I recommend for booking the vain directly from the hotel. We used it for both ways and it is good. The highway drive is a bit scary with many careless cross-country bus driver. But it is not the resort's fault or their driver's fault by any mean. Overall, we are totally happy there.

Reviewed November 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Neil from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013

Fantastically relaxing”

Very quiet, easy access to beach, nice Spa area

This place is called Some days of Silence for a reason. There is intermittent (at best) wi-fi and not TV to speak of. As such it does what it says on the tin. I did not want to leave. Fixed breakfast (plentiful) and other meals. Lovely quiet beach. Whilst we were there, there was a maximum of 12 people and I never knew they were there apart from at meal times. Quite simply, take a book and prepare to chill.

Reviewed May 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Claudia from Switzerland
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

A place that lives up to its name”

Quiet garden, beautiful bungalow, sweet staff

We had a great stay at this resort. It is a really beautiful and quiet place. Its nothing for people who look for party. Be aware that it is a bit away from everything and the meals are at fixed times. Also, the meals where the only low point for us. It wasn't bad food but also not really great and for that probably a bit overpriced. Everything else was perfect, though!

Reviewed January 06, 2013
7.2
Very good
kim from South Korea
Solo traveler
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

good place but the many garbage is in the beach”

very silence resort. only have 9room and one small pool and one restaurant. everyday we should order the lunch and dinner in the restaurant. food is very good. also If you ask the some food to the staff, You can eat it. no TV, audio. during the staying, I can read the book in the beach. spa is good. body massage is $25 per 1hr. You would better prepare the cash because if you use the credit card, the amount is added 10%. around the resort, there are d two guesthouse and bar around the resort.

Reviewed November 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tina from Denmark
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

An oasis of tranquility ”

We spent four days at Some days of Silence and if you are looking for a calm place with a beautiful beach, wonderful surroundings with great care for detail look no more this is the place. The staff is very nice and attentive ask and they do there best accommodate your wishes.

Reviewed August 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nick from Australia
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Beautiful grounds, peace and quiet ”

We had a lovely stay here at the resort. We booked the beach front villa and could not recommended that enough. The grounds are quite big so if you want to spend most of the time at the beach, book this villa. We had our own terrace with sun lounges. The only downfall is there is absolutely nothing surrounding. Which is amazing, but the resort didn't think about the little necessities that a guest might need. The restaurant was good food, but the set menu doesn't include drinks and anything extra was very expensive. The breakfast was $7 USD and Lunch and Dinner was $12 USD per person. The menu is also set, so only one option. No vegetarian options. There is no taxi service available close by, so you will need to organise private transfer to and from anywhere you want to go. There is also only one ATM in town so we had to get a private transfer there and back. Overall it was a lovely stay and wish we had more time.

Reviewed July 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Trong from Vietnam
Family with young children
Family Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Great place”

We will definitely come back again.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
teresa from Germany
Group
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Relaxed stay at super nice hotel, staff not very helpful”

Complementary juice per day: 1 per person, not unlimited. Transfer from/to train station rip-off

Reviewed May 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ulrike from Austria
Family with young children
Garden View Villa First Class Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Fanatastic place but incompetent reception staff”

With its clean sea and beach and its beautiful architecture, this place is really unique. The food is delicious and the over-all service at a high level (eg rooms are cleaned while having breakfast). Unfortunately, the service at the reception is more than disappointing. Eg They were not able to organise a scooter and the checking out was chaotical. they accepted only 100$-notes and when paying with credit card, they charged us extra 10% - which is quite a lot due to the rather high prices for food and beverages. Furthermore we had to observe, that a public taxi costs a third less than the pre-paid taxi.

Reviewed February 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Craig from Australia
Family with teens
Family Garden View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Excellent”

Excellent small resort on remote beach one hour north of Nha Trang close to traditional fishing village. Excellent food, wine and clear water beach. Suggest a few Beach Umbrellas for extra guest comfort.

Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Elizabeth from Netherlands
Family with teens
Garden View Villa First Class Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Excellent”

Unique place, great service and terrific food. Only nine villas so small scale, quiet, nicely decorated in as I would call meditation style. Bit far away from anything else, pool nice. If your goal is rest and relaxation a great place.

Reviewed July 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Le from Vietnam
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

My actual some days of Silence”

I love this place. It looks like an old cottage in Vietnam with a lot of trees and flowers. The room is not so big but the garden is large with relaxing hammock and table/chairs. In addition, they serve excellent Vietnamese food there. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed June 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Family Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Great and relaxing”

As soon as you go through tbe gates you can feel yourself relax. Beautifully thought out place to stay with great attention to detail. Staff all friendly and food great too. To top lt off great beach at the front. Wonderful.

Reviewed July 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Idyllic surroundings, food a bit disappointing”

We loved the beautiful gardens, peaceful quality and stunning beach. The staff who looked after the rooms were discreetly attentive such that whenever we returned the bed had been made and towels etc refreshed. It was a very relaxing experience. However on the downside we found the meals unimaginative, somewhat repetitive and overpriced compared to most restaurants we had eaten in all over Vietnam. Some of the very rustic furniture in the room including chairs had nails sticking out!

Reviewed February 22, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Lovely hidden gem.”

The peace and quiet, the food and the staff.

We have just spent 4 night at Some days of Silence. The name says it all! It was very peaceful even the staff move about the duties silently. The food is fantastic, it's a set menu but all was very good. Transfers were faultless and the had bicycles to explore the area. If you want a serene place to unwind this is it.

Reviewed January 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Danielle from United States
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Brilliant way to relax and recharge”

staff, location, facilities

This hotel was recommended by a friend who said it was a great place for stargazing. It's far from the touristy Nha Trang and an absolute oasis of calm. The facilities are beautifully rustic among the lush greenery and calming sound track of waves lapping the shore of the clean beach. The staff are wonderful and great at remembering small details and the food was great. At check-in you advise them of any dietary requirements or restrictions and apply it to the meals. Instead of a menu the kitchen serves meals with locally sourced food. The spa is relaxing with really great rates. We will be returning again.

Reviewed August 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from New Zealand
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Paradise!!”

The best things were the attention to detail, beach front villa (amazing view), and the kitchen staff

Oh we absolutely loved it. 3 nights for us wasn't enough. It was pure heaven, beautiful location, gardens & grounds very well kept, great food on the set menu each lunch & dinner - girls in the kitchen are just wonderful, such good service & even helped me do a surprise birthday dinner (got crab ordered in & prepared a romantic table for my partner). We loved the ocean view villa, outstanding room, such great decor. Nice walks on the beach, loads of swimming in the ocean, swimming in the pool, so relaxing after the hussle and bussle of Hanoi. I cant say enough, would go back in a heartbeat.

Reviewed July 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Julie from United States
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Beautiful, peaceful bliss”

Location in an uncrowded beach, the decor of the entire resort, the fabulous staff.

The entire place is absolutely beautiful - with every single detail considered carefully. I highly recommend staying in the seaside villa - the view is beautiful and the sound of waves is so relaxing. The staff are kind and helpful, but mostly leave you alone to enjoy the peace and quiet. I can't wait to go back.

Reviewed June 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Alberto from Italy
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

A perfect getaway 2hours away from Nha Trang”

The hotel is stunning, beach location, perfect light meals in an artistic setting

Staying at this hotel was a memorable experience. The rooms, the garden and the restaurant are classy and filled with art. The staff is extremely professional and keeps the resort in perfect conditions. The beach is only a step away and it's beautiful, despite the lack of care of the locals.

Reviewed April 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Marcus from Germany
Family with young children
Family Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Some days of silence”

Incredible friendly service, natural setting/style of the ressort and delicious food served on outside with a magnificent view

If you look for a place to recover away from the hectic and busy beach clubs it is the place to be. The bungalow/villas are integrated in a beautiful garden and made of natural material. They are spacious and clean. The food is served on an outside terrase with a magnificent ocean view. You feel the seabreeze and enjoy delicious Vietnamese food with a great varity. The staff is very friendly and helpful always eager to understand what you need but at the same time very discrete. Travelling with kids you have to bring your own games or entertainment toys. But our kids loved it. Be aware that there is not much to do around the resort and it is quite far from Na Trang. We had a very good time. Marcus B. Germany/Dubai

Reviewed October 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Mandy from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Relaxing and quiet! ”

Beach, spa, and food.

If you are looking to getaway from the busy city center for a quiet and relaxing getaway, then this is the place to go. The resort is about a 2 hour drive from the airport, but you can request airport transfer service for a fee to and from the resort. The beach is very close, and the bay is beautiful. The meals were very good, and they catered to any dietary issues. You simply have to let them know if you are vegetarian or have a special diet. They will do their best to accommodate you. Staying at the resort is like staying in an art museum as it was decorated by an artist. The staff is very attentive and do their best to make sure your stay is pleasant. I will definitely be back if I find myself in that area of Vietnam again.

Reviewed July 14, 2014
6.7
Good
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Confusing to start”

Bed size, gardens, food

arrived here off an early train into Nha Trang in a prearranged transfer (booked through the hotel) to be greeted by a lady with a walkie talkie who informed us that the room wasn't available yet, we asked her if we could get breakfast, she said yes and asked us for our food allergies and took us to the restaurant. I was a little confused as to why they needed food allergies and we had'nt been told were reception was or anything else for that matter. We sat down and quickly realised that all the meals were without menus and option less. We had the most brilliant breakfast, then we hunted down reception, got taken to our room and finally had things explained properly. As time went on we enjoyed this hotel more and more, here are some general observations: 1. The food was great - I loved that they you just got given what was fresh on the day 2. The booze was pricey 3. The hotel is out on a limb and literally has no other food/drink options in the area 4. The beach wasn't nice... Dirty! 5. The shower water pressure was useless 6. Transfers were costly US$35 from Nha Trang train station, US$48 Nha Trang airport 7. It was a long way from Nha Trang so build in transfer time 8. Meals were huge and brilliant. I think they were US$12 each, though I would say you can get away with sharing Lunch which is US$12+US$3 (a sharing charge) After 3 days I left hugely relaxed but ready to move on

Reviewed July 02, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Pilar from United States
Solo traveler
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

This was a lovely, quiet, secluded place.”

Secluded, wonderful beach, great food.

I stayed in one of the lodges closest to the beaches after seeing a steep discount on agoda's site. For $100 a night this was a little piece of luxury. The lodge provides transportation from the hotel for $35 one way. On arrival, you are greeted with a lovely glass of juice and given a tour. All the staff were lovely and helpful. The beach was quiet. I was looking for a place to be quiet and to relax. This was that place.

Reviewed June 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
JEREMIE from France
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014

Best resort I've every stayed at!”

Amazing staff, Romantic place/room, Beautiful view and gardens

I have travelled in many countries and stayed in many 4* resorts. This is to me the best. The staff always does everything they're expect to do at the times you're away (having breakfast or going out). Basically everything is always done perfectly but you never cross the staff unless you want to. Fresh fruits brought to the room in the afternoon, the bed's mosquito net opened and closed for you after breakfast and after dinner. Same goes for all the curtains. If you're a couple, I strongly recommend waking up at 5:45 one time just to watch the sunset from the patio (if you chose the ocean view villa). Can't beat that. 90 min from Cam Ranh Airport? Yes, it's true and no one likes that. But trust me, it's quickly forgotten when you arrived to this paradise or quietness. And we never felt bored, even though there isn't much to do around. Hotel has one motorbike for rent, which allows you to go have some local food at the nearby village.

Reviewed May 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Lilly from Norway
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Fantastic place in beautiful surroundings”

Amazing architecture & surroundings, great staff and excellent food

We had three fantastic days at this truly amazing resort. It is a beautiful and peaceful place with great food and excellent staff. You have directly access to a stunning beach. If you want to relax for a few days in beautiful surroundings this is a place to stay :)

Reviewed May 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lauren from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Outstanding facilities and service”

facilities, service, ambiance

Some Days is really a gem. I've lived in Vietnam for two years and traveled quite a bit in the country, and Some Days offers a rare combination of quality facilities and service, and good value. The service here is what really took it over the top for me. It was attentive yet unobtrusive, and there was a really graceful attention to detail--turn-down service, fresh fruit in the room every day, motion-sensored lights for the nighttime. The food was your typical fare, but nicely presented (actually coursed out!). They've got a nice homemade hot sauce for those that need a little more punch in their palate. The only drawback some might find is that while the resort is peaceful and quiet, it's not *silent.* It is still Vietnam, and there were two families with young children while I was staying there. The parents were louder than the children, actually. I wasn't so bothered, but I could see that if you were seeking out a totally silent environment, you might be a little peeved. I'm not sure what the resort could do to minimize that, short of policing people's volume, which would be a little silly. All in all, this spot is great and offers a level of service you usually only find at the big corporate hotels in Vietnam (and even then...). It's an excellent value for what you get.

Reviewed May 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Janine from Australia
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Relaxing beach holiday with great food”

Friendly staff. Great food quiet spot right on the beach

Had a great relaxing stay at this resort. Food was really good and varied, the gardens and art work make for a relaxing environment. A few steps to a good swimming beach. Staff were always friendly and attentive nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed April 21, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
WEONILL from South Korea
Solo traveler
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

Relaxing and Caring”

Silence / Friendliness / Access to the beach

I had a whole week vacation in the resort. Very clean, silent, and above all, for my experience, staffs were friendly and helping. A few steps away from the beach, feels like its private beach and tanning facilities all comfortably set. Gardens are very elaborate and beautiful, all I could hear were birds and ocean. I want to specially thank to Anna, who works as a receptionist,for detailed guidance and notifications. I would definitely come back and relax sooner or later. FYI, there are small villages near the resort, you can go out the entrance or just walk along the coast and have some simple and experiences with locals. But the resort is far from Natrang downtown, so if you are a party person or want some special activities outside, it would not be recommended.

Reviewed March 31, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lan from Vietnam
Couple
Garden View Villa First Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

peaceful, romatic and restful”

art decor, peace, food

It's amazing to indulge myself in very quiet beach and resort. Coconut trees, beach and sun surrounded my ocean bungalow and I heard ocean when waking up in the morning. At least once, I ask you to stay at this place !

Reviewed February 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lan from Vietnam
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Tranquility to stay hideaway”

Quiet time, beach and beautiful

It's remote, quiet and beautiful with the private beach. The beach is blue, which I loved about this resort. Everything in the resort was artistically decorated. I recommend you choose the hotel pick-up service as it's not easy to get there (48$ one way). I had a chance to stay with both options: Bungalow - Garden First Class and Ocean View. I think they are quite pleasantly different. I think the Garden First Class has more space to fit in your family and it's quite flat with a nice little garden. The ocean bungalow has unique view to watch sunrise and sunset everyday - not easy for small children to go around, but a great destination for couple. We ordered a bottle of wine and seafood in one afternoon, watching sunset. I liked the temple in the resort to bring us calm and quiet feeling. I liked the way the resort set up, which gives you space and privacy. I think the resort offered reasonable price for food and wine. We booked the room in the low season. However, if the price goes higher for everything, it becomes more expensive. Meal is at 12$ for each (2 main courses, salad and fruits) - very clean, simple, and good to great. Wine is around 23-25$ for a large bottle. Room can be cleaner, anti-mosquito and get hot water fixed. Room price should be a bit lower - as it turns to be pricy with lots of things we consumed in the resort. WIFI needs to get improved. Staff are friendly and helpful. Ocean bungalow (quite expensive) Garden view if you go with children

Reviewed February 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Boris from Germany
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Amazing !!!”

Room, beach, location

There is really not much to say besides amazing, after two weeks backpacking trip in cambodia and vietnam it was like eaking up on another planet. Like the resort is called....some days of silence. Everything was just perfect.

Reviewed December 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
jason from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

If you're after a secluded self contained world!”

Semi private beach, peaceful, dinner!

If you are looking for easy to access and centre o town fun, this is the wrong place. If you want serenity, a beautiful beach, relaxing gardens and a large area to just unwind, come here! Dinner was great, a little pricy at 12 USD but very nice. You are isolated here so be prepared for around $45 us to get out here. The same on the way back. Brilliant getaway after the noise of saigon!

Reviewed September 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Sayaka from Japan
Solo traveler
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Quiet time away from everything”

secluded, quiet beach, great bed

I wanted to be away from touristy areas and spend my time alone by the beach. so this was a perfect place to be. The staff were all very kind and professional. Good breakfast. I did not leave the resort but I assume there is not much besides some local resident homes.

Reviewed June 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Haashir from Canada
Solo traveler
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Great little oasis away from busy Nha Trang”

Beach villa, great food, friendly staff

This is a quiet little beach resort about an hour and a half north of Nha Trang. There are only about 9 or 10 villas in total, some with the garden view and two w/ocean view, I opted for the one with ocean view. I'm glad I did as it was a little bit further away from the other villas and offers a bit more privacy and little bit more space as well. Food is amazing $10 per meal but usually consists of four to five different courses all prepared very well and they're very accommodating to specific food allergies or restrictions. There is a pool but with the ocean right there not really worth it. Spa onsite so u can get a massage, but nothing really in terms of nightlife although there is a small village closeby for drinks/snacks if u need them. Nha Trang has turned into a mini cancun with lots of young russians and western kids running around, so if u want to party or you like being hassled by touts go there. Sure they have bigger hotels and restaurants but its about as generic as a beach town can get. Some Days had food, deserted beach, wonderful staff, and no krazy kids or touts to deal with at night.

Reviewed June 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Elisa from United States
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Simply incredible.”

Beach beauty, cuisine, meditation room

Our stay at Some Days of Silence was blissful. We paid more for a Sea-view villa, and did not regret it for an instant. The property is a blissful retreat from the stresses of international travel. As soon as we stepped through the gate, we felt a great relaxation, which was continued from our lanai overlooking the ocean, to the meditation room, to the fact that the menus were pre-planned, so we didn't even have to make a decision about what we would eat. This is a magical place, and we would return again and again, if it weren't so far from home.

Reviewed March 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Martine from Canada
Couple
Garden View Villa First Class Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Very relaxing and stylish”

Peacefulness

we truly enjoyed every moment spent in this clean, quiet and elegant resort. we appreciated our spacious and air conditioned bungalo decorated in traditional vietnamese style, the view over the sea from the dining room, and the isolated beach where we watched the actions of the fishermen... the staff of the resort was simply nice and respectful. we stayed 5 days and the menu changed everyday to serve high quality vietnamese food of excellent quality for a good price. we recommend these "days of silence" to wise vietnam lovers!

Reviewed February 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Tiago from Portugal
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Wow is the best way to say it”

Everything

we found some days of a silence to be an absolute paradise. impressed from the second we arrived, we were personally greeted and taken to our garden view villa. due to availability, we stayed one night in a second class garden view villa and one night in a first class one. the main difference is that a second class one is joint with another villa and the first class are on their own but the interiors are nearly identical, except that the first class villa is more spacious. the seaview villas are the ones to get if you can though but there are only two of them. they are far more private, off on their own, closer to the water. the property and beach are spectacular and we felt like we were at a spa retreat. it's so quiet, peaceful, romantic and private. we loved every second! the beach is far nicer than those in nha trang and there are no people selling things, actually there are practically no people at all. paradise. there isn't really a reception which was different but actually very personal once you realize how it works and realize where the office is in case you need something. the rooms are perfect, each with its own hammock and sun bed out front and a little basket with beach mats and cute vietnamese hats which come in very handy in the sun, in addition to an umbrella in case it rains. the rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean and have a very asian style to them with tons of artistic touches throughout the room and actually all over the property as the previous owner was an artist. the meal situation is a bit different as there is no menu that you choose from... they have a set menu of beautifully prepared dishes for each meal and its $10 a person per meal, which is very well spent. the meals are balanced with each food group and a plate of fruit after each meal for dessert and some of their homemade tea. if you have dietary restrictions, they were more than accommodating providing you inform them in advance. wine was decently pri

Reviewed February 19, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jan from Czech Republic
Family with young children
Family Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Like in Heaven”

friendly staff, delicious food, beautiful garden and other facilities (villas, library, pagoda, museum), sandy beach and good access to the sea

We spent there 4 days at family pool villa. We really enjoyed the place and hospitality of the staff (they were very patient with our 16monhts old daughter). We felt there like home. We found it as family friendly place where we relaxed either in the gardens or on the cost by the sea. It is ease to get on the beach, although swimming was hardly possible during our stay due to strong wind and waves. I could recommend this place to people who want to escape from the noise of big vietnamese cities. There is just a small village in the surroundings. We would definitely go back to this resort.

Reviewed January 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Maxine from Australia
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

10/10”

This was the highlight of our stay in Vietnam

We liked everything about this resort - it was pure bliss. From the moment we arrived we were shown to our little holiday villa, very rustic and charming. It is a long drive from the airport at Cam Rhan Bay and when we arrived it was after 2pm and we were quite hungry. Even through lunch was finished, the staff went out of their way to provide a meal for us. There were 2 places set for us with the most beautiful seaview to gaze upon and the best food we have tasted in all of Vietnam. It is a very relaxing and romantic little getaway. Staff are very discreet and let you soak up this amazing place. I would highly recommend.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
sandra from Germany
Solo traveler
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Superb service, wonderful location, excellent food”

A real place of silence!

after a cancelled flight due to bad weather i arrived a day later than planned. it's quite a journey from the airport: 1 1/2 hour) but it's definetly worth it. i got breakfast even though i arrived after breakfast time and was offered to stay a night longer because i missed the first night which i did hapily.. lunch and dinner are charged with usd 10 each which i found a good price for the quality offered. the portions were so large that i skipped lunch on the second day. fresh pressed fruit juice was offered in the afternoon free of charge. the rooms are decorated in a lovely way and fresh coffee, tea and water is provided on a daily basis. if you are tired of travelling through vietnam this is a marvellous place to get the batteries recharged. i loved the place and would have stayed 1 or 2 days longer.

Reviewed November 22, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Elizabeth from New Zealand
Couple
Garden View Villa First Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Stunning place”

Very quiet. Beautifully decorated rooms. Excellent service. Lovely gardens fantastic swimming pool

Great as we were the only people there. Staff were great and let us stay in our room until 7pm on the day we left. Helped sort out our onward travel arrangements. Beautiful beach in front of the hotel but lots of litter either side. Very isolated which was what we wanted. Enforced relaxation. Only decision to be made was where to read my book - at the pool on the beach or in the hammock in our own garden. We had intermittent Internet connection.

Reviewed November 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
steve from United States
Family with young children
Family Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great resort in fact great everything”

Beach, water, staff

my wife, son and i spent 2 days at the ki em resort and everything was perfect. an unfortunate family situation forced us to make a decision to cut short our stay at the resort. cutting short a reservation might suggest dissatisfaction with the resort, but this was certainly not the case, in fact far from it. the beach is perfect with white sand, lots of exotic seashells and the water was warm, clear and almost perfectly calm. for our 5 year old son it was like an ocean wading pool. i have enjoyed beaches all over the world and none have compared to this beach. the room was large, airy, temperature control was excellent. all services for the room and at the restaurant were first rate. clean, comfortable, friendly, courteous, attentive. all resort personnel were personable and friendly. though attentive none of the staff were overly attentive, allowing each guest with their respective privacy. the staff are obviously well managed. the manager was obviously very good at his job, keeping his staff and customers alike feeling important and with the knowledge that he would insure that all needs would be listened to and if possible, fully attended to. his skills at managing the staff and customers is one of the major assets of this resort.

Reviewed April 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sandra from Sweden
Family with young children
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012

Amazing place!”

Everything is absolutely perfect here. the garden, the view, the food

We are a family with two small children, 1 and 3 yrs old. Before we arrived we were a bit worried that they shouldn´t like the food, but that was not a problem. They loved the food! And so did we. the food is absolutely amazing. After two days we actually looked at each other and there was no question about it: We wanted to have our wedding dinner at this place. I cannot think of a more beautiful place with better food. So we did have our wedding dinner here and it was very sucessful. We are very pleased! Everybody loved the food. I can absolutely recommened people to have their wedding here. Actually I think it is a good idea to have even the ceremony right here and then eat the dinner. It is a quiet, nice place and you just have to relax here. The staff is also wunderful. They took such a good care of our children, just because they wanted to.

Reviewed March 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Victoria from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Villa First Class Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Perfect place to relax with incredible food”

Food and Rooms

We stayed at Ki-em Arthouse for 4 nights and if the weather had been better we would have stayed a lot longer. It is the perfect place to relax and eat, sleep and read. The beds are absolutely amazing and the food is included in the room price which is a bonus. The food is also some of the best we had in Vietnam. So lovely to not have to choose but to be introduced to new flavours every day. Just wish we'd had a bit more sun. Only negative point is the beach beyond the Arthouse. I wonder why they don't emply someone from the village to comb the whole beach - not just their plot - it would make a big difference.

Reviewed January 16, 2012
4.8
Ngoc from Vietnam
Family with young children
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Terrible”

Nothing to say

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Group
Family Garden View Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Peace and quiet”

Clean beach, quiet surrounding and friendly staffs

It was peaceful and relax as per the resort name suggested. =)

Reviewed June 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Thach from Vietnam
Couple
Garden View Villa First Class Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

quiet, good food, and perfect beach”

beach, quiet, food

Great, the beach is as green as it can possibly be. The surrounding is absolute quiet. However, it is quite far from other part of the city.

Reviewed May 06, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Udipta from India
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

It's a paradise beach hotel”

beach, isolation and quite environment
Reviewed August 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Duong from Vietnam
Couple
Sea View Villa - Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Very nice hotel and good atmosphere”

The view of the room is right at the seaside

very nice hotel and good service. the beach is awesome and fabulous view. the property is perfect for couples and those on honeymoon. good experience

Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Group
Garden View Villa First Class Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Excellent”

Staff should smile more and give clear information to the travellers

Reviewed August 26, 2018
3.6
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Villa Second Class Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Commune”

My husband & I were booked to stay at the Resort for 4 days.. The manager has asked us to write to you explaining why we left at 1 night. This is not a Resort more of a Commune, there are no coffee shop, restaurants which is stated in your advert. The kitchen staff cook an evening meal which consists of either chicken, beef or fish every evening you have no choice of food and it is expensive 275,000 Vietnam Dongs. We ate better food in both Ho Chi Minh and Hoi An restaurants for a lot cheaper and with drinks. The restaurant closes at 9pm every night. You have to walk 30 mins along the beach to find the nearest shop, the 'Resort' is in the middle of nowhere along a rubbish track of a road which is in darkest. We decided after 1 night this is not what we were sold by your company and decided to move into Nha Trang city. This place is not suitable for the elderly or people with a walking disability. The place is approx 2 hrs from the airport and a taxi fare is 1,300.00 approx £50

Reviewed February 28, 2018